map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone

The Clifton Hotel, Folkestone, CT20 2EB

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Outstanding Sunday lunch. Very good quality, aver pleasant experience. Very much enjoyed the self service starters and deserts. Will be returning very soon.

David 29 May 2019
from Ashford Kent

View all 87 reviews

Kent’s First Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill is at the Clifton Hotel, Folkestone with stunning views of the English Channel and The Lees Promenade.

The extensive menu also includes a selection of vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free dishes as well as a menu designed especially for children. Wednesday steak nights, Marco’s Sunday lunch, and signature afternoon teas are also popular choices.

From the bar comes a wide range of cocktails, wines and gins, and even a selection from Kent’s own Chapel Down vineyards, all served overlooking Folkestone’s famous Harbour Arm.

Free parking is available, please contact the hotel reception to arrange. Parking is subject to availability.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone

The Clifton Hotel, Folkestone, CT20 2EB

Contact +44 1303251107
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Folkestone

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone

4.0 ((((* (based on 87 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (59)
  • lunch (35)
  • romantic (28)
  • luxury (24)
  • private dining (19)
  • trendy (19)
  • large parties (11)
  • business (10)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • views (8)
  • value (7)
  • child friendly (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 18 January 2019 by John from Hythe

    Very impressed with the service and steaks. great food, great price, great personal service that wasn't starchy.

  • ((((* 15 January 2019 by John from Folkestone

    Food has been very nice on both times I have visited. I will continue to visit this restaurant as I like the set up, drinks reasonable prices and the food nice. However, I must say the service does need to improve. The set up for the drinks does not seem right, it takes an age to get your drinks and often (when busy) the waitresses forget to bring them back over and they are left sitting on the bar getting warm - this needs to improve. Secondly, on both visits the sides have forgotten to come out with our mains. On both occasions by the time they turn up you have gone past wanting them.

  • (((** 8 January 2019 by Nigel from Folkestone

    Waitress was brilliant. Food was way too salty

  • ((*** 3 January 2019 by Ruth from Folkestone

    We three found the food was adequate but not exceptional. We were expecting exceptional because of the chef’s name and the amount of money we paid. The atmosphere was pleasant but not a lot of effort put into Christmas decorations....no crackers or candles. We were okay about waiting between courses but the waiting times were longer than expected.

  • (**** 2 January 2019 by Kim from Folkestone

    Our meal was a disaster, there were 5 of us and we sent almost every course back, the classic 70s prawn cocktail was anything but. The French onion soup was gloopy and warm rather than hot. The camembert was also luke warm and the French bread too hard to even break. The chicken kievs were dry, the white wine was warm and the pasty case for one of the desserts was rock hard, our poor waitress Sophie was excellent, dealing with our complaints in a very professional manner. Unfortunately after speaking to the manageress who told us all the food in all the resteraunts are cooked to exactly the same specifications it seems that nothing will change. We are in pursuit of our money back for vouchers we had already purchased for another occasion, one we will definately not be attending. A total disappointment.

  • ((((( 24 December 2018 by Caroline from Folkestone

    Delicious food, Kathy our waitress was lovely.. the

  • (**** 21 December 2018 by Tina from Kent

    I’m afraid to say my husband and was really looking forward to a lovely meal out in your new restaurant and have been left feeling disappointed. The fish soup had no hint of fish, we was informed the dish of paste served with the soup was to thicken it up! any thicker and you could have stood the spoon up in it! The waiter asked my husband if he enjoyed his starter my husband informed him that he hadn’t and regards the taste, the waiter then asked what had he ordered for his main meal, my husband informed the Shrimp curry, the reply we got was “oh you should enjoy that one” I had ordered the Camembert which was cold in the middle! Very small Camembert for the £9+ price. The shrimps in my husbands curry were over cooked. I had ordered the chicken Kiev which had a nice taste to be ruined with chips full of grease. I know from my husbands review that you have said hope the experience has not put us off and to give your restaurant a second chance but I’m afraid I expected a better service and better quality food , we was not even offered water with our meal we had to ask. Sorry won’t be returning.

  • ((((* 17 December 2018 by Joanne from Folkestone

    Food was very good, but service could have been a little quicker

  • (**** 13 December 2018 by Richard from Folkestone

    Unfortunately this dining experience was extremely disappointing. We were there on Saturday 8th December for my Fiance's birthday celebration. The table we had was in and amongst crowded and rowdy Christmas parties which was very loud and not ideal for 2 people looking to dine. The starters I had was nice and I was happy with the Prawn cocktail, my Fiance had the calamari which was very average to say the least considering the level of restaurant we thought we had booked. For mains I had the steak and ale pie, which was ok and adequate but again wasn't worth the money it cost and was nothing to write home about. My Fiance had the rump of pork which was extremely small portion wise witht he pork and looking as if 2 ends had been cut off and these were then put together, she sliced a tiny bit off to taste it but didn't eat anymore unfortunately and we then sent it back, this took around 15 minutes to even send it back and by then I had eaten mine begrudgingly because it was alright. We have dined at many restaurants across a number of levels and ratings and were left severely disappointed. Once sent back we were offered another portion which my fiancé chose against, they then offered us a free dessert each but in all honestly the ship had sailed at this point and we were too disappointed. We were given a free glass of prosecco but it taste horrendous in comparison to the bottle we had already drank, and was obviously a different one. The manager then brought out a tiny dessert with "Happy Birthday" written on the plate ad it was said that this would be coming out anyway, we found this patronising as we were too disappointed by this stage. As previously mentioned we have gone to many restaurants and specifically chose this one for the birthday celebration, we never complain and make an issue but this was a complete let down and it spoilt the celebrations of what should of been a great night.

  • (**** 12 December 2018 by Gina from Smeeth Ashford

    very disappointed, Friday afternoon and a handful of guests, a complete lack of atmosphere. Not your fault I know but a complete let down.
    As for the christmas dinner, very average

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant