map placeholder


The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Exquisite ! We had the 5 course menu with accompanying wines, each course was out of this world, the nicest food we've had all year. Very attentive , professional and courteous service, all of the waiting staff were tremendous. Honestly couldn't fault it, would return in a flash.

Amanda Williams 10 March 2018
from London

View all 288 reviews

The eponymous 2 Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.


The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 288 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (178)
  • dinner (168)
  • lunch (137)
  • romantic (134)
  • business (98)
  • private dining (63)
  • value (26)
  • afternoon tea (24)
  • entertainment (22)
  • large parties (20)
  • trendy (19)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 11 August 2017 by Elaine O'sullivan from Northampton

    Food was amazing
    Attention to detail was fantastic
    Knowledge of all the foods
    All the little extras were fabulous
    Hard to pick a favourite as everything was superb
    We were even given a tour of the kitchen

    We will be back soon

    Elaine x

  • ((((* 7 August 2017 by Paul Smith from London

    £45 menu was good. Glass of champagne on arrival. Overall food was ok but nothing that blew us away. Wines were significantly marked up, which was a shame. Restaurant was very clinical, dull colours, dull atmosphere. We felt like we were in gods waiting room. Better for over 70's. Nice to experience but would not go back unless I was taking my grandparents!

  • ((((( 3 August 2017 by Sheila Gibbon from London

    We've been doing "Bookatable deals" around London since mid May and so far this ranks as the best. The food was magnificent and the service excellent and friendly. Also we prefer the option of a glass of wine to the cocktails on offer with many of the deals as, in the main, these have been too sweet.

  • (((** 1 August 2017 by Alison Parkinson from London

    Disappointing visit to Marcus, the service was excellent and the room very nice if a bit 'gentlemans club" what are the alien light fittings doing there? Having enjoyed the StPancras Renaissance hotel dining experience several times this is not match up. The crackers were soggy rather than crunchy and the wine pairing of a French red with cod uninspired. Salad dressing far too salty. Will not be back

  • ((((( 26 July 2017 by Krembo from LONDON

    Graet! Amazing food.

  • ((((( 26 July 2017 by Ros Mcalister from Surrey

    Great lunch, excellent service and food

  • ((((( 23 July 2017 by Adam Briggs from London

    Superb. The dishes were fantastic, the service excellent and the wines were magnificent. I'm led to understand that dining from a set menu can detract from the usual standard of a restaurant. This was certainly not the case here and I look forward to returning.

  • ((((* 20 July 2017 by Kim Fox from London

    Marcus is an outstanding restaurant and exceptional value if you go for the excellent lunch and early evening set menu;the wine list however was expensive with the cheapest bottle being £50 and no real choice under £70.

  • ((((* 13 July 2017 by Jo Ganley from Harrogate

    We had a wonderful meal, the food was fantastic. We have not had much experience of fine dining and this made us want to come back for more.The staff were friendly and attentive all evening and explained all the flavours and courses and helped us with our confusion of the extra courses between courses. (As we were an early table, we had additional attention at the beginning). My Pork Belly starter was melt in the mouth, and the Pre Dessert was amazing, in fact my Husband said he would like to come back and just eat all the desserts! Thank you to the restaurant for participating in this offer so we could have this experience as a treat.

  • ((((( 11 July 2017 by Terence Ribbens from London

    Well, we have been to several London restaurants of repute, owned or run by well known Chefs and I have to say that our overall experience at 'Marcus' for lunch yesterday,was truly excellent. Probably the best. From reception to petit fours, a smooth, relaxed and professional operation.
    The ambience was just right, the staff attentive but discreet and the flavours of the repas very satisfying. We will return!
    Terence and Gillian Ribbens

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.


Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant


There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant