map placeholder

Mele e Pere

46 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9TF +44 2036416510

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12.00 - 23.00
Sunday: 12.00 - 22.00.

Delicious, varied food, great drinks and friendly staff.

James Groak 09 September 2017
from London

View all 1206 reviews

One of Soho's most sought-after destinations, Mele e Pere blends Italian gastronomy and an on-trend setting. Retro Anglepoise wall lamps and an apothecary-style bar lend an old-school vibe, and the dining room features quirky retro design throughout.

Heading the kitchen, Andrea Mantovani offers a playful mix of classic and modern trattoria dishes. A daily-changing selection ensures optimum freshness, with Mele e Pere menu favourites including braised rabbit with polenta, or gnocchi with mussels and clams. Eclectic artisanal sharing plates are also offered at Mele e Pere in London.

Perfectly in tune with the edginess and vibrancy of Soho, basement bar dwellers can sample Mele e Pere restaurant’s homemade vermouth for a traditional Italian tipple. A lengthy list of Italian wines complements the rustic, natural flavours.

Translating as ‘apples and pears’, Mele e Pere in Soho brings a quirky yet refined eatery to one of London’s liveliest areas. Piccadilly Circus Tube Station is a 4-minute walk away.

Mele e Pere

46 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9TF

Contact +44 2070962096
Reservations +44 2036416510
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Soho & Chinatown

Customer reviews for Mele e Pere

4.3 (((() (based on 1206 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (904)
  • lunch (574)
  • value (519)
  • trendy (390)
  • large parties (295)
  • romantic (241)
  • business (170)
  • private dining (137)
  • entertainment (71)
  • child friendly (58)
  • luxury (23)
  • breakfast (21)
  • al fresco (20)
  • afternoon tea (12)
  • views (12)
  • ((((( 24 August 2017 by Claire Davis from London

    Great food, good service and good value. Highly recommended

  • ((((( 24 August 2017 by Patricia Morgan from london

    had burrata to start which was lovely (never had before), very nice overall meal and good value for money, staff where pleasant and attentive (but not overly so, to annoy you)

  • ((((* 24 August 2017 by Heather Buchanan from Surbiton

    Loved it. Lovely staff. Great atmosphere.

  • (((** 24 August 2017 by b from london

    I really like this restaurant and have been coming here regularly since it opened but it's just SO noisy and they insist on playing music on top of that. The waitress couldn't even understand us last night it was so loud! They done a lot to dampen the noise over the years but it can be a bit much - we go out to dinner for conversation, not shouting.

  • ((((( 24 August 2017 by Jon Fletcher from London

    I hardly ever give 5 stars in reviews but on this occasion anything lower would be unfair. From the genuinely friendly greeting on arrival to the very end of the meal I was totally, 100% amazed by the service and experience. The £20 3 course and glass of bubbly deal was cracking value too. The staff were amazing and a huge credit to the organisation, the ambience was great, the food was amazing (portions were small but packed full of taste), and the whole evening was an out of 10. I'm not keen on service charges added to bills but in this case my only complaint was it was TOO LOW. I can not wait to return

  • ((((( 23 August 2017 by Sarah R from London

    This is such a super value place, in the heart of Soho that we return to often with friends. Great small plates, well priced. Lovely staff. The gnocchi with truffles is a firm favourite of mine. The burrata this time was served with figs and honey - superb. Try one of their home-made vermouths, or the glera (prosecco) on tap.

  • ((*** 21 August 2017 by Elena Laguna from London

    Dear Mele e Pere Manager,

    We are regular customers and we were in Mele e Pere on Saturday night. We have been here many times and we order the same than usual - T-bone alla fiorentina cooked medium-rare. We always had a pleasant evening and we brought family and friends to celebrate different occasions.

    However, this time it was different. Whilst the services was okay, the quality of the meat was below the usual standard. It had a lot of tendons and hard parts (around 200 gm of meat) and we mentioned to the waiter (Gennaro).

    We did not ask for a discount and we even paid the service charge.

    I am complaining because I want the manager to know about it and the chef as well. If one pays £58 for a t-bone it is expected to be of a good quality.

    We expect a answer to this complaint in due course.

    Kind regards,

  • ((((( 21 August 2017 by Rachel Clarke from London

    Excellent Meal - the Mozerella starter was delicious - our waitress was so lovely.

  • ((((( 20 August 2017 by Nick Bennett from Chorleywood

    Fantastic Food, Drinks & Service (as usual!)

  • ((((( 18 August 2017 by Mary from LONDON

    Excellent authentic and unusual dishes beautifully served

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant