Reviews of Mei Ume

4.8
(based on 20 reviews)
10 Trinity Square, London, London, EC3N 4AJ
20 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By B from Northolt
    11 March 2020

    A great experience! The hotel is plush and the restaurant followed in the standard of decor. The service was very good and helpful when selecting drinks. We had ours to suit our palet, thanks to the barman. The knowledge from those serving us of the menu was great and displaying a level of depth and understanding. The starters were great with dim sum, bbq ribs and fried squid. The mains were presented well although the salmon looked a little bare compared to the kung pow chicken. Other than the servings were plentiful and even though we arrived hungry, we just about finished what we had. Overall it was great experience for the tase buds and the eyes!

  • By Matteo Z from Venice
    4 January 2020

    Unique experience

  • By Daniel L from London
    16 November 2019

    Service was excellent as was the food and the all experience.

  • By Tilan P from London
    16 November 2019

    Quite an opulent setting within the Four Seasons, we were there with friends for a casual weekend meal. The food was delicious, served in portions that were sufficient to eat as individual meals although the ethos was more around sharing multiple plates. The squid was a great starter and the sweet and sour pork, chicken and Salmon and Vegetarian duck mains were all enjoyed by the guests. Have been before and will go again!

  • By Jo M from London
    17 July 2019

    Excellent atmosphere and service. Food delicious and very well presented. Very good value early dining menu, but drinks are fairly expensive. Banquette at which we were seated did have some marks on, but decor otherwise very pleasant.

  • By Victor O from London
    30 May 2019

    Excellent service and very good value for money

  • By Dori F from Toronto
    10 April 2019

    Great food. Wonderful service. Will go back when I’m in London

  • By Elaine D from London
    22 February 2019

    This is a classy establishment with excellent service. The restaurant was busy with a good ambiance. The food couldn't be faulted, it was delicious with a very good variety. I will definitely dine here again

  • By Evelyn R from POTTERS BAR
    22 February 2019

    Fabulous food and excellent service

  • By Sharon H from Surrey
    16 February 2019

    It was a group of six ladies who enjoyed this incredibly amazing dining experience. In all honesty we have never experienced such a dining experience that was of such a high standard. From the moment we arrived at the entrance the service was amazing. We were then ushered to the restaurant where we were greeted warmly by the staff. From that moment onwards the service was impeccable which made our experience absolutely wonderful. The food was also beautifully presented and extremely delicious. There was nothing negative about this experience. They deserve 5 stars and more. What an incredible team from beginning to end. Super super super! Will definitely be returning to this place for on special occasions. First class from beginning to end. Sharon

2 Next page