Reviews of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Folkestone

4.0
(based on 130 reviews)
The Clifton Hotel, 1-6 Clifton Gardens,, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2EB
130 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Graham A from FOLKESTONE
    12 March 2020

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Good menu choices, fresh foods with some great flavours and combinations. Nice atmosphere in elegant surroundings.

  • By Jennie C from London
    8 March 2020

    Lovely Sunday roast in great surroundings

  • By Jennifer E from Royston
    7 March 2020

    Friendly service. Ensured our visit was comfortable. Chicken and sword fish dishes were very tasty The strawberry and cream dessert was sublime

  • By Richard F from Whitstable
    4 March 2020

    Staff very friendly and attentive giving excellent service food good with plenty of it. Great value.

  • By Rebecca B from Hythe
    29 February 2020

    Lovely food, lovely service! Had a nice lunch with friends, attentive staff and food was delicious! This is my 4th visit, will definitely return soon

  • By David E from New Romney
    21 February 2020

    Enjoyable meal in pleasant surroundings, although Restaurant was busy we were not rushed. Good choice on menu for all courses, varied. Staff attentive. Good wine list, reasonable prices. Food quality good, cost per head from £30 to £45 for 3 course meal.

  • By Pamela M from Sellindge
    16 February 2020

    We had a two course Sunday Lunch and it was lovely , the Lamb was really nice and the rice pudding was the best we had ever tasted, we will definitely be going back

  • By Jackey W from Folkestone
    16 February 2020

    Excellent Sunday roast. Staff very welcoming and attentive. Restaurant well decorated and very clean and tidy. Prices very reasonable for such good class food.

  • By Michael J from Cambridge
    15 February 2020

    Service was first class. The meal looked fabulousand tasted ok, but could have been a lot warmer. Overall I'd give a 7 out of ten. The Stilton and fruit cake for dessert was great. Good flavoursome Stilton.

  • By Jamie W from Folkestone
    15 February 2020

    I was expecting great food and I was not disappointed. Highly recommended, I will be returning very soon. Kind regards.