Reviews of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Folkestone

4.1
(based on 146 reviews)
The Clifton Hotel, 1-6 Clifton Gardens,, Folkestone, South East England, CT20 2EB
146 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tony H from Folkestone
    12 August 2020

    This was our first visit to the restaurant , and we booked it to have lunch and take advantage of the' eat out to help out ' . It was a set lunchtime menu but the choices were more than adequate for our party of four the fact that the deal was £10.00 for 3 courses made it particularly good value and the dishes served were tasty and well prepared . We shall probably book again in the future.

  • By Ian S from Folkestone
    12 August 2020

    Lovely staff. Very busy which meant significant delays with food. Food not as good as last visit.

  • By Kerry H from Kent
    12 August 2020

    The food was lovely and service great our waitress Chloe was very friendly.

  • By Bill F from Folkestone
    11 August 2020

    Great meal. Friendly staff

  • By Tracey W from Folkestone
    11 August 2020

    Great communication & good service . We had an afternoon tea , great value for money.

  • By Mandy W from Folkestone
    11 August 2020

    Really enjoyed afternoon tea and thought all Covid restrictions That were needed were in place as it felt very safe and well organised

  • By Wendy H from Folkestone
    10 August 2020

    The food was excellent and the service first class considering the heatwave and also having to wear masks.We will definitely be returning

  • By Keith W from Folkestone
    10 August 2020

    Very good, food was excellent and the service was friendly and prompt.

  • By Dave B from Folkestone
    7 August 2020

    We regular dinner at the steakhouse, chloe the waitress is very attentive and welcomed us back, the food is really nice and Good value.

  • By Ian S from Kent
    5 August 2020

    Amazing service and food. Excellent environment. Staff were attentive, adhered to COVID rules and made us feel very welcome. The 3 course set menu was incredibly good. They asked about allergies and were so polite. Highly recommend.