map placeholder

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE +44 2036417720

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 23:00

Fantastic night out, staff very friendly and welcoming. The food was wonderful and very enjoyable. Even though I expected it the wine was a little expensive but again full of flavour and went well with our food

Adrian Martin 06 February 2018
from Swindon

View all 395 reviews

A majestic setting boasting opulent and elegant design, Massimo at Corinthia brings authentic yet creative Italian cuisine to the world-famous hotel. Featuring award-winning David Collins design, statuesque Corinthian columns line the dining room.

The Massimo Restaurant menu is presented with energy and flair, with ingredients sourced from sustainable producers around the British Isles, and delicious pasta prepared with the freshest seasonal produce. The Bar boasts a charcuterie counter offering regional antipasti – perfect for light lunches, early evening aperitivo, and antipasti.

Massimo restaurant near Covent Garden offers Italian classics alongside inventive house recipes, like fillet of venison, mushroom, chard and chocolate sauce, or sea bass with caramelised endive. A wine list compiled with the utmost skill complements the menu’s delicate flavours.

Hovering globe light fittings, sleek mahogany and glossy marble make for striking surroundings at Massimo London. Embankment Tube Station is 3 minutes' walk away.

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE

Contact +44 2073213156
Reservations +44 2036417720
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Massimo Restaurant

4.5 (((() (based on 395 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (302)
  • luxury (200)
  • lunch (183)
  • romantic (166)
  • business (121)
  • private dining (78)
  • afternoon tea (74)
  • value (68)
  • large parties (59)
  • trendy (35)
  • entertainment (28)
  • breakfast (21)
  • child friendly (11)
  • views (11)
  • al fresco (7)
  • ((((( 19 December 2017 by Steven Eckhardt from Uckfield

    Great service great location marvellous decor and great food!

  • ((((( 18 December 2017 by Anna from BRIGHTON

    Had a wonderful time at Massimo! This was a special lunch with my mother as I won't be seeing her over Christmas and we were not disappointed. The staff were amazing and we were given some history of the hotel and the room we were dining in, plus a Christmas cracker each. The restaurant is beautiful, huge and incredible art deco interior. The deal was fantastic value, the portions are actually very generous and delicious and we could not fault the experience. The Corinthia is also a stunning hot...I will definitely be back!

  • ((((* 15 December 2017 by Paul from London

    Massimo is a great night out. The atmosphere is superb and from the moment you pass the threshold you feel welcome. Unfortunately, we were late but after a call, they extended the reservation.

    The decoration of the restaurant is contemporary without being kitsch. The staff is friendly and professional. They serve every guest the same even you got the dinner deal. They weren't intrusive and didn't want to sell as much as possible.

    The food itself was good, the size of the portions was oke. However, for the really hungry people, a bigger size is required. Although, they possibly don't eat in a fine restaurant but in a snack bar
    The price/ quality ratio is good, you got good value for money.

    I definitely recommend frequent this restaurant to others.

  • (((** 15 December 2017 by Ian Taylor from London

    A good welcome. Tasty set menu with variety of choice. Ideal.

  • ((((( 14 December 2017 by David Morrison from Portsmouth

    Stunning environment, excellent service and delicious food.

  • ((((( 2 December 2017 by Maria James from London

    From the moment we arrived we were seriously impressed with the quality of this restaurant - the surroundings, service and food all excellent. It was an inspired choice and one I will repeat

  • ((((( 2 December 2017 by Victor Nutt from London

    We enjoyed lunch with friends. The service was outstanding the food excellent and the overall experience was first class.

  • ((((( 29 November 2017 by Anna Piatnoczka from london

    Very good food and service

  • ((((( 29 November 2017 by Richard & Margaret Lawrence from East Grinstead

    A very enjoyable lunch at this excellent restaurant. The venue, the ambience, the reception were all first class.
    The carpaccio was lovely, the Baked Cod was the best I have had and the Crème Brulee was excellent, all washed down with a glass of well chosen Prosecco.
    Would I recommend it - you bet I would. Would I go again - you bet I would !., and all for £30-00 each.

  • ((((( 25 November 2017 by Nastaran Richards-carpenter from London

    The restaurant was beautiful. Very friendly and attentive staff.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant