map placeholder

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE +44 2036417720

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 23:00

Excellent all round. Beautifully prepared dishes, fresh seasonal ingredients e.g. ceps from Northern France, baby squid from God knows where but damn good and the burrata lovely and creamy with tomatoes. Sicilian wine also excellent.

John Guthrie 11 September 2017
from Cambridge

View all 343 reviews

A majestic setting boasting opulent and elegant design, Massimo at Corinthia brings authentic yet creative Italian cuisine to the world-famous hotel. Featuring award-winning David Collins design, statuesque Corinthian columns line the dining room.

The Massimo Restaurant menu is presented with energy and flair, with ingredients sourced from sustainable producers around the British Isles, and delicious pasta prepared with the freshest seasonal produce. The Bar boasts a charcuterie counter offering regional antipasti – perfect for light lunches, early evening aperitivo, and antipasti.

Massimo restaurant near Covent Garden offers Italian classics alongside inventive house recipes, like fillet of venison, mushroom, chard and chocolate sauce, or sea bass with caramelised endive. A wine list compiled with the utmost skill complements the menu’s delicate flavours.

Hovering globe light fittings, sleek mahogany and glossy marble make for striking surroundings at Massimo London. Embankment Tube Station is 3 minutes' walk away.

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE

Contact +44 2073213156
Reservations +44 2036417720
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Massimo Restaurant

4.4 (((() (based on 343 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (258)
  • luxury (173)
  • lunch (153)
  • romantic (141)
  • business (102)
  • private dining (67)
  • afternoon tea (63)
  • value (52)
  • large parties (50)
  • trendy (31)
  • entertainment (23)
  • breakfast (18)
  • child friendly (10)
  • views (9)
  • al fresco (4)
  • ((((* 6 May 2017 by Joanne Westfall from London

    Great atmosphere, beautiful art deco restaurant. Set menu food was good - although didn't get the option to order sides. Service was friendly if a little slow when it got busy- would have liked to order wine but my request for the wine list was forgotten. Generally a great experience though.

  • ((((( 5 May 2017 by Nicolas Tredell from Seaford

    We had a very enjoyable dining experience. We had the set 3-courses with a glass of Prosecco and this proved a tasty and value-for-money repast. The staff were polite, friendly and efficient, especially our main waiter, Emanuele (?). In particular, they (and the doorman at the main hotel entrance) were considerate of the elderly lady with mobility difficulties who was our guest, helping her effectively but non-obtrusively. The interior of the restaurant, with its tall horizontally-striped pillars and suspended glass globes, is superb, and the ambience is smart yet relaxed.

  • (((** 4 May 2017 by Christina Loughran from London

    What appeared to be a good deal of 3 courses for £30 with a glass of Prossecco in a grand ambience was totally spoilt by the excessive greed in the hidden charges of £6.50 for a herbal tea and £8 for a side order of zucchini fries. Just £2 or so less on either of these items would not have left you with such a bad taste in your mouth of being ripped off and not wanting to return.

  • (((** 4 May 2017 by Debbie Healey from Ascot

    Lovely decorative restaurant, but lacked atmosphere, mainly due to the size and only 3 tables occupied.
    We had the set menu, the starter was not varied enough for me as 2 out of the 4 contained asparagus, which I dislike.
    The service was impeccable.
    If I went back, I would go for the Afternoon tea, this area was extremely busy, with a warm friendly atmosphere.

  • ((((( 2 May 2017 by Christine Lee from London

    Beautiful interior and amazing features e.g the giant light gloves and mosaic floor . Very attentive and helpful service. Made sure the meal was served quickly as we were going to the theatre. Food was delicious with some unusual twists. Small portions but great flavours.

  • ((((( 30 April 2017 by Gary Pursey from Loughton

    Lovely surroundings. Staff were v attentive and friendly. Food was delciious and the menu we had was a nice variety of mussels as starters, kamb main course and strawberry tirramiso.
    Wiukd certainly go back again only shirt walikng distance from Thames, Trafalgar Square and 10 mins from Covent Garden where we had walked from.

  • ((((( 29 April 2017 by A from London

    Excellent

  • ((((* 24 April 2017 by Anne Germain from Gerrards Cross

    The evening deal of 3 courses and glass of prosecco was excellent. The food was delicious. However we couldn't help but notice the extraordinary prices for some of the wines! Thoroughly enjoyed the food though and the service was excellent.

  • ((((( 23 April 2017 by Jessica from London

    My friends and I had a wonderful life mchugh at Massimo. Beautiful surroundings, excellent service and delicious food. We went on to have tea and hot chocolate in the conservatory which was agin lovely. Highly recommended and will definitely go back.

  • ((((* 23 April 2017 by Brian Howat from London

    Lovely experience, great food and service, not pushy, fantastic setting and the other parts of the hotel are beautiful

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant