Reviews of Marco's New York Italian - Brentwood

3.8
(based on 73 reviews)
Brook Street, Brentwood, Brentwood, East of England, CM14 5NF
73 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chris L from Bournemouth
    14 March 2020

    Very quiet due to current situation but service was good and food excellent

  • By Jason R from Billericay
    2 March 2020

    Food was great an the service an staff are very good definitely will go again

  • By Peter A from Nottingham
    24 February 2020

    Nicely prepared food. Very appetising chicken wing starters. Beautifully warm and tasty foccacia bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Pizza had a good meaty combination. And the Genovese bolognese hit the spot with some Russian coleslaw, making a perfect vegetarian option. Waitress service was efficient, polite and courteous. Front of house was quite a cold personality though.

  • By Matthew B from Brentwood
    8 February 2020

    Restaraunt was almost empty when we arrived on Saturday night and never got any better staff seemed more intent on being on their mobile phones than serving at first until I told them we’d like some service I had the crab cake to start which was awful and tasted off but like a fool I didn’t complain and put it down to teething troubles the rest of the meal was ok I still think £200 for two adults and a teenager is asking a lot for what is basically a glorified holiday inn canteen

  • By Gillian N from Brentwood
    1 February 2020

    Very nice meal - ribs are excellent. Easy to park

  • By Douglas L from Letchworth
    16 January 2020

    We came here to meet a friend who we had not seen for some years and booked the special lunch menu . We explained to the waitress that we were in no hurry and she fully respected that but made sure from time to time that we had all that we needed . The food was ok and generally in keeping with the price charged but , do not order the Caesar Salad which was very poor and lacking incredients ! The atmosphere and service was friendly and helpful at all times .

  • By Romford United Reformed Church Playgroup M from Romford
    11 January 2020

    The restaurant was nice and the staff helpful. We had a little glitch as when our soup arrived it wasn't hot, but this was rectified quickly and without fuss. Both our pasta dishes were tasty. We received this as a present on a groupon voucher and were a little disappointed at how few items were on the set menu that didn't incur any supplementary charges. Why don't you just make the set menu slightly dearer for two and take the supplementary charges away? I'm sure diners would look on this more favourably.

  • By Robert K from Romford
    11 January 2020

    It had a nice relaxed atmosphere and the food was good. A member of staff called Ines was very helpful as my wife has a nut allergy, she took time to go through the whole menu with her and was very attentive.

  • By Aileen G from Brentwood
    8 January 2020

    Excellent service.Very friendly and efficient. The food was of a very high standard. The steaks were brilliant.

  • By Paul J from Brentwood
    25 December 2019

    I came here for Christmas Day lunch and was very impressed with the initial layout and design. The restaurant is based in the Holiday Inn, Brentwood, and has a modern and classy feel about it. For lunch I chose the prawn cocktail for starter, Turkey dinner for main, and Christmas pudding for dessert follow by coffee. The whole meal was delicious and the perfect size. Highly recommended. The staff were attentive, but not overbearing.