map placeholder

Mele e Pere

46 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9TF +44 2036416510

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12.00 - 23.00
Sunday: 12.00 - 22.00.

Really lovely restaurant. Fab food and great staff

Mark 17 May 2018
from London

View all 1386 reviews

One of Soho's most sought-after destinations, Mele e Pere blends Italian gastronomy and an on-trend setting. Retro Anglepoise wall lamps and an apothecary-style bar lend an old-school vibe, and the dining room features quirky retro design throughout.

Heading the kitchen, Andrea Mantovani offers a playful mix of classic and modern trattoria dishes. A daily-changing selection ensures optimum freshness, with Mele e Pere menu favourites including braised rabbit with polenta, or gnocchi with mussels and clams. Eclectic artisanal sharing plates are also offered at Mele e Pere in London.

Perfectly in tune with the edginess and vibrancy of Soho, basement bar dwellers can sample Mele e Pere restaurant’s homemade vermouth for a traditional Italian tipple. A lengthy list of Italian wines complements the rustic, natural flavours.

Translating as ‘apples and pears’, Mele e Pere in Soho brings a quirky yet refined eatery to one of London’s liveliest areas. Piccadilly Circus Tube Station is a 4-minute walk away.

Mele e Pere

46 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9TF

Contact +44 2070962096
Reservations +44 2036416510
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Mele e Pere

4.3 (((() (based on 1386 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (1041)
  • lunch (666)
  • value (600)
  • trendy (438)
  • large parties (335)
  • romantic (279)
  • business (188)
  • private dining (153)
  • entertainment (80)
  • child friendly (67)
  • al fresco (24)
  • luxury (24)
  • breakfast (23)
  • afternoon tea (14)
  • views (13)
  • ((((( 6 May 2018 by Audrey from London

    Lovely dinner, we enjoyed the food and setting. Great staff and value for money as well. We recommend it and will surely go back.

  • ((((( 3 May 2018 by Aleksandra from London

    Mele e Pere is a cosy and full of positive atmosphere place. I liked everything from decor, fab food and friendly crew. I am sure that I will be back there soon for more great experiences.

  • ((((( 3 May 2018 by Wenda from Dusstable Beds

    We were looking for a suitable location to meet up with old friends and have a leisurely lunch together. We found you in 'The Good Food Guide'.You lived up to our expectations and more. The menu provided something for everyone and the food was wonderful, beautifully prepared and presented. Especially loved the.small plates which meant we could try a wider variety of flavours. Service was very quick but you let us linger over our lunch for as long as we wanted to. Thankyou. We will come again.

  • (((** 1 May 2018 by Victoria from Ashord

    Great value for money - we chose the special offer 3 courses at £20.

    Food was nice, although calamari a bit salty - but tasty and tender. The main felt like an authentic Italian home cooked - lovely. Over all a good choice - would recommend

  • ((((( 1 May 2018 by Allan from London

    Booked at random at the last minute for pre-theatre meal for four. Very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Traditional Italian fare, nothing too fancy, but solidly good. Great staff - polite, helpful, attentive.

  • ((((( 30 April 2018 by Jocelyne from Hove

    Excellent place ! The welcome, the dishes, wine and the friendly and efficient staff. The presentation of dishes was pleasant and attractive. The ingredients were of high quality and dishes served promptly and hot!

  • ((((( 30 April 2018 by Hannah from London

    We shared small dishes and a lot of prosecco - the food was lovely, but more importantly the service was excellent! The staff were all really friendly and welcoming and they made our night great!

  • ((((( 19 April 2018 by Jonathan from Portsmouth

    Polite, friendly staff, delicious food, restaurant had a nice atmosphere.

  • ((((( 17 April 2018 by Sharon from Brewer Street

    Really great deal, lovely food and wine and fab staff.

  • ((((* 17 April 2018 by John from London

    Our usual Saturday lunch treat in Soho. Prosecco and Moretti. The corner table. Rosemary and sea salt focaccia, fried calamares. I had the ragu. Elizabeth had the papardelle. Sensational. Excellent service. Was a bit quiet on Saturday but usually a good vibe. VFM too. They have scaffolding up outside at the moment but don't let that put you off this hidden gem.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant