map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone

The Clifton Hotel, Folkestone, CT20 2EB

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone - Kent
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Outstanding Sunday lunch. Very good quality, aver pleasant experience. Very much enjoyed the self service starters and deserts. Will be returning very soon.

David 29 May 2019
from Ashford Kent

View all 87 reviews

Kent’s First Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill is at the Clifton Hotel, Folkestone with stunning views of the English Channel and The Lees Promenade.

The extensive menu also includes a selection of vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free dishes as well as a menu designed especially for children. Wednesday steak nights, Marco’s Sunday lunch, and signature afternoon teas are also popular choices.

From the bar comes a wide range of cocktails, wines and gins, and even a selection from Kent’s own Chapel Down vineyards, all served overlooking Folkestone’s famous Harbour Arm.

Free parking is available, please contact the hotel reception to arrange. Parking is subject to availability.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone

The Clifton Hotel, Folkestone, CT20 2EB

Contact +44 1303251107
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Folkestone

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse - Folkestone

4.0 ((((* (based on 87 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (59)
  • lunch (35)
  • romantic (28)
  • luxury (24)
  • private dining (19)
  • trendy (19)
  • large parties (11)
  • business (10)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • views (8)
  • value (7)
  • child friendly (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 11 April 2019 by Jacqueline from Folkestone

    We were very impressed with our visit. Booking was simple. The staff were welcoming, friendly and obliging. The food was delicious, cooked perfectly, presented well. Good sized portions. ( I had lamb my husband had ribeye). We would definitely recommend and return

  • ((((* 19 March 2019 by Robert from Deal

    Food and plates should have been hotter

  • (((** 6 March 2019 by Natalie from Folkestone

    Very good service but unfortunately the food was cold so had to be sent back

  • ((((* 20 February 2019 by Gary from Rochester

    Food was amazing and at a good price. Service was let down by a slow waitress, we waited 25 minutes after we had finished our main course before out plates got taken away and we received the desert menu. Would have been longer if I hadn't spoken out. I will still return as the food was so good

  • ((((( 16 February 2019 by Ani from Folkestone

    Fantastic service, lovely food. Thank you for a great dining experience.

  • ((*** 14 February 2019 by Chloe from FOLKESTONE

    Nice quiet table and restaurant and very easy to book. However, the overall experience was not what we expected for the price you are paying. We were offered bread or olives on arrival but we had to prompt the waiter to take our drinks order. Our drinks took a very long time to arrive, our starters arrived before our drinks did. This was apparently due to a hen party so shows poor planning in not ensuring sufficient bar staff. The restaurant itself was very empty when we ordered our drinks. When the strawberry daquiri and pornstar martini eventually arrived, the daquiri wasn't a full glass and the prosecco was forgotten for the martini though was given when requested. Neither tasted all that great for the price you are paying, cheap fruit flavourings, equivalent to a central London cocktail bar. The starter of scotch egg was very delicious and our puddings of sticky toffee and caramel shortbread were both lovely. The steaks were ok, not mind blowing. I've had better cooked and seasoned steaks at flat iron restaurant for less than half the price.
    Overall I'm not sure we will be returning as it's an expensive meal but didn't feel like we got good value for money.

  • ((((( 7 February 2019 by Marc from Folkestone

    Meal was excellent will be going back very soon

  • (((** 29 January 2019 by Diane from FOLKESTONE

    Service was slow it took an hour for starters to arrive.
    Food was tasty and the chateaubriand cooked perfectly.
    Nicely designed restaurant but alas we were seated by the door to the kitchen and it was very draughty everytime it opened. Our waitress was lovely and
    helpful. When we told her she shut an inner door and turned the heating up.
    Good customer service.

  • ((((( 28 January 2019 by Janet from Westgate On Sea

    The rib eye steak was amazing.

  • ((((* 22 January 2019 by Chris from Hythe

    We had a nice dinner. Food was pretty good. Wine was served warm. Was served by Shane who was very good!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant