map placeholder

MASH

77 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9ZN

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
  • MASH - London
Average
Main course: £30
Food spend: £60
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 17:30 - 23:00.

brilliant. We had the set meal, steak main course - absolutely perfect

IAN 17 May 2019
from Stockport

View all 111 reviews

Crowned Best Restaurant at the 2013 London Lifestyle Awards, MASH is a North American steakhouse offering up succulent cuts of meat in slick and modern surroundings. With an open-plan layout, designed by interior design duo Herbert and Duncalf, MASH’s dining space includes sophisticated booth seating in the heart of London’s Soho.

Renowned for their prime cattle dishes, the MASH menu showcases meats from around the globe. Enjoy dry-aged Denmark beef or the Japanese Wagyu, alongside delicious side orders that include meaty bone marrow and signature MASH mac & cheese.

The dessert menu at MASH in London serves up some fantastic dishes that include MASH dream cake with vanilla ice cream. MASH’s love of US liquor is thankfully extended to the bar menu, where signature cocktails include the cleansing St. Lawrence and the $5 Milkshake, made with Bulleit bourbon and maple syrup.

Located in London’s Soho, MASH sits 3 minutes’ walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

MASH

77 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9ZN

Contact +44 2077342608
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Soho & Chinatown

Customer reviews for MASH

4.3 (((() (based on 111 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (88)
  • luxury (40)
  • romantic (39)
  • business (36)
  • private dining (36)
  • trendy (35)
  • large parties (31)
  • lunch (23)
  • value (10)
  • entertainment (7)
  • child friendly (4)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((* 18 February 2019 by Keith from London

    Very good service. Friendly and attentive staff. High quality steaks.

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Vic from London

    Really enjoyed the experience at MASH. All staff were really attentive and efficient. Food was delicious. Will be back.

  • ((((( 7 February 2019 by Nigyar from London

    Very good service, delicious meat, great wine.

  • ((((( 22 January 2019 by Ruth from Kettering

    Always good food! A favourite of ours

  • ((((* 22 January 2019 by Graham from Tadworth

    Very nice meal, would have preferred a booth, however was ok. Optional service charge is ridiculous nearly £40.00

  • ((((( 21 January 2019 by Leigh from London

    excellent value, service and ambience

  • ((((( 17 January 2019 by Dermot from London

    Excellent pre theatre restaurant and menu near Piccadilly. It was not crowded. We had a booth to ourselves. The menu was simple but delicious and not expensive. The waiter was engaging and even organised a small birthday cake, delightfully presented at short notice. The only downside was the cost of my wife’s glass of wine. It was huge but fortunately I was off alcohol as I was on antibiotics! So we only bought one glass!
    The room is Art Deco in the basement of the old Regent’s Palace Hotel.
    We would certainly go back when in London.

  • (((** 16 January 2019 by Paul from Portsmouth

    We could have spent half as much elsewhere and had a much better dining experience.

    The steaks were beautifully cooked to our liking but the whole place just lacked soul. We were in early evening but even so there were several other diners.

    Two steaks, a few stick beans, a bit of cauliflower, 3 slivers of Comte cheese and a bottle of the cheapest wine and my bill was already £125 plus a discretionary 12.5% automatically added to the bill and charged! Ouch!

    The restaurant is huge and below ground level - sumptuously decorated with dark wood panelling and what I thought was a bit of a 30s theme. Yet despite its enormousness, it felt quite claustrophobic and very process driven. The waiting staff were not engaged with us as a customer and at one point while the booth to the side of us was being re-dressed two of the staff had a bickering argument about the efficiency that one of them was working at.

  • ((((( 3 January 2019 by Charlie from london

    beautiful fillet steak and chicken

  • (((** 10 December 2018 by Pan from Hong Kong

    We were trying to order pre threaten meal n was told they no longer serving them at 6:10pm.

Unfortunately, you can't book MASH online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant