map placeholder

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Average
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

We had the vegetarian tasting menu. Excellent choice of dishes. Amazing service and a very memorable evening. They catered to my requests excellent.

Madhini Prathaban 12 October 2017
from London

View all 265 reviews

The eponymous 2 Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 265 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (167)
  • dinner (152)
  • romantic (126)
  • lunch (123)
  • business (95)
  • private dining (58)
  • afternoon tea (22)
  • value (22)
  • entertainment (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • trendy (18)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 3 January 2017 by Marian Coxall from London

    What an exceptional evening. Starting with a warm and welcoming reception to a tour of the kitchen with the fantastic host Michael.
    Very extensive wine list to which we opted for the a beautiful Australian Sauvingnon blanc/semillon blend. Delicious! We never had to touch our ciraffe, the waiters were on point and our glasses were always topped up.
    Food was heavenly. Well balanced salmon and langostine starter, perfectly cooked fillet of beef with truffled pomme puree, but the absolute star of the show was the apple tarte tatin! Like little kisses from heaven with every mouthful, accompanied by a gorgeous dessert wine. The service was flawless, on point all night which is what you would expect dining here. I would highly recommend and I look forward to my next visit.

  • ((((( 30 December 2016 by Tracey Hunt from Essex

    Arrived early but table ready, given plenty of time to read menus and wine list. We opted for a bottle of rose and the a la carte menu and wasn't disappointed. My husband decided on crab followed by lamb and I went for scallops and veal. We shared the most wonderful tart tatin but with vanilla ice cream not the advertised liquorice flavour. It was my husbands birthday and a extra desert with happy birthday written on the plate was presented. We had attentive service and made to feel special

  • ((((( 6 December 2016 by Suzanne Dorey from MARCUS

    Really enjoyable evening although the champagne I thought was overpriced as was the wine.
    The food was superlative with beautiful textures, tenderness and was delicious

  • ((((( 9 November 2016 by Kiwis in London from London

    My husband and I went to Marcus during the London Restaurant Festival and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Having just finished watching the Great British Menu, we were very excited to sample the veal dish at Marcus and it did not disappoint. The food was beautifully crafted with friendly and attentive service. We would love to return to celebrate other special occasions.

  • ((((( 8 November 2016 by David Lester from Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

    What an incredible experience!!! The precision with which the staff executed the service is truly a sight to see. The food was creative and well thought out. Our head waiter was friendly and made sure the service flowed well. Next time I am in the U.K., Marcus will be on my list.

  • ((((( 2 November 2016 by Colin Hawkes from London

    Very relaxed dining in pleasant surroundings. Wonderful tasting food that excites the taste buds. Excellent service from attentive and knowledgable staff.

  • (((** 28 October 2016 by Paul Brownsword from Birmingham

    Food was excellent but not exceptional, sommelier was very rushed and difficult to understand although the 'Sommelier's Selection' wine was very good albeit expensive for the quantities dispensed.

    Service at reception and at the table was very good and friendly but a bit rushed.

    Poached sea trout, salt baked celeriac, cod and veal were all excellent, venison was good but not worth the supplement. Disappointed the Apple Tarte was not available as the substitute was very rich.

    Restaurant décor was clean and of good quality but felt a bit impersonal and cold until it filled up. No 'hum' to the place.

    Pity the chef did not appear to speak to guests as we have experienced at other M* restaurants. Obviously not expecting Marcus to appear but whoever was in charge could have been visible as part of the experience.

  • ((((( 28 October 2016 by Helen Viola from Royal Tunbridge Wells

    We went for the special autumn menu which was staggering good value at £49 for 5 courses ! Every one of the courses was delicious and beautifully presented , the service too was impecable , the staff being knowledgable , effiecient and polite .

  • ((((( 28 October 2016 by John Barry from Sussex

    We had the special autumn tasting menu (at £49 p.p.) and the food was delicious from start to finish, and accompanied by very nice wines which we took by the glass. The wines roughly doubled the cost of lunch. Service was most attentive and friendly. The ambience was good, without the setting being particularly spectacular.

  • ((((( 27 October 2016 by Judith Summersgill from London

    An enjoyable and interesting experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant