Reviews of maze Grill Royal Hospital Road - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

3.8
(based on 24 reviews)
79 Royal Hospital Road, London, London, SW3 4HN
24 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John W from London
    17 February 2020

    We had a wonderful time at The Maze Grill, Hospital Road. The food was excellent, the ambiance perfect and the service was first class

  • By Patrick B from LONDON
    10 January 2020

    Very good value for money. Everything cooked just right.

  • By Joanne T from Essex
    21 December 2019

    Food was lovely, steak melted in mouth. Had the 3 courses for £29 and well worth the money and experience. Great service and lovely ambience.

  • By Vivi S from London
    24 November 2019

    Steak was ok, nothing special. Hand cut potatoes not good at all. You need to pay an extra for the sauce on the steak. Too expensive for what it offer.

  • By Greg P from Surrey
    8 November 2019

    Always a pleasure

  • By F.A. I from London
    22 September 2019

    Was a poor dining experience this time. We had to wait 2 hours for our tomahawk as we wanted it well done. I understand that it can take time, however the waiter did not inform us that it would take 2 hours , just informed that it would take a long time. When we asked about our food 90 mins later, there was no apology given only an explanation that it was because we wanted it cooked well done, as if it was our fault! I have asked for similar cuts of meat to be well done in other restaurants and they have informed us an estimate of how long it would take, so we would be aware. However this was not the case at Maze Grill. Also, I ordered a roast sirloin dinner as well, and it also came 2 hours later when I had requested to bring the food as and when ready. Service was much better before, very disappointed not coming here again.

  • By Lena S from Stockholm
    22 May 2018

    Toppen! Bra service och fantastisk mat.

  • By Jl G from London
    4 September 2017

    Maze has a small menu with an emphasis on beef but there is a chicken and fish offering and wonderful sushi as well as a veg option. The food is well sourced, well and straightforwardly prepared and the starters are different and creative. The staff is friendly and doggies are welcome.

  • By Graham C from Sevenoaks
    17 August 2017

    This is a simply but tastefully furnished restaurant on the Royal Hospital Road. We had the 3 course summer set menu. Our starters were the tomato soup which is possibly too spicy for some and the sushi salmon with ginger which was excellent. Three of us had the steak which was beautifully cooked and served with a tomato puree, whilst the chicken burger was again a little too hot to handle. No veg or sides came with these which I feel is a mistake as the added triple cooked chips added £25 to our bill for 4 which gives a false impression to diners looking for a good meal that will not blow a hole in your wallet. The desserts of chocolate mousse cake and the cheese cake were nice. Wine was pleasant but a little expensive. The bill came to £40 per head with one our 4 being teetotal.

  • By Chantal B from Gloucestershire
    26 May 2017

    Nice food, good service. Washrooms need to be fresher.

2 3 Next page