map placeholder

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Average
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Exceptional food & service!!

Lauren 28 October 2018
from London

View all 310 reviews

The eponymous Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 310 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (192)
  • dinner (179)
  • lunch (154)
  • romantic (145)
  • business (108)
  • private dining (71)
  • value (29)
  • afternoon tea (26)
  • entertainment (22)
  • large parties (20)
  • trendy (19)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 28 March 2018 by Perpetua from London

    I went for lunch to celebrate my birthday. The food and service where impeccable. Would definitely recommend it.

  • ((((( 27 March 2018 by Lizzie from London

    I took my husband here for his birthday as a surprise. Safe to say he was over the moon.

    Marcus is an excellent example of dining at its finest with remarkable attention to detail, the food, atmosphere and service was impeccable and just attentive enough.

    By way of construction very feedback, some dishes were very sweet and lacked heat, however it didn't take away from the experience. The wine pairings were absolutely amazing, but it becomes quite alot over 8 dishes, so perhaps adjust the serving size accordingly. Also, we noticed very few ladies in the staff - perhaps an incentive to source more diverse talents.

    Thank you for a wonderful experience. We look forward to our next visit.

  • ((*** 19 March 2018 by Ken from London

    Overall was disappointed with the dining experience at Marcus. The service and attention to detail fell short of what you'd expect from a Michelin star restaurant. Firstly, I advised the restaurant that my wife had a food intolerance, which was responded to via email very quickly. However, upon arrival it was clear that the instruction wasn't passed on as the waiters were not prepared for it. The food option provided didn't work and had to be returned and a different dish served up. Second issue; my wrong main was served up so I ended up having two mains. While this doesn't sound like a bad thing, you don't want to end up stuffing yourself and you don't expect basic mistakes to crop up.

  • ((((( 10 March 2018 by Amanda from London

    Exquisite ! We had the 5 course menu with accompanying wines, each course was out of this world, the nicest food we've had all year. Very attentive , professional and courteous service, all of the waiting staff were tremendous. Honestly couldn't fault it, would return in a flash.

  • ((((( 9 March 2018 by James from London

    Dishes were innovative and well blended

  • ((((( 9 March 2018 by Julie from London

    What a wonderful place to visit for a birthday lunch. We had the five course set lunch and the food was exquisite, and the service was very gentle we stayed at the table well after everyone else had left the restaurant and never felt rushed. I would thoroughly recommend the restaurant for the food the atmosphere and the service.

  • ((*** 5 March 2018 by Westley from LONDON

    Staff were excellent food not so good

  • ((((( 22 February 2018 by Jane from Derby

    Absolutely fabulous superb value, each course better than the last. Offered a visit to the kitchen to end a memorable lunch. Highly recommend.

  • ((((( 19 February 2018 by Michael from London

    One of the three best meals I’ve had in a decade of living in London. One of the other two was here, as well.

  • ((((( 16 February 2018 by Veronika from Walthamstow

    The Food/ Service and the Ambience was absolutely fantastic. Every course was very beautiful present it. I will defently come back and recommend it to everyone.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant