map placeholder

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE +44 2036417720

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 23:00

Fantastic decor. Impeccable service. Great food

Millie Stedman 13 January 2018
from Purley

View all 379 reviews

A majestic setting boasting opulent and elegant design, Massimo at Corinthia brings authentic yet creative Italian cuisine to the world-famous hotel. Featuring award-winning David Collins design, statuesque Corinthian columns line the dining room.

The Massimo Restaurant menu is presented with energy and flair, with ingredients sourced from sustainable producers around the British Isles, and delicious pasta prepared with the freshest seasonal produce. The Bar boasts a charcuterie counter offering regional antipasti – perfect for light lunches, early evening aperitivo, and antipasti.

Massimo restaurant near Covent Garden offers Italian classics alongside inventive house recipes, like fillet of venison, mushroom, chard and chocolate sauce, or sea bass with caramelised endive. A wine list compiled with the utmost skill complements the menu’s delicate flavours.

Hovering globe light fittings, sleek mahogany and glossy marble make for striking surroundings at Massimo London. Embankment Tube Station is 3 minutes' walk away.

Massimo Restaurant

10 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE

Contact +44 2073213156
Reservations +44 2036417720
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Massimo Restaurant

4.5 (((() (based on 379 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (291)
  • luxury (195)
  • lunch (174)
  • romantic (160)
  • business (116)
  • private dining (74)
  • afternoon tea (69)
  • value (62)
  • large parties (56)
  • trendy (35)
  • entertainment (28)
  • breakfast (21)
  • child friendly (11)
  • views (11)
  • al fresco (6)
  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Paul Southern from Northampton

    attentive staff, fantastically spacious room and excellent food

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Winnie Huff from London

    Food was excellent, the cod beautifully cooked to perfection. Dessert ok, waiter forgot to give us our petite four with our coffee

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by Anita Colwill from Hertfordshire

    Lovely food in a beautiful setting. They were very busy so had to wait a while to order, they made it up by giving us a second glass of processo and a free panettone!

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Erdal Zincirkiran from London

    This is one of the best restaurants we've visited in London! Group of 5 on a 3 course set meal deal.
    We highly recommend this first class and quite posh restaurant, we thoroughly enjoyed our Xmas Do due to:
    * Excellent location and ambiance
    * Excellent service and value
    * Excellent drinks and
    * Really good food

    What would make it perfect is a better portion size, we recommend maybe ask if customers would like a normal or bigger sized portion. What we paid and portion size we received was fair just needed little bit of seasonal veg on the side :)

  • ((((( 19 December 2017 by Steven Eckhardt from Uckfield

    Great service great location marvellous decor and great food!

  • ((((( 18 December 2017 by Anna from BRIGHTON

    Had a wonderful time at Massimo! This was a special lunch with my mother as I won't be seeing her over Christmas and we were not disappointed. The staff were amazing and we were given some history of the hotel and the room we were dining in, plus a Christmas cracker each. The restaurant is beautiful, huge and incredible art deco interior. The deal was fantastic value, the portions are actually very generous and delicious and we could not fault the experience. The Corinthia is also a stunning hot...I will definitely be back!

  • ((((* 15 December 2017 by Paul from London

    Massimo is a great night out. The atmosphere is superb and from the moment you pass the threshold you feel welcome. Unfortunately, we were late but after a call, they extended the reservation.

    The decoration of the restaurant is contemporary without being kitsch. The staff is friendly and professional. They serve every guest the same even you got the dinner deal. They weren't intrusive and didn't want to sell as much as possible.

    The food itself was good, the size of the portions was oke. However, for the really hungry people, a bigger size is required. Although, they possibly don't eat in a fine restaurant but in a snack bar
    The price/ quality ratio is good, you got good value for money.

    I definitely recommend frequent this restaurant to others.

  • (((** 15 December 2017 by Ian Taylor from London

    A good welcome. Tasty set menu with variety of choice. Ideal.

  • ((((( 14 December 2017 by David Morrison from Portsmouth

    Stunning environment, excellent service and delicious food.

  • ((((( 2 December 2017 by Maria James from London

    From the moment we arrived we were seriously impressed with the quality of this restaurant - the surroundings, service and food all excellent. It was an inspired choice and one I will repeat

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant