Reviews of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Birmingham

3.9
(based on 2688 reviews)
The Cube Wharfside Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 1PR
2688 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sophie P from Kidderminster
    17 February 2020

    The ambience in the restaurant is fantastic, although you do have to pay £5pp extra to sit by the window which I don’t think should be the case. We were given a free entrée upon arrival of beetroot and goats cheese which was very nice. The starters arrived quickly and were tasty, although the cured meats had a bit too much olive oil on them for my liking. My boyfriend had the butternut squash soup which was very nice. For mains, we both had the filet steak with toppings and onion rings and green beans. The mains were generally very nice but the steak was mildly overcooked if I am being picky! The size of the food was good and in all honestly we probably didn’t need the sides! I would highly recommend the prawn toppings for the steak as it was delicious! The desserts were tasty but probably not worth the money! The drinks were very nice and decent prices! Generally we had a very pleasant experience and would visit again! The service was quick and friendly and the restaurant itself is very pleasing!

  • By Jade B from Telford
    15 February 2020

    Service was great food was lovely and wasn’t bad price drinks was very expensive

  • By Tracy W from Birmingham
    14 February 2020

    We arrived late due to traffic but we were still seated. Venue was very nice. Food was average. Service wasn’t exceptional

  • By Roxie A from Birmingham
    14 February 2020

    Afternoon tea was delicious

  • By Caroline C from Derby
    14 February 2020

    Great for a romantic dinner, lovely atmosphere and great food and service. Sight complaint about the floor managers who were miserable and unfriendly however, waiting staff were lovely

  • By Syed S from Birmingham
    13 February 2020

    The food was fine the location was fine the service was fine. The price, it’s overpriced because of the brand so no surprise there.

  • By Richard E from Birmingham
    13 February 2020

    Poor service - took 40 minutes to get a drink - exactly the same service level as last time we came - was hoping it would have improved sadly not the case. Food when it arrived was superb.

  • By Bridget O from Birmingham
    11 February 2020

    We had a lovely 3 course meal which was very good value for money. It was my husband’s 60th birthday and there was a nice touch with a small cake and candle. Normally there is a £5 per person charge for a window table with a view but the restaurant did not charge us for this , probably because it was a birthday. Very attentive waiter. Drinks were very expensive but Overall an excellent experience!

  • By Jane L from Birmingham
    10 February 2020

    The evening went well. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and hot and very tasty.

  • By James M from Birmingham
    9 February 2020

    The food, drink and service was excellent, we couldn’t fault the staff