map placeholder

Mele e Pere

46 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9TF +44 2036416510

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12.00 - 23.00
Sunday: 12.00 - 22.00.

Doesn't look much from the outside ( especially with scaffolding up currently) but lovely room downstairs. Service and food were great and will definitely go back

Lisa 04 June 2018
from London

View all 1401 reviews

One of Soho's most sought-after destinations, Mele e Pere blends Italian gastronomy and an on-trend setting. Retro Anglepoise wall lamps and an apothecary-style bar lend an old-school vibe, and the dining room features quirky retro design throughout.

Heading the kitchen, Andrea Mantovani offers a playful mix of classic and modern trattoria dishes. A daily-changing selection ensures optimum freshness, with Mele e Pere menu favourites including braised rabbit with polenta, or gnocchi with mussels and clams. Eclectic artisanal sharing plates are also offered at Mele e Pere in London.

Perfectly in tune with the edginess and vibrancy of Soho, basement bar dwellers can sample Mele e Pere restaurant’s homemade vermouth for a traditional Italian tipple. A lengthy list of Italian wines complements the rustic, natural flavours.

Translating as ‘apples and pears’, Mele e Pere in Soho brings a quirky yet refined eatery to one of London’s liveliest areas. Piccadilly Circus Tube Station is a 4-minute walk away.

Mele e Pere

46 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9TF

Contact +44 2070962096
Reservations +44 2036416510
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Mele e Pere

4.3 (((() (based on 1401 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (1056)
  • lunch (672)
  • value (611)
  • trendy (442)
  • large parties (336)
  • romantic (283)
  • business (189)
  • private dining (154)
  • entertainment (80)
  • child friendly (67)
  • al fresco (24)
  • luxury (24)
  • breakfast (23)
  • afternoon tea (14)
  • views (13)
  • ((((* 11 May 2018 by Mark from San diego, Ca

    Great food. Our server was the bar tender. The bar was more important.

  • ((*** 10 May 2018 by Ben from london

    We came for our Anniversary dinner on Sunday but we were the only people in there meaning that the atmosphere was not very good. It may have been because of the time of day that we went and a few more people came just before we finished our meal which meant there was a bit more life to the place, but it was still not great.

    The food was really really poor. My starter was rubbery and had no taste whatsoever and so was my girlfriends main, leading to her leaving over half of it. My main was ok, but literally just tasted like it had been covered in Soy sauce and that's it.

    The desert was nice, but tasted nothing like Tiramisu, (which is why l liked it) but my girlfriend was very dissapointed as this is her favorite desert.

    All in all the meal was very disappointing and I definitely expected better. We ended up going to Franco Manca later in the evening to make up for it.

  • (((** 9 May 2018 by Rogers from London

    Good value for money. The food was good, but the service lacked sparkle. It was by no means terrible, but will not be memorable.

  • ((((( 7 May 2018 by Ann from London

    Really Yummy food, very nice staff

  • ((((* 7 May 2018 by Stuart from HOCKLEY

    I liked this place. Food was good, selection interesting, price reasonable, excellent location and attentive staff. Was surprised how good it was, being so close to show land.

  • ((((( 6 May 2018 by Audrey from London

    Lovely dinner, we enjoyed the food and setting. Great staff and value for money as well. We recommend it and will surely go back.

  • ((((( 3 May 2018 by Aleksandra from London

    Mele e Pere is a cosy and full of positive atmosphere place. I liked everything from decor, fab food and friendly crew. I am sure that I will be back there soon for more great experiences.

  • ((((( 3 May 2018 by Wenda from Dusstable Beds

    We were looking for a suitable location to meet up with old friends and have a leisurely lunch together. We found you in 'The Good Food Guide'.You lived up to our expectations and more. The menu provided something for everyone and the food was wonderful, beautifully prepared and presented. Especially loved the.small plates which meant we could try a wider variety of flavours. Service was very quick but you let us linger over our lunch for as long as we wanted to. Thankyou. We will come again.

  • (((** 1 May 2018 by Victoria from Ashord

    Great value for money - we chose the special offer 3 courses at £20.

    Food was nice, although calamari a bit salty - but tasty and tender. The main felt like an authentic Italian home cooked - lovely. Over all a good choice - would recommend

  • ((((( 1 May 2018 by Allan from London

    Booked at random at the last minute for pre-theatre meal for four. Very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Traditional Italian fare, nothing too fancy, but solidly good. Great staff - polite, helpful, attentive.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant