Reviews of Marco's New York Italian - Manchester Media City

4.0
(based on 225 reviews)
Holiday Inn MediaCityUK, Manchester, Lancs., M50 2HT
225 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Hooray Henry B from Salford
    8 March 2020

    Nice clean tables, linen tablecloths and serviettes, good service, plenty of space around tables and super clean loos, all spoiled by dreadful food. The sides were poor, the main courses served lukewarm and the menu choices limited. 4-5 years ago this was a regular place for us to go so we gave it another try after some recent bad experiences, but the kitchen has not improved one bit.

  • By Nick S from Manchester
    18 February 2020

    The food was great and the waitress Maria was particularly helpful in selecting the right dishes and making us feel very welcome.

  • By Paula A from Media city manchester
    16 February 2020

    Excellent food ambiance and service a very enjoyable afternoon with great views of the Salford skyline

  • By Claire D from MANCHESTER
    16 February 2020

    Had a lovely afternoon tea here! We opted for the Italian afternoon tea which was delicious. It was definitely something different to the traditional English afternoon teas I've had before. The staff were lovely and attentive. We went on a Sunday afternoon and the restaurant was really quiet and chilled. Would recommend!

  • By Tracy S from Media city
    9 February 2020

    I came with friends for Sunday lunch to celebrate my birthday. Cannt fault it, food was hot and tasty staff were very friendly.

  • By Caroline R from Manchester
    2 February 2020

    Awful have previously visited before but unfortunatly this time and for a birthday celebration the food quality was unacceptable. This forced us to make a verbal complaint. Afternoon tea clearly made much earlier in the day hard sandwich selection with the crust edges barely removed, heavy dough tasting scones. One dessert unavailable and an alternative offered cheesecake which had an uncooked base. Presentation was poor on a wooden bench with all items sticking to the paper napkin. I think Marco would have been disgusted and rightly so! Very quiet maybe an indication of the new kitchen staff.

  • By Barbara F from Leigh
    31 January 2020

    The selection of food was good. The steak was cooked to my satisfaction everything was lovely.

  • By Joe C from Manchester
    29 January 2020

    Lovely restaurant Nice staff Dreadful food MPW would not have a star of the week at primary school, never mind three Michelin stars

  • By Mark B from Manchester
    19 December 2019

    We went to Marco's as a small office team for a pre-christmas meal dining from the festive menu. We had a larger company meal in London the previous week and all four of us agreed the food at Marco's was by far the better meal. The pricing also delivered great value for money at just £25 for a three course meal. All staff were excellent with us throughout our time there and Marco's lager was just as good as he boasts in his advertising.

  • By John R from London
    30 October 2019

    Perfect restaurant for its location