Reviews of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Birmingham

3.9
(based on 2998 reviews)
The Cube Wharfside Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 1PR
2998 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Adam N from Birmingham
    24 September 2020

    It was our first experience for afternoon Tea and what a place to start! The welcome we had was impeccable, we felt so catered for. All staff were very attentive ensuring all our needs were met and hygiene standards was superior and adhered to at all times! Second to non the delectable cakes and sandwiches were laid out with perfect precision, accompanied by Prosecco and the absolutely remarkable views. We cannot wait to come back again and try the full menu!!

  • By Jean P from Birmingham
    23 September 2020

    I went for Prosecco afternoon tea with my daughter in law and son, it was his Christmas present to me. It was a lovely afternoon we were well looked after, our waitress was very attentive and obliging. The food was delicious and well presented and we were not rushed at all. Thank you to all involved.

  • By Joti B from Birmingham
    22 September 2020

    Absolutely lovely! Me and my partner went for the afternoon tea, and we were amazed by the views! The sandwiches were excellent and all the food was so good! We loved the chill and classy atmosphere, and the professionalism of all the staff. Definitely will come back again!

  • By Bal C from Birmingham
    22 September 2020

    Extra charge to sit by the window is unnecessary. House chicken & leek pie and lamb shepherd pie we had. Really nice, good portions too chunky chips were filling too. Millionaires shortbread for dessert was beautiful

  • By Samantha C from Birmingham
    21 September 2020

    Great food, although service very slow. Took 25 minutes to receive drinks. Didn’t receive the attentive service that we would have expected, yet tables next to us did, and were served quicker.

  • By Sheila D from Oldbury
    19 September 2020

    It was the first time I'd come me and my daughter. We loved it everything about the place, staff were lovely we had a lovely time thank you.

  • By Craig F from Dudley
    19 September 2020

    Enjoyed the food and the location although I'm scared of heights

  • By Pamela T from South Staffs
    17 September 2020

    Wonderful staff who are so helpful and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Our corner window seat was the best overlooking 'the rooftops of Birmingham', the canal and the surrounding area. Lots of other diners enjoying afternoon tea. My vegetarian beetroot starter and gnocchi main course were excellent. My carnivorous husband enjoyed his calamari starter and surloin steak - rare just as he likes it - main course. A bottle of merlot completed the meal. Only sorry we couldn't manage desert. Next time definitely. An experience, not just a meal.

  • By Sarah P from Birmingham
    17 September 2020

    Beautiful setting , beautiful food . Excellent customer service and waitress and waiters were excellent .

  • By Rebecca D from Birmingham
    17 September 2020

    Afternoon tea was perfect! The carrot cake was amazing an our first glass of Prosecco was the best we’d tried so far