map placeholder

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Average
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

We had the vegetarian tasting menu. Excellent choice of dishes. Amazing service and a very memorable evening. They catered to my requests excellent.

Madhini Prathaban 12 October 2017
from London

View all 265 reviews

The eponymous 2 Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 265 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (167)
  • dinner (152)
  • romantic (126)
  • lunch (123)
  • business (95)
  • private dining (58)
  • afternoon tea (22)
  • value (22)
  • entertainment (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • trendy (18)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 29 April 2017 by Denise Wilson from London

    The food was amazing and the service is great. Thoroughly enjoyed and would definitely recommend

  • ((((* 27 April 2017 by Laura Whitehead from London

    Fantastic food and friendly staff. We had the London festival menu which was delicious and went for the sommeliers choice wine pairing which was tasty (though the amounts served were very small, we can barely have had a glass each in total which for £42 each is a bit steep!)

    Having said this, I did feel like it was all a bit rushed and staff jittery at times - our canapés, bread, starters and main had all been hurried out in 40minutes! We insisted on waiting a bit before ordering our desserts just to slow things down a bit. They have an odd table cloth policy too - my mother dropped a little bit of food on the table cloth which left a small mark which we weren't bothered by. They came over and insisted it was their policy to cover it up and draped a napkin over it to stay there for the rest of the meal - it made it feel a bit embarrassing like we had done something wrong.

    Overall it was an enjoyable meal and we loved the food but there is a fine line at a restaurant like this between staff being efficient and detail orientated and being officious/off-putting. I think we were teetering on the edge. It's not a cheap meal and you come somewhere like this for the ambience and the time to talk as well as the food.

  • ((((( 27 April 2017 by Antony Thomlinson from London

    A Feast of London menu that lived up to expectations, with superlative service. The main course of cod seemed a bit salty, but when I mentioned this the staff were very apologetic and, unbidden, offered us an additional pudding by way of apology. The sommelier also offered us a slightly more expensive wine than the one I had chosen, for the same price as the original choice, when they turned out to have run out of the original choice. Inevitably things will sometimes go wrong. The measure of a restaurant's quality is how this is dealt with, and here the reactions were tip top.

  • ((((( 26 April 2017 by Jane Saddler from Brighton

    Excellent! Highlights on the 3 courses for £55 menu were- the 'cheese and onion' starter, the rhubarb and ginger cake dessert and the petit four with the coffee. Really memorable. Thank You!

  • ((((( 15 April 2017 by Talitha Fernandez from London

    Exceptional! Food, service and atmosphere!

  • ((((( 10 April 2017 by Bryan Murry from Woldingham

    Excellent food and attentive service. Lamb neck main course was outstanding as was the cod.

  • ((((* 6 April 2017 by Janet Sim from London

    We had a lovely time at Marcus. The service was excellent & the food was very good. As we were on the Feast of London deal it was very good value for money. The only comment I have is that the menu was very limited; it would be nicer if there were more choice. Thank you to staff at Marcus for our lovely dining experience.

  • (((** 25 March 2017 by John Dickson from London

    Food was good - thankfully with the Amuse Bouche canapes and sorbet, the lunch became substantial...without I would have left semi sated. I have eaten at Marcus in its previous incarnation as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley and believe the overall experience, service and food was of a higher calibre. I believe Marcus may have succumbed to the curse of the chef on Masterchef...

  • ((((( 23 February 2017 by Andy Lennard from London

    Outstanding. One of the best meals that I have experienced in London

  • ((((( 23 January 2017 by Ricky Hall from London

    Food was outstanding, Staff were fantastic and the detail of attention they give you was out of this world.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant