map placeholder

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE +44 2036417720

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 23:00

Excellent all round. Beautifully prepared dishes, fresh seasonal ingredients e.g. ceps from Northern France, baby squid from God knows where but damn good and the burrata lovely and creamy with tomatoes. Sicilian wine also excellent.

John Guthrie 11 September 2017
from Cambridge

View all 343 reviews

A majestic setting boasting opulent and elegant design, Massimo at Corinthia brings authentic yet creative Italian cuisine to the world-famous hotel. Featuring award-winning David Collins design, statuesque Corinthian columns line the dining room.

The Massimo Restaurant menu is presented with energy and flair, with ingredients sourced from sustainable producers around the British Isles, and delicious pasta prepared with the freshest seasonal produce. The Bar boasts a charcuterie counter offering regional antipasti – perfect for light lunches, early evening aperitivo, and antipasti.

Massimo restaurant near Covent Garden offers Italian classics alongside inventive house recipes, like fillet of venison, mushroom, chard and chocolate sauce, or sea bass with caramelised endive. A wine list compiled with the utmost skill complements the menu’s delicate flavours.

Hovering globe light fittings, sleek mahogany and glossy marble make for striking surroundings at Massimo London. Embankment Tube Station is 3 minutes' walk away.

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE

Contact +44 2073213156
Reservations +44 2036417720
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Massimo Restaurant

4.4 (((() (based on 343 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (258)
  • luxury (173)
  • lunch (153)
  • romantic (141)
  • business (102)
  • private dining (67)
  • afternoon tea (63)
  • value (52)
  • large parties (50)
  • trendy (31)
  • entertainment (23)
  • breakfast (18)
  • child friendly (10)
  • views (9)
  • al fresco (4)
  • ((((* 25 May 2017 by Grant Stewart from London

    My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the food we chose. The service was efficient and most importantly, unobtrusive. We are all of relatively modest means so the wine list, although incredibly extensive, was for most part too expensive for us. We chose a rather disappointing Pinot Grigio, which at £35 was overpriced. That said, for a special occasion we would dine there again.

  • ((((( 23 May 2017 by Judy Partridge from London

    We had a wonderful lunch at Massimo Restaurant, the food was terrific particularly the carpaccio of beef starter. The crispy squid man was delicious and the variety of bread very impressive. The Service was perfect and a really attractively designed Restaurant with a high ceiling and comfortable seating.

  • ((((( 21 May 2017 by Michael Wallington from maidstone

    Delightful from start to finish. Food, service venue all outstanding. Had the set menu and it was exceptional quality and value. Will be back to sample the a la carte.

  • ((((( 17 May 2017 by Mark Hughes from London

    Good food, good service, beautiful surroundings, good ambience, reasonably priced.

  • ((((* 10 May 2017 by Marjory from London

    A delightful meal with excellent service and delicious food. A good birthday celebratory meal.

  • ((((( 9 May 2017 by Simon Crosse from London

    Beautiful Art Deco room.
    Seated for lunchtime three course special and all dishes were fantastic. Service was wonderful and the whole experience was outstanding.
    Mussels with Sardinian Cous Cous, Lamb, Calinari & Tiramisou all recommended. Didn't try anything else.
    What sets this out though was the willingness to go the extra mile with treats. Top joint.

  • ((((( 9 May 2017 by Paul Spencer from Watford

    Wonderful surroundings, great food, attentive staff. The restaurant is situated near the Thames and the Playhouse Theatre. It has a beautiful art deco interior, and everywhere was clean. We had the £30 three course meal set menu. The starters were very nice. I had the asparagus and poached egg. Then I had the lamp, which was delicious. My wife had the calamari, which was certainly the best I have tried in this country. For pudding I had the tiramisu, which again, was excellent. The staff were very good. The VAT and gratuity is added on to your bill. We are certainly thinking of going back there with friends.

  • ((((( 7 May 2017 by Karen Norman from Crockenhill

    We had a fabulous evening here. The dining room is beautiful and staff excellent. We had the £30 pre theatre meal and we thought it really good value. This included a glass of prosseco or wine. We would definitely go again

  • ((((( 7 May 2017 by Jan from London

    Was the perfect lunch to celebrate a friend's special birthday. The service was perfect & thanks goes to Alba & Nino who were welcoming, helpful & helped in celebrating. Food was delicious & the extra dessert with birthday candle etc was beautiful & tasty! Surroundings were beautiful & all staff very polite.

  • ((((* 6 May 2017 by David Butterworth from London

    A Grand Salon of a dining room attached to the Corinthian Hotel. Friday lunchtime and this spectacular room was virtually empty. The food was good, carpaccio of beef for starters well prepared and light, and crispy squid/octopus for mains was ok but a little monotonous, asked for additional lemons. The red wine bumped the discounted price deal up by almost 100% but that was our choice. The most irritating aspect of this restaurant is that it's closest restrooms were around a one minute stroll across the other side of the lobby area, so ensure you are fit.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant