map placeholder

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Average
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Fantastic experience, good food, service and ambience.

Po-yen Yu 31 October 2017
from London

View all 272 reviews

The eponymous 2 Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 272 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (170)
  • dinner (158)
  • romantic (128)
  • lunch (125)
  • business (96)
  • private dining (59)
  • value (23)
  • afternoon tea (22)
  • entertainment (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • trendy (18)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 26 April 2017 by Jane Saddler from Brighton

    Excellent! Highlights on the 3 courses for £55 menu were- the 'cheese and onion' starter, the rhubarb and ginger cake dessert and the petit four with the coffee. Really memorable. Thank You!

  • ((((( 15 April 2017 by Talitha Fernandez from London

    Exceptional! Food, service and atmosphere!

  • ((((( 10 April 2017 by Bryan Murry from Woldingham

    Excellent food and attentive service. Lamb neck main course was outstanding as was the cod.

  • ((((* 6 April 2017 by Janet Sim from London

    We had a lovely time at Marcus. The service was excellent & the food was very good. As we were on the Feast of London deal it was very good value for money. The only comment I have is that the menu was very limited; it would be nicer if there were more choice. Thank you to staff at Marcus for our lovely dining experience.

  • (((** 25 March 2017 by John Dickson from London

    Food was good - thankfully with the Amuse Bouche canapes and sorbet, the lunch became substantial...without I would have left semi sated. I have eaten at Marcus in its previous incarnation as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley and believe the overall experience, service and food was of a higher calibre. I believe Marcus may have succumbed to the curse of the chef on Masterchef...

  • ((((( 23 February 2017 by Andy Lennard from London

    Outstanding. One of the best meals that I have experienced in London

  • ((((( 23 January 2017 by Ricky Hall from London

    Food was outstanding, Staff were fantastic and the detail of attention they give you was out of this world.

  • ((((( 3 January 2017 by Marian Coxall from London

    What an exceptional evening. Starting with a warm and welcoming reception to a tour of the kitchen with the fantastic host Michael.
    Very extensive wine list to which we opted for the a beautiful Australian Sauvingnon blanc/semillon blend. Delicious! We never had to touch our ciraffe, the waiters were on point and our glasses were always topped up.
    Food was heavenly. Well balanced salmon and langostine starter, perfectly cooked fillet of beef with truffled pomme puree, but the absolute star of the show was the apple tarte tatin! Like little kisses from heaven with every mouthful, accompanied by a gorgeous dessert wine. The service was flawless, on point all night which is what you would expect dining here. I would highly recommend and I look forward to my next visit.

  • ((((( 30 December 2016 by Tracey Hunt from Essex

    Arrived early but table ready, given plenty of time to read menus and wine list. We opted for a bottle of rose and the a la carte menu and wasn't disappointed. My husband decided on crab followed by lamb and I went for scallops and veal. We shared the most wonderful tart tatin but with vanilla ice cream not the advertised liquorice flavour. It was my husbands birthday and a extra desert with happy birthday written on the plate was presented. We had attentive service and made to feel special

  • ((((( 6 December 2016 by Suzanne Dorey from MARCUS

    Really enjoyable evening although the champagne I thought was overpriced as was the wine.
    The food was superlative with beautiful textures, tenderness and was delicious

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant