map placeholder

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Average
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Fantastic experience, good food, service and ambience.

Po-yen Yu 31 October 2017
from London

View all 272 reviews

The eponymous 2 Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 272 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (170)
  • dinner (158)
  • romantic (128)
  • lunch (125)
  • business (96)
  • private dining (59)
  • value (23)
  • afternoon tea (22)
  • entertainment (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • trendy (18)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 23 July 2017 by Adam Briggs from London

    Superb. The dishes were fantastic, the service excellent and the wines were magnificent. I'm led to understand that dining from a set menu can detract from the usual standard of a restaurant. This was certainly not the case here and I look forward to returning.

  • ((((* 20 July 2017 by Kim Fox from London

    Marcus is an outstanding restaurant and exceptional value if you go for the excellent lunch and early evening set menu;the wine list however was expensive with the cheapest bottle being £50 and no real choice under £70.

  • ((((* 13 July 2017 by Jo Ganley from Harrogate

    We had a wonderful meal, the food was fantastic. We have not had much experience of fine dining and this made us want to come back for more.The staff were friendly and attentive all evening and explained all the flavours and courses and helped us with our confusion of the extra courses between courses. (As we were an early table, we had additional attention at the beginning). My Pork Belly starter was melt in the mouth, and the Pre Dessert was amazing, in fact my Husband said he would like to come back and just eat all the desserts! Thank you to the restaurant for participating in this offer so we could have this experience as a treat.

  • ((((( 11 July 2017 by Terence Ribbens from London

    Well, we have been to several London restaurants of repute, owned or run by well known Chefs and I have to say that our overall experience at 'Marcus' for lunch yesterday,was truly excellent. Probably the best. From reception to petit fours, a smooth, relaxed and professional operation.
    The ambience was just right, the staff attentive but discreet and the flavours of the repas very satisfying. We will return!
    Terence and Gillian Ribbens

  • ((((* 7 July 2017 by Leslie Sharpe from London

    Fabulous lunch before BST concert in Hyde Park. Food was great, service good in a very nice relaxed venue.

  • ((((* 17 June 2017 by Ian from Surrey

    An enjoyable lunch in an ambient atmosphere with professional staff who tended our every need. The overall impression from our party was that the food lacked the "wow" factor expected of a Michelin starred restaurant. We ate from the a'la carte set menu which at £85, with cheese extra, didn't in our opinion represent value.

  • (((** 10 May 2017 by James from London

    We booked to celebrate a 10th wedding anniversary, we both opted for the 8 course tasting menu, which on the whole was stunning. However the duck skin was not crisp and the duck was chewy. Service was not what we expected, cutlery sometimes arriving after plates, and cutlery not carefully placed.

  • ((((( 29 April 2017 by Denise Wilson from London

    The food was amazing and the service is great. Thoroughly enjoyed and would definitely recommend

  • ((((* 27 April 2017 by Laura Whitehead from London

    Fantastic food and friendly staff. We had the London festival menu which was delicious and went for the sommeliers choice wine pairing which was tasty (though the amounts served were very small, we can barely have had a glass each in total which for £42 each is a bit steep!)

    Having said this, I did feel like it was all a bit rushed and staff jittery at times - our canapés, bread, starters and main had all been hurried out in 40minutes! We insisted on waiting a bit before ordering our desserts just to slow things down a bit. They have an odd table cloth policy too - my mother dropped a little bit of food on the table cloth which left a small mark which we weren't bothered by. They came over and insisted it was their policy to cover it up and draped a napkin over it to stay there for the rest of the meal - it made it feel a bit embarrassing like we had done something wrong.

    Overall it was an enjoyable meal and we loved the food but there is a fine line at a restaurant like this between staff being efficient and detail orientated and being officious/off-putting. I think we were teetering on the edge. It's not a cheap meal and you come somewhere like this for the ambience and the time to talk as well as the food.

  • ((((( 27 April 2017 by Antony Thomlinson from London

    A Feast of London menu that lived up to expectations, with superlative service. The main course of cod seemed a bit salty, but when I mentioned this the staff were very apologetic and, unbidden, offered us an additional pudding by way of apology. The sommelier also offered us a slightly more expensive wine than the one I had chosen, for the same price as the original choice, when they turned out to have run out of the original choice. Inevitably things will sometimes go wrong. The measure of a restaurant's quality is how this is dealt with, and here the reactions were tip top.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant