map placeholder


The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Exquisite ! We had the 5 course menu with accompanying wines, each course was out of this world, the nicest food we've had all year. Very attentive , professional and courteous service, all of the waiting staff were tremendous. Honestly couldn't fault it, would return in a flash.

Amanda Williams 10 March 2018
from London

View all 288 reviews

The eponymous 2 Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.


The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 288 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (178)
  • dinner (168)
  • lunch (137)
  • romantic (134)
  • business (98)
  • private dining (63)
  • value (26)
  • afternoon tea (24)
  • entertainment (22)
  • large parties (20)
  • trendy (19)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 1 September 2017 by Ralph de Lisle from London

    It was mind-blowing! Best venison, best rabbit, best everything!

  • ((((* 29 August 2017 by Patrick Burke from London

    Pleasant experience although my rabbit was not very tender and the expression was not hot. Overcharged by £110 before we pointed it out! A free drink in the bar might have compensated!

  • ((((( 29 August 2017 by Mandy Bissell from London

    Amazing evening! Expectations were high regarding the food and we weren't disappointed. Even with the special deal there were lots of extra small dishes. The staff were incredible, very friendly and yet super professional and efficient. Nicole, the Maitre De was exceptional. It was a belated birthday treat for both my friend and I - and within minutes a birthday pudding plate with candle was presented, with this we ended up having three sweet courses !! Then we were invited into the kitchen to meet the team of chefs. Such a perfect way to end a marvellous evening. Admittedly not a cheap evening as the wine is pricey BUT definitely worth going for a special treat or if you are a true foodie. I can't recommend this restaurant enough and I've been lucky enough to eat at Michelin starred restaurants across the world. As always, it's the staff who makes a restaurant stand out and you can not fault this team. Thank you!

  • ((((( 26 August 2017 by Jerry Connor from London

    Excellent food, attentive but not over powering service. Great value with lots of extras on the bookatable offer

  • ((((( 25 August 2017 by Robin Kent from St.Albans

    Everything was amazing. The service was superb, the food sublime the wine pairings beautiful.

  • ((((( 21 August 2017 by Alison Simpson from Stevenage

    From beginning to the end , it was amazing, the food was just perfect as well as amazing service????????

  • ((((( 18 August 2017 by Emily Small from Chichester

    Wonderful food, attentive service, exceptional quality.

  • ((((( 17 August 2017 by Alan Clarke from Tunbridge wells

    Fabulous food with outstanding service. Ultra modern fancy environment perhaps not to everyone's taste but it doesn't matter when the food is this good. Great wine list if pricey but the norm for Knightsbridge.

  • ((((( 16 August 2017 by Nicola Hickling from London

    Excellent meal with very attentive service.

  • ((((( 12 August 2017 by Su Thavaprasatham from London

    This is my second visit to Marcus and if was even better than the first time. Staff are really welcoming and friendly. Restaurant has a good atmosphere and the food was delicious. Will be back soon

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.


Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant


There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant