map placeholder

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Average
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Fantastic experience, good food, service and ambience.

Po-yen Yu 31 October 2017
from London

View all 272 reviews

The eponymous 2 Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

Marcus

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 272 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (170)
  • dinner (158)
  • romantic (128)
  • lunch (125)
  • business (96)
  • private dining (59)
  • value (23)
  • afternoon tea (22)
  • entertainment (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • trendy (18)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 5 October 2017 by Brandon Bays from cardiff

    I am a gluten free vegan foodie who occasionally eats some fish and I was delighted that Marcus were willing to accommodate every need. Food was exquisite and service was friendly, warm while being professional. and wine pairings perfect.

  • ((((( 7 September 2017 by Michelle from London

    The food was phenomenal, as was the service. Would definitely recommend a trip to Marcus.

  • ((((( 6 September 2017 by Margarida Bonito from london

    the dinner itself was a very good surprise. Everything was cooked to perfection and presented with an incredible detail. The staff was really friendly and caring. At the end of the dinner we had the chance to actually visit the kitchen...wow. It was the cherry on top of the cake! Thanks to everyone!

  • ((((( 4 September 2017 by Keith from London

    From beginning to end this was a superb dining experience. I chose to visit Marcus with my partner to treat her and to celebrate an anniversary, I am so glad I did, our visit exceeded my already high expectations. The staff were excellent throughout, attentive, friendly, but discreet and never over-bearing. The room was beautiful in sophisticated, muted tones, a delightful place to be while not clamouring for your attention, the food is the star here. The seating for couples was unusual and a delight as you are seated beside each other on a sumptuous, curved and comfortable wide bench seat behind an oval table. The side-by-side seating was very intimate and so much better than the normal face-to-face across a table. The food was simply superb. I had booked for and expected three courses, but there were small additional plates served between each course that were all additional delights. The pace of service was leisurely, and perfect for our occasion, allowing time for conversation and to savour each wonderful dish. This is not the place though if you want a snappy, get-on-with-it business lunch. Our lunch experience was completed by an invitation to view the kitchens, which were pristine, and meeting Marcus who was charming and made us feel very special.

  • ((((( 1 September 2017 by Ralph de Lisle from London

    It was mind-blowing! Best venison, best rabbit, best everything!

  • ((((* 29 August 2017 by Patrick Burke from London

    Pleasant experience although my rabbit was not very tender and the expression was not hot. Overcharged by £110 before we pointed it out! A free drink in the bar might have compensated!

  • ((((( 29 August 2017 by Mandy Bissell from London

    Amazing evening! Expectations were high regarding the food and we weren't disappointed. Even with the special deal there were lots of extra small dishes. The staff were incredible, very friendly and yet super professional and efficient. Nicole, the Maitre De was exceptional. It was a belated birthday treat for both my friend and I - and within minutes a birthday pudding plate with candle was presented, with this we ended up having three sweet courses !! Then we were invited into the kitchen to meet the team of chefs. Such a perfect way to end a marvellous evening. Admittedly not a cheap evening as the wine is pricey BUT definitely worth going for a special treat or if you are a true foodie. I can't recommend this restaurant enough and I've been lucky enough to eat at Michelin starred restaurants across the world. As always, it's the staff who makes a restaurant stand out and you can not fault this team. Thank you!

  • ((((( 26 August 2017 by Jerry Connor from London

    Excellent food, attentive but not over powering service. Great value with lots of extras on the bookatable offer

  • ((((( 25 August 2017 by Robin Kent from St.Albans

    Everything was amazing. The service was superb, the food sublime the wine pairings beautiful.

  • ((((( 21 August 2017 by Alison Simpson from Stevenage

    From beginning to the end , it was amazing, the food was just perfect as well as amazing service????????

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant