map placeholder

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE +44 2036417720

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 23:00

Beautiful restaurant, excellent food and service

Deborah Chancellor 15 November 2017
from London

View all 355 reviews

A majestic setting boasting opulent and elegant design, Massimo at Corinthia brings authentic yet creative Italian cuisine to the world-famous hotel. Featuring award-winning David Collins design, statuesque Corinthian columns line the dining room.

The Massimo Restaurant menu is presented with energy and flair, with ingredients sourced from sustainable producers around the British Isles, and delicious pasta prepared with the freshest seasonal produce. The Bar boasts a charcuterie counter offering regional antipasti – perfect for light lunches, early evening aperitivo, and antipasti.

Massimo restaurant near Covent Garden offers Italian classics alongside inventive house recipes, like fillet of venison, mushroom, chard and chocolate sauce, or sea bass with caramelised endive. A wine list compiled with the utmost skill complements the menu’s delicate flavours.

Hovering globe light fittings, sleek mahogany and glossy marble make for striking surroundings at Massimo London. Embankment Tube Station is 3 minutes' walk away.

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE

Contact +44 2073213156
Reservations +44 2036417720
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Massimo Restaurant

4.4 (((() (based on 355 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (269)
  • luxury (179)
  • lunch (158)
  • romantic (149)
  • business (104)
  • private dining (70)
  • afternoon tea (64)
  • value (56)
  • large parties (52)
  • trendy (32)
  • entertainment (23)
  • breakfast (18)
  • child friendly (11)
  • views (9)
  • al fresco (4)
  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Sarah R from London

    Great lunch. Fantastic value on the bookatable deal, with added extras such as grissini and excellent bread. Lovely, friendly staff who gave excellent service. Beautiful room. Love this place!

  • ((((( 28 May 2017 by Linda Seaton from Cheltenham

    We had the £30 deal for 3 courses and a glass of prosecco. There was a small but interesting menu with tasty food (lamb rump was particularly good), good service and delicious petit fours to end the meal.

  • ((((* 25 May 2017 by Grant Stewart from London

    My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the food we chose. The service was efficient and most importantly, unobtrusive. We are all of relatively modest means so the wine list, although incredibly extensive, was for most part too expensive for us. We chose a rather disappointing Pinot Grigio, which at £35 was overpriced. That said, for a special occasion we would dine there again.

  • ((((( 23 May 2017 by Judy Partridge from London

    We had a wonderful lunch at Massimo Restaurant, the food was terrific particularly the carpaccio of beef starter. The crispy squid man was delicious and the variety of bread very impressive. The Service was perfect and a really attractively designed Restaurant with a high ceiling and comfortable seating.

  • ((((( 21 May 2017 by Michael Wallington from maidstone

    Delightful from start to finish. Food, service venue all outstanding. Had the set menu and it was exceptional quality and value. Will be back to sample the a la carte.

  • ((((( 17 May 2017 by Mark Hughes from London

    Good food, good service, beautiful surroundings, good ambience, reasonably priced.

  • ((((* 10 May 2017 by Marjory from London

    A delightful meal with excellent service and delicious food. A good birthday celebratory meal.

  • ((((( 9 May 2017 by Simon Crosse from London

    Beautiful Art Deco room.
    Seated for lunchtime three course special and all dishes were fantastic. Service was wonderful and the whole experience was outstanding.
    Mussels with Sardinian Cous Cous, Lamb, Calinari & Tiramisou all recommended. Didn't try anything else.
    What sets this out though was the willingness to go the extra mile with treats. Top joint.

  • ((((( 9 May 2017 by Paul Spencer from Watford

    Wonderful surroundings, great food, attentive staff. The restaurant is situated near the Thames and the Playhouse Theatre. It has a beautiful art deco interior, and everywhere was clean. We had the £30 three course meal set menu. The starters were very nice. I had the asparagus and poached egg. Then I had the lamp, which was delicious. My wife had the calamari, which was certainly the best I have tried in this country. For pudding I had the tiramisu, which again, was excellent. The staff were very good. The VAT and gratuity is added on to your bill. We are certainly thinking of going back there with friends.

  • ((((( 7 May 2017 by Karen Norman from Crockenhill

    We had a fabulous evening here. The dining room is beautiful and staff excellent. We had the £30 pre theatre meal and we thought it really good value. This included a glass of prosseco or wine. We would definitely go again

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant