map placeholder

Marco's New York Italian - Stratford-Upon-Avon

17 - 19 Chapel Street, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6ER

((()* Italian
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 21:00.

Great place

Samantha 05 August 2019
from Burnley

View all 75 reviews

Renowned chef Marco Pierre White delivers his authentic Italian-American cuisine to Warwickshire with Marco’s New York Italian Stratford-upon-Avon. Inspired by White’s Italian heritage and love of American food, the restaurant blends sleek, modern furnishings with its historic Chapel Street setting in the centre of Stratford.

Aiming to serve traditional New York favourites with an inventive twist, the Marco’s New York Italian menu spans delectable pasta dishes, sumptuous burgers and crispy, thin-based pizzas. For a taste of Italy, try the sirloin steak Fiorentina, served with Calabrian spiced butter, or for a dish that fuses the best of both cuisines, enjoy the penne New York meatballs.

Serving pre-theatre dinners in its gorgeous surroundings, Marco’s New York Italian in Stratford also offers a wide variety of local and imported beers, wines and spirits from its lavish bar. Guests can enjoy these in the beautifully decorated dining area, which features plush, quilted walls and stylish, monochrome loungers.

Located close the town’s many theatres, Marco’s New York Italian Stratford-upon-Avon is just a 10-minute walk from Stratford-upon-Avon Station.

Marco's New York Italian - Stratford-Upon-Avon

17 - 19 Chapel Street, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6ER

Contact +44 1789294997
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Stratford-upon-Avon

Customer reviews for Marco's New York Italian - Stratford-Upon-Avon

3.6 ((()* (based on 75 reviews)
72% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (41)
  • romantic (27)
  • lunch (14)
  • luxury (13)
  • private dining (11)
  • value (10)
  • business (8)
  • trendy (5)
  • large parties (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((*** 19 July 2016 by Gary from Stratford-upon-Avon

    Food superb
    Service poor

  • (**** 12 July 2016 by Stephen from Stratford-upon-Avon

    The service was very good, but the food was poor. Not up to the usual Marco standards.

  • ((*** 28 June 2016 by Peter from Stratford-Upon-Avon

    Disappointing. Food was very ordinary. My wife trimmed half the meat of her burger because it was so badly burned. Two of our party had pasta dishes and both said they lacked flavour and were under seasoned.

  • ((((( 28 June 2016 by Helen from Evesham

    The service was excellent, we only booked an hour before arriving, so they didn't have us on any print outs etc. however we got probably one of the nicest tables in the window and the two severs we dealt with were so welcoming and helpful.
    The fillet steak was excellent, you don't mind paying extra when the food is to that sort of standard.
    Unfortunately we did think the dessert menu was lacking slightly, but we were filled up on the lovely starters and mains.
    Would definitely recommend to anyone
    Also would like to mention that we only turned up in jeans, but still felt as welcomed as someone else sat next to us in a dinner jacket.

  • (((** 3 June 2016 by Dave from Stratford-upon-Avon

    Staff were all lovely. Cocktails lovely.. Food let them down fillet steak looked like a cheap flat Tesco steak. Peppercorn sauce didn't taste like pepper.. The ribs were placed over chips which meant they were soggy and rank. Also there was nearly no sauce on the ribs.all round not worth the price tag..

  • ((((* 3 May 2016 by Oliver from Stratford-upon-Avon

    Very good meal, food was excellent

  • ((((* 15 April 2016 by Zak from Stratford-upon-Avon

    We loved the food service was amazing, however was slightly let down by booking a table, had tried to book a table for 7 people in our party to be told the space wasn't there for 7 people so I had the dilemma of telling people in my group to go somewhere else as I could book only for 4 people only to find the restaurant was empty when we arrived and could have housed my table and some ?!

  • ((((( 15 April 2016 by Isabelle from Stratford-upon-Avon

    We really enjoyed our meal, the food was delicious and we had excellent service. We're already discussing when we'll come again, thankyou.

  • ((((( 10 April 2016 by Lorraine from Stratford-upon-Avon

    Great night! Was very impressed with food and portion size. Half price fizz was a real bonus too! Will be back.

  • ((*** 1 April 2016 by Joe from London

    Ordered pizza bread and meatball w/ iceberg wedge neither was appealing. Just wasn't tasty and was served barely warm. We were there early so kitchen may have been just opening. My wife had salmon which was ok.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant