map placeholder

Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon

17 - 19 Chapel Street, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6ER

((()* Italian
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon - Warwickshire
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 21:00.

Excellent experience

Pete 26 May 2019
from Louth

View all 74 reviews

Renowned chef Marco Pierre White delivers his authentic Italian-American cuisine to Warwickshire with Marco’s New York Italian Stratford-upon-Avon. Inspired by White’s Italian heritage and love of American food, the restaurant blends sleek, modern furnishings with its historic Chapel Street setting in the centre of Stratford.

Aiming to serve traditional New York favourites with an inventive twist, the Marco’s New York Italian menu spans delectable pasta dishes, sumptuous burgers and crispy, thin-based pizzas. For a taste of Italy, try the sirloin steak Fiorentina, served with Calabrian spiced butter, or for a dish that fuses the best of both cuisines, enjoy the penne New York meatballs.

Serving pre-theatre dinners in its gorgeous surroundings, Marco’s New York Italian in Stratford also offers a wide variety of local and imported beers, wines and spirits from its lavish bar. Guests can enjoy these in the beautifully decorated dining area, which features plush, quilted walls and stylish, monochrome loungers.

Located close the town’s many theatres, Marco’s New York Italian Stratford-upon-Avon is just a 10-minute walk from Stratford-upon-Avon Station.

Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon

17 - 19 Chapel Street, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6ER

Contact +44 1789294997
Website

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Stratford-upon-Avon

Customer reviews for Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon

3.6 ((()* (based on 74 reviews)
71% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (40)
  • romantic (27)
  • lunch (14)
  • luxury (13)
  • private dining (11)
  • value (10)
  • business (8)
  • trendy (5)
  • large parties (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 26 December 2018 by Nicola from Solihull

    Brilliant food and such good value. Second time we have been and did not disappoint. Service is perfect aswell.

  • ((((( 28 November 2018 by Geoff from Barrow Upon Humber

    Amazing setting for a meal out.
    The concierge and waitress were very good.
    I’d mentioned at the time of booking my partner was gluten free. Whilst they don’t do a specific menu to accommodate this they were on the ball and knew exactly what items in the menu were including any sauces.
    The food and wine was outstanding.
    I would define recommend and will visit again if I’m ever in Stratford.

  • ((((( 20 November 2018 by Nicola from Stratford

    We booked a table for Saturday lunch time. Service was impeccalbe and so was food. There was 3 of us and we had 2 courses off the lunch menu. We all said it was the best 2 cousr meal we have had for a long time. Food was delicious and all the food was delivered piping hot. This is a hidden gem and would definitely return.
    The 2 waitresses were so efficient and were there when you needed them. Overall quality, cost and servive was amaxing.

  • ((*** 2 November 2018 by Catherine from Belvedere

    Disappointing, menu was quiet limited and the Italian flavour was very understated.

  • ((((* 5 October 2018 by Adele from Leeds

    Wonderful service. Great pizza. Great ribs and lasagnea. The only bit of constructive development feedback is the Pannacotta had no wobble. It was set solid so not as a pannacotta should be.

  • (((** 2 October 2018 by Laura from Stratford-upon-Avon

    Very tasty food, good service to start with, staff became hard to get hold of near the end. Waiters wine recommendation was good. Disappointing that they were completely out of port so we went elseware for our after dinner drink. Decor needs a touch up, maybe just a new coat of paint.
    Overall pleasant.

  • ((((( 27 July 2018 by Marie from Stratford

    We loved it! Very warm welcome, the waitress went out of her way to serve our afternoon tea outside and was so attentive. Beautiful decoration and clean and comfortable. Very good value for money we couldn’t believe how many sandwich and cake varieties were served. We will definitely return to Marcos Restaurant again.

  • ((((* 21 May 2018 by Iain from West Midlands

    Good all round restaurant. We enjoyed it.

  • (**** 25 February 2018 by Ann from NORTH PETHERTON

    Cold austere restaurant, when we asked to be moved away from the window the waitress was very rude so we moved ourselves. My starter was appalling, breadsticks with dry chopped up olives, not the tapenade I expected! I ordered chicken with pulled pork for my main course, I didn't even get a teaspoon of pulled pork. We ordered a trio of puddings which were not restaurant standard & obviously not freshly made in the restaurant. We were really looking forward to eating in the restaurant but were hugely disappointed by the soulless restaurant & poor quality of the expensive food. I strongly feel that if a celebrity chef such as Marco Pierre White puts his name to a restaurant and has huge photos of himself on the walls he should make sure it is of a certain standard. I will never eat in one of his restaurants again and I will certainly not recommend it to anyone!

  • (**** 5 February 2018 by Sandra from Stratford

    Having eaten here once or twice a year for a number of years when we go down to Stratford, this is the first time the food has been disappointing. The selection wasn't brilliant and the meal overall was heavy on the stomach.

Unfortunately, you can't book Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Stratford-upon-Avon online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant