Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Matt Healy at The Foundry

4.5
(based on 460 reviews)
1 Saw Mill Yard, The Round Foundry, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS11 5WH
460 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michelle S from Leeds
    27 September 2020

    Went 2 weeks ago and was lovely, so went again yesterday, still really nice but my husband ordered Lamb which was very fatty and now has put us off going again, which is a real same. Customer services was not as good second time round too.

  • By Eugene S from LEEDS
    26 September 2020

    The food was totally delicious, and service fantastic. The time limitation on the table was the only slight disappointing aspect, as it wasn't outlined on the booking confirmation email. But it didn't take away from how nice the place service and food was.

  • By Sarah M from Leeds
    26 September 2020

    Staff were so polite and efficient, atmosphere really laid back and the food was amazing. We found it hard to choose just because everything looked so good!

  • By Joan J from Leeds
    25 September 2020

    We really enjoyed the food. Each dish had beautifully balanced flavours. I especially loved the tapenade that came with the Burrata and but everything was delicious. The lamb loin was tender and very tasty. We are not great fans of having lots of small plates instead of the traditional starter and mains but we may have been converted! I only wish we had had some choice in the order that the plates came to our table. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we had a very pleasant evening.

  • By Janet B from Leeds
    20 September 2020

    Having been before and eaten the fantastic beef/chicken platter and beef wellington we decided to try the lamb. Unfortunately all 3 of us were disappointed. There was only a small portion of meat and it was mostly fat giving only 2/3 mouthfuls of meat. The vegetables and gravy were very good and the chocolate tart for dessert was also good. Coming from different households we asked for space on the table and this was delivered excellently.

  • By Sara F from Leeds
    20 September 2020

    First time visiting The Foundry, gorgeous food and really friendly staff. Just a couple of grumbles; food could have been hotter and an extra roast potato (you only get 2) & Yorkshire pudding would have been welcomed. Also, as the chicken had sold out, we had no option to have beef and had to pay the supplement. Which we would have been happy to pay had there been two options but it perhaps could have been waived as there was no alternative. This is just constructive criticism as the food was lovely and the sticky toffee pudding was unbelievable!

  • By Tom M from Leeds
    17 September 2020

    Excellent, food great concept ... love sharing dishes... good balance of dishes and great service

  • By Niall M from Leeds
    12 September 2020

    Excellent food and friendly relaxed safe atmosphere

  • By Jim C from Leeds
    12 September 2020

    The lamb dish was outstanding. Great menu. Felt slightly rushed and the wine pairings didn’t arrive with the courses or weren’t fully explained. Good experience overall.

  • By Sarah E from Leeds
    11 September 2020

    Food was nice, however, was very salty. I feel it was overpriced for what you got. Staff were lovely and apologised when this was mentioned, however, when my partner told the chef he was greeted by "whatever", not acceptable in my opinion. At the end of the day it is feedback and should be taken on board.