map placeholder


The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() European
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
  • Marcus - London
Main course: £35
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Exquisite ! We had the 5 course menu with accompanying wines, each course was out of this world, the nicest food we've had all year. Very attentive , professional and courteous service, all of the waiting staff were tremendous. Honestly couldn't fault it, would return in a flash.

Amanda Williams 10 March 2018
from London

View all 288 reviews

The eponymous 2 Michelin-starred restaurant from revered chef Marcus Wareing, Marcus is the sophisticated dining space of The Berkeley hotel in Knightsbridge. After 10 glorious years as Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, the restaurant underwent a major renovation, and a name change, to reopen as a more relaxed and contemporary environment.

Serving modern European cuisine rooted in British culture, the Marcus menu presents sumptuous offerings packed with fine, seasonal produce. A creative vegetarian selection is also offered, while an 8-course tasting menu can be partnered with fine wines selected by the sommelier.

Seating up to 10, the spectacular Chef's Table at Marcus is the perfect entertaining space for an immersive and memorable dining experience and provides front row seats to the best food theatre in London.

The Chef’s Table opens neatly out onto the main dining room, but can also be separated by an opaque glass partition to create a more private experience. The kitchen provides a fascinating moving image of chefs at work, allowing you the opportunity to interact with the team, while you enjoy a bespoke tasting menu, which can be tailored around your personal preferences.

Marcus is in Wilton Place, a 4-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.


The Berkeley, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL

Contact +44 2072351200

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Marcus

4.6 (((() (based on 288 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (178)
  • dinner (168)
  • lunch (137)
  • romantic (134)
  • business (98)
  • private dining (63)
  • value (26)
  • afternoon tea (24)
  • entertainment (22)
  • large parties (20)
  • trendy (19)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 4 February 2018 by Mark Brown from London

    Beautiful intimate restaurant with amazing food and service.

  • ((((( 27 January 2018 by brenda from Enfield

    Excellent excellent excellent. I took my husband for birthday lunch. We opted for the 5 course set lunch with glass of champagne. Brilliant value for money. Unlike some restaurants we where not charged extra for water or bread and butter. The service was impeccable, everyone was very attentive but not over so. Each course was explained to us and by who created it. The restaurant itself was very stylish and you can tell Marcus has spent a huge amount of money on the refurbishment. If I had one quibble, I was a little disappointed with the main course. I found the neck of lamb a little slimy for my liking. I would definitely go back again

  • ((((( 20 January 2018 by James Murphy from London

    Wonderful service and food.

  • ((((( 12 January 2018 by Tim Sherwood-king from London

    A very relaxed lunch with two colleagues/friends. Lovely food,attentive but not intrusive service and all in all an enjoyable experience.

  • ((((* 6 January 2018 by Vin from London

    Booked Marcus for birthday celebrations and overall was very pleased.
    Ambience initially felt a little sterile as there were only a few diners in the room - but soon warmed up as more arrived
    Decor is great - lots of dark wood, big tables and comfortable chairs with interesting art work dotted around.
    I went for the a la carte menu which is around 85 for three courses - started with the scallops which had a beef dressing - incredible, best scallops I’ve ever had, beautifully cooked and the beef flavour coming through made it quite special, brilliantly contrasted with apple for a bit of sweet and sharp!
    Next was the lamb two ways, one beautifully soft and succulent the other crispy and meaty with a great sauce, tasted a bit like an extremely posh version of a kebab - but very nice , thoroughly enjoyed it.
    Finally for dessert the salted caramel aero - very clever desert, not too sweet caramel aero with I think a sorrel sorbet which provided a nice sharpness to the dish - and everything was sweetened by bits of honeycomb and some sort of white frosting which was sprinkled on table side - my only complaint was there was not enough of the sweet stuff for the whole dessert so half of it was amazing and the other half was a bit sour.
    Overall I would give it four stars for the food and that’s probably because I went in with very high expectations and whilst one of the dishes (scallops) was up there with the best I’ve ever had the other two weren’t quite there so hence four stars. Nevertheless I enjoyed it and would be keen to go back and try the rest of the menu.
    Service was impeccable.

  • (**** 3 January 2018 by Michael Ashby from London

    Food was sub-standard

  • (((** 28 November 2017 by Jason Williams from London

    Whilst the overall experience was positive, for the price I can't recommend Marcus. There were too many small issues. Some of the service was amateur, 2 of the 8 courses on the tasting menu were not up to Michelin star standard and my wife's 'mocktail' was simple and lackluster. When the bill is £350+ I expect excellence in every aspect and frankly was left feeling flat.

  • ((((( 9 November 2017 by Liz from London

    What a wonderful and special experience. We went to Marcus for my father's 70th birthday. They made a wonderful fuss of him, and gave us a tour of the kitchen after our meal which was very special, especial meeting Mark the head chef. The food was exquisite, the wines delicious, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • ((((( 1 November 2017 by Milan Vukoje from London


  • ((((( 31 October 2017 by Po-yen Yu from London

    Fantastic experience, good food, service and ambience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.


Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant


There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant