Reviews of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Birmingham

3.9
(based on 2614 reviews)
The Cube Wharfside Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 1PR
2614 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Darryl C from birmingham
    17 January 2020

    .

  • By Jo G from Birmingham
    17 January 2020

    Fabulous experience from start to finish. Lamb dish beautiful and my partner enjoyed the rib eye steak. Chocolate Mousse desert a delight. Lovely bottle of Chenin and a fantastic view from our window seat, definitely return, and the service second to none, thank you Jo and Chris.

  • By Michelle D from The Cube
    16 January 2020

    It was wonderful highly recommend a very special celebration as it was my 50th birthday and my friends retirement

  • By Christopher D from Birmingham
    14 January 2020

    Excellent food, ambience and service

  • By Rosemary D from Epsom
    13 January 2020

    Nice ambience good to look out across Birmingham shame about weather but you can’t book that. Lunch menu ver6 reasonable and tasty.

  • By Adrian C from Birmingham
    12 January 2020

    Was extremely disappointed as they had No Calamari and NO fillet steaks? I thought this was a "Steak House" Pretty poor organisation I would say! If all of your "Signature" dishes aren't available in this type of restaurant I feel it adds to a disappointing experience

  • By Tom B from Birmingham
    12 January 2020

    We couldn’t really fault the food it was as good as the last time we dined with you, delicious!! The drinks took longer to come to our table than our food. But we were mostly disappointed when we were given the bill to be told we couldn’t reuse our voucher for a second visit! I have never heard of this as I don’t think this is fair, it did not state this on the information on the voucher otherwise we would have chosen a different restaurant. We had £100 voucher our bill came to £64 and we had already had 3 courses each so didn’t need anything else, we had to buy a bottle of wine for £30 which grieved me as we couldn’t even drink it anyway so just bought something for the sake of using up what was left.

  • By Sandra B from birmingham
    11 January 2020

    The atmosphere was really good and had a buzzing vibe singer on Saturday night was great. Meal was so lovely, we both had steak and it was done perfect could not have asked for me. The waitress service was also there if you wanted more drinks, overall it was the best night out we have had for a very long time.

  • By Robert A from Birmingham
    11 January 2020

    Food and service very good, however the bill was not as expected. We had a £100 gift voucher that we were given as a Christmas present. We presented this on arrival. We were told on ordering that there there was 50% off food before 6:00pm. We would normally of only had a main and a drink but in order to use the £100 voucher we had starters and sweets. The bill that we were presented with was for £158. It should have been £108. Apparently this was because the vouchers had been bought as a Groupon offer. Being a gift we had no idea of this. We used a £100 voucher in good faith and at face value. The meal therefore cost us £50 more than we had expected or budgeted for. Having presented the voucher before ordering and been told about the 50% discount on meals we should have been warned prior to ordering that the voucher is only really worth £50 if used with the food discount. This is misleading. We are understandably very disappointed.

  • By N M from Shrewsbury
    11 January 2020

    Man on the desk found him quite rude. Booking said arrive 15 mins before your booking time which we did he said we are not ready go get drink in bar. When asked for window seat he said it’s not written down I said it was requested when he looked further note was found.