map placeholder

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Average
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

We had the vegetarian tasting menu. Excellent choice of dishes. Amazing service and a very memorable evening. They catered to my requests excellent.

Madhini Prathaban 12 October 2017
from London

View all 265 reviews

The eponymous 2 Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 265 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (167)
  • dinner (152)
  • romantic (126)
  • lunch (123)
  • business (95)
  • private dining (58)
  • afternoon tea (22)
  • value (22)
  • entertainment (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • trendy (18)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 26 August 2017 by Jerry Connor from London

    Excellent food, attentive but not over powering service. Great value with lots of extras on the bookatable offer

  • ((((( 25 August 2017 by Robin Kent from St.Albans

    Everything was amazing. The service was superb, the food sublime the wine pairings beautiful.

  • ((((( 21 August 2017 by Alison Simpson from Stevenage

    From beginning to the end , it was amazing, the food was just perfect as well as amazing service????????

  • ((((( 18 August 2017 by Emily Small from Chichester

    Wonderful food, attentive service, exceptional quality.

  • ((((( 17 August 2017 by Alan Clarke from Tunbridge wells

    Fabulous food with outstanding service. Ultra modern fancy environment perhaps not to everyone's taste but it doesn't matter when the food is this good. Great wine list if pricey but the norm for Knightsbridge.

  • ((((( 16 August 2017 by Nicola Hickling from London

    Excellent meal with very attentive service.

  • ((((( 12 August 2017 by Su Thavaprasatham from London

    This is my second visit to Marcus and if was even better than the first time. Staff are really welcoming and friendly. Restaurant has a good atmosphere and the food was delicious. Will be back soon

  • ((((( 11 August 2017 by Elaine O'sullivan from Northampton

    Food was amazing
    Attention to detail was fantastic
    Knowledge of all the foods
    All the little extras were fabulous
    Hard to pick a favourite as everything was superb
    We were even given a tour of the kitchen

    We will be back soon

    Elaine x

  • ((((* 7 August 2017 by Paul Smith from London

    £45 menu was good. Glass of champagne on arrival. Overall food was ok but nothing that blew us away. Wines were significantly marked up, which was a shame. Restaurant was very clinical, dull colours, dull atmosphere. We felt like we were in gods waiting room. Better for over 70's. Nice to experience but would not go back unless I was taking my grandparents!

  • ((((( 3 August 2017 by Sheila Gibbon from London

    We've been doing "Bookatable deals" around London since mid May and so far this ranks as the best. The food was magnificent and the service excellent and friendly. Also we prefer the option of a glass of wine to the cocktails on offer with many of the deals as, in the main, these have been too sweet.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant