map placeholder


The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Exquisite ! We had the 5 course menu with accompanying wines, each course was out of this world, the nicest food we've had all year. Very attentive , professional and courteous service, all of the waiting staff were tremendous. Honestly couldn't fault it, would return in a flash.

Amanda Williams 10 March 2018
from London

View all 288 reviews

The eponymous 2 Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.


The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 288 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (178)
  • dinner (168)
  • lunch (137)
  • romantic (134)
  • business (98)
  • private dining (63)
  • value (26)
  • afternoon tea (24)
  • entertainment (22)
  • large parties (20)
  • trendy (19)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((* 25 October 2017 by Georgiana Scarlat from Ashford

    Atmosphere excellent, we were pampered, spoiled, we felt like high class; I was impressed that staff noticed I am left handed, so after first course, the cutlery was arranged different for me; food was excellent, not too much, but enough ; champagne good, too

  • ((((* 23 October 2017 by Stephen from London

    Great food ruined by mediocre service, especially relating to wine. Several minutes before being offered the wine menu and several more until the order is taken. Then another 10 minutes until it is brought to the table (regular white wine, so no special decanting needed). Wine staff seemed to be overstretched with servicing all the tables, despite the restaurant being half full. Food was wonderful. Had the autumn menu and every dish was interesting and delicious, some mindblowingly so.

  • ((((( 21 October 2017 by Cheryl Leung from London

    The interior design was very impressive. The staff was in professional manner. One can taste the exquisite techniques of the chef from the treatment the food. The combination of flavour was delicate and harmonic.
    However, the chair is very uncomfortable and not respecting the ergonomics, our legs went numb with pins and needles and back pain during the meal on the chairs.

  • ((((( 12 October 2017 by Alison Elliott from London

    Wonderful classic dishes, fantastic service and intimate atmosphere.

  • ((((( 12 October 2017 by Madhini Prathaban from London

    We had the vegetarian tasting menu. Excellent choice of dishes. Amazing service and a very memorable evening. They catered to my requests excellent.

  • ((((( 6 October 2017 by Jennifer Heath from Lohdon

    it was amazing and on!

  • ((((( 5 October 2017 by Brandon Bays from cardiff

    I am a gluten free vegan foodie who occasionally eats some fish and I was delighted that Marcus were willing to accommodate every need. Food was exquisite and service was friendly, warm while being professional. and wine pairings perfect.

  • ((((( 7 September 2017 by Michelle from London

    The food was phenomenal, as was the service. Would definitely recommend a trip to Marcus.

  • ((((( 6 September 2017 by Margarida Bonito from london

    the dinner itself was a very good surprise. Everything was cooked to perfection and presented with an incredible detail. The staff was really friendly and caring. At the end of the dinner we had the chance to actually visit the It was the cherry on top of the cake! Thanks to everyone!

  • ((((( 4 September 2017 by Keith from London

    From beginning to end this was a superb dining experience. I chose to visit Marcus with my partner to treat her and to celebrate an anniversary, I am so glad I did, our visit exceeded my already high expectations. The staff were excellent throughout, attentive, friendly, but discreet and never over-bearing. The room was beautiful in sophisticated, muted tones, a delightful place to be while not clamouring for your attention, the food is the star here. The seating for couples was unusual and a delight as you are seated beside each other on a sumptuous, curved and comfortable wide bench seat behind an oval table. The side-by-side seating was very intimate and so much better than the normal face-to-face across a table. The food was simply superb. I had booked for and expected three courses, but there were small additional plates served between each course that were all additional delights. The pace of service was leisurely, and perfect for our occasion, allowing time for conversation and to savour each wonderful dish. This is not the place though if you want a snappy, get-on-with-it business lunch. Our lunch experience was completed by an invitation to view the kitchens, which were pristine, and meeting Marcus who was charming and made us feel very special.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.


Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant


There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant