Reviews of Marco's New York Italian - Stratford-Upon-Avon

3.5
(based on 83 reviews)
17 - 19 Chapel Street, Stratford Upon Avon, West Midlands, CV37 6ER
83 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Shaun C from Coventry
    29 February 2020

    Restaurant was freezing cold which made us uncomfortable. Wasnt impressed with the choice on the menu. Service was slow at times.

  • By Keith C from stratford-upon-avon
    14 February 2020

    overall an ok experience but disappointed with the service we had to wait for over 20 mins before we were able to order our meal

  • By Rudolp S from Bitminhsm
    31 January 2020

    Had a lovey meal service great although testy was not full

  • By Amanda C from Evesham
    30 January 2020

    Was a bit wary as have heard negative comments but decided to try it for ourselves. The food was much better than expected and good value for money. The service was excellent both from the bar and the restaurant. We will definitely be returning.

  • By Claire O from Stratford-upon-Avon
    11 January 2020

    Food great Atmosphere- non existent

  • By Gordon B from Warwick
    28 December 2019

    Arrived and were received well. Starter arrived quickly, was larger than expected, but very tasty. Main course ( of speciality burger ) was excellent. Prices surprisingly reasonable for a named restaurant chain in the centre of Stratford. All in all, a very pleasing experience.

  • By Eileen Q from Warwickshire
    30 November 2019

    My boyfriend & I were throughly ?? we went especially for a loved up celebration meal! What a disappointment my ?? tongue is still burning, from the spices placed upon my main prawn (with only 3 prawns ) in the dish with tomato ?? pasta dish - which was served stone cold! & then returned still stone cold with more spice??? Maybe I ordered wrong!!

  • By Keith W from Staratford upon Avon
    23 November 2019

    Not very good, the food was bland and not cooked properly. The pizza ordered by a vegetarian in our party was positively terrible.

  • By Sarah N from Stratford on Avon
    6 October 2019

    We stayed at The Mecure, Shakespeare hotel and this seemed like the obvious choice as it is connected to the hotel. The food did not disappoint and our overall dining experience was very good. We would have liked a slightly more leisurely dinner, I suspect they are geared up for pre theatre dinners, however this was a minor point.

  • By Samantha P from Burnley
    3 August 2019

    Great place