Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Marcus

4.6
(based on 349 reviews)
The Berkeley Wilton Place Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL
349 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Karen S from London
    17 September 2019

    Excellent food and service

  • By Sarah K from London
    16 September 2019

    We absolutely love this restaurant and this deal. This is our third visit. They gave us a free kitchen tour and introduced us to the chefs. The food was as usual sublime. It’s more like 5 courses because the bread is so divine and they bring small entrees prior to the starter. Highly recommend. The service is formal and beautifully orchestrated without being stiff.

  • By Chris W from Singapore
    16 September 2019

    The food delicious and the service was great ! Can’t wait to go back again on my next trip ! Keep it up with the good job !

  • By Paula S from Derbyshire
    13 September 2019

    An absolutely incredible experience, both the food and service was faultless.

  • By Phil B from London
    6 September 2019

    Amazing

  • By Lindsey P from London
    6 September 2019

    Great value with the offer. Superb food quality and attentive service. Only had the included fizz as wine list very expensive. Starters and desserts were particularly outstanding - the crispy veal sweetbreads were amazing and the lemon dessert and coffee dessert with pickled cherries were fantastic. The restaurant must have a great pastry chef so it would probably be a great place to go for afternoon tea. The main courses were less incredible - the cod was overly salty and overpowered by the use of preserved lemons and the lamb rack was a bit undercooked and the pesto wasn’t a match made in heaven. Overall a nice experience but with so many other great restaurants to go to we don’t envisage returning.

  • By Holly C from London
    5 September 2019

    The reservation staff were really helpful in ascertaining the deal I had booked and the special menu was on the table when we arrived. All the staff actually were very helpful and professional and as for the food! Amazing, from the flavour in the tomato crisp canapé to the richness of the crab mousse and the freshness of the cod and lovage. Will definitely recommend for a special dinner as it was just perfect for our wedding anniversary!

  • By Kevin P from London
    29 August 2019

    Best food we have ever tasted - don’t need to say anymore

  • By Janine H from london
    27 August 2019

    Everything was perfect from start to finish. We had the 5 course lunch menu. Two of us opted for the matching wines and the other two ordered a bottle. Again two of us opted for an additional cheese course - with wine. Peter, the sommelier, was very knowledgeable and helpful in our choices. And our very leisurely lunch lasted over 3 hours - we were never hurried or made to feel like we had to leave, even though we were the last in the restaurant.

  • By Steve O from lodon
    27 August 2019

    Excellent experience from start to finish. The set 5 course menu is very limited so most people will move away from that immediately I think. Staff could not be more helpful and informative about every aspect of the menu and wine.