map placeholder

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE +44 2036417720

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 23:00

Fantastic night out, staff very friendly and welcoming. The food was wonderful and very enjoyable. Even though I expected it the wine was a little expensive but again full of flavour and went well with our food

Adrian Martin 06 February 2018
from Swindon

View all 395 reviews

A majestic setting boasting opulent and elegant design, Massimo at Corinthia brings authentic yet creative Italian cuisine to the world-famous hotel. Featuring award-winning David Collins design, statuesque Corinthian columns line the dining room.

The Massimo Restaurant menu is presented with energy and flair, with ingredients sourced from sustainable producers around the British Isles, and delicious pasta prepared with the freshest seasonal produce. The Bar boasts a charcuterie counter offering regional antipasti – perfect for light lunches, early evening aperitivo, and antipasti.

Massimo restaurant near Covent Garden offers Italian classics alongside inventive house recipes, like fillet of venison, mushroom, chard and chocolate sauce, or sea bass with caramelised endive. A wine list compiled with the utmost skill complements the menu’s delicate flavours.

Hovering globe light fittings, sleek mahogany and glossy marble make for striking surroundings at Massimo London. Embankment Tube Station is 3 minutes' walk away.

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE

Contact +44 2073213156
Reservations +44 2036417720
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Massimo Restaurant

4.5 (((() (based on 395 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (302)
  • luxury (200)
  • lunch (183)
  • romantic (166)
  • business (121)
  • private dining (78)
  • afternoon tea (74)
  • value (68)
  • large parties (59)
  • trendy (35)
  • entertainment (28)
  • breakfast (21)
  • child friendly (11)
  • views (11)
  • al fresco (7)
  • ((((( 28 December 2017 by Chris Stallworthy from Henley on Thames

    Really superb food and service

  • (((** 27 December 2017 by Grace from London

    Lovely surroundings, the restaurant and lobby were stunningly decorated for Christmas. We were a group of 4 and ate off the set menu. Bread basket excellent, great selection of breads. The soup was excellent, also the veal. The only let down was it stated it came with roasted vegetables. It had 3 shavings of roasted carrot! Fortunately we had ordered potatoes. The deserts were a let down too, we had the Cannoli, woul have been better having sorbet or ice cream. Staff were lovely and the ambience was good. Having ate before in the Northall it certainly wasn't on a par. Would return for the setting and for what we paid was ok.

  • ((((( 22 December 2017 by Mitra Hormoz from Wimbledon

    Beautiful restaurant, excellent service, fantastic cuisine.

  • ((((( 22 December 2017 by Alexandra Georganou from London

    Impeccable service, the best I’ve had in London by far. Amazing ambience and delicious, creatively presented food. Great value for your money spent, I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Linda B from London

    Lovely restaurant with delicious food. The staff were very attentive and friendly. After chatting with the manager (a conversation instigated by him) we were presented with a dessert to share between us as we had mentioned that we were out to celebrate my birthday - no asked for but very much appreciated!

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by Beverley Fowler from London

    Lovely welcome to Massimo. Venue is fabulous, great ambiance. Good choices on the set menu, excellent value. Food beautifully presented, really tasty. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Paul Southern from Northampton

    attentive staff, fantastically spacious room and excellent food

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Winnie Huff from London

    Food was excellent, the cod beautifully cooked to perfection. Dessert ok, waiter forgot to give us our petite four with our coffee

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by Anita Colwill from Hertfordshire

    Lovely food in a beautiful setting. They were very busy so had to wait a while to order, they made it up by giving us a second glass of processo and a free panettone!

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Erdal Zincirkiran from London

    This is one of the best restaurants we've visited in London! Group of 5 on a 3 course set meal deal.
    We highly recommend this first class and quite posh restaurant, we thoroughly enjoyed our Xmas Do due to:
    * Excellent location and ambiance
    * Excellent service and value
    * Excellent drinks and
    * Really good food

    What would make it perfect is a better portion size, we recommend maybe ask if customers would like a normal or bigger sized portion. What we paid and portion size we received was fair just needed little bit of seasonal veg on the side :)

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant