Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Marcus

4.7
(based on 369 reviews)
The Berkeley Wilton Place Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL
369 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Hilary B from London
    11 February 2020

    Location and food were amazing. The staff couldn’t be faulted, courteous and attentive without being overly fussy. I took a friend for her Birthday and she loved it.

  • By Christina T from Doncaster
    31 January 2020

    Outstanding meal & service , thank you to all the staff for an amazing meal

  • By Caroline G from Chester
    24 January 2020

    Our first visit to Marcus although we been to other restaurants in the group. All the courses (we had the evening set dinner with paired wines) were delicious, as expected and the service was efficient and not too formal, which suited us. We did choose the additional potatoes with truffles, which was a little haphazard in presentation and not really in keeping with the rest of the meal which was presented to perfection. Also had a little hiccup with the wine pairings, when the sommelier thought we were having duck, not lamb and he graciously presented us with an additional alternative wine. The only small unhappiness was the price of a gin and tonic, even accounting for London prices we thought it was a little cheeky and especially as they kept trying to remove our unfinished drinks. At that price, I was going to make it last !

  • By Gordon L from london
    20 January 2020

    fantastic food. Classic yet with modernity in its flavours and approach. Great value for money. Lovely ambiance and staff

  • By John S from Burnley
    17 January 2020

    Excellent food and service

  • By Nigel C from Lichfield
    13 January 2020

    Excellent lunch menu. Scallop and duck, another starter and cod, additional cheese selection and sweet - all delicious and well judged quantities. Brilliant wine pairings from sommelier Emmanuel. Remarkable Inkawu pinotage and wonderful pairing of Dorstone (?) British goats’ cheese with Saint-Albert Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh dessert wine. Final bill was remarkably good value considering the quality.

  • By Bruce MacMillan M from London
    21 December 2019

    Food was excellent and service amazing. We had the 5 course tasting menu and we're full by the end. Slightly regretting not having the cheese board at the end but just could eat anymore.

  • By Annette M from London
    4 December 2019

    Amazing

  • By Sophie H from Norwich
    29 November 2019

    Lovely experience, especially liked the white chocolate mousse with sorrel ice cream and the after dinner cherry choc :)

  • By Marie O'Driscoll O from London
    25 November 2019

    Fabulous restaurant and food. The waiting staff were delightful and the service was superb. We will definitely return to MARCUS.