Reviews of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Windsor

4.0
(based on 79 reviews)
18 High Street, Windsor, South East England, SL4 1LJ
79 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Carl W from Windsor
    17 October 2020

    Excellent service, tasty food, good portions. Thank you as this was quality for value for money.

  • By Teresa R from Windsor
    1 October 2020

    2 course menu advertised as Mon to Thu, however, restaurant said they only did Mon to Wed. Ruined our wedding anniversary.

  • By Sally T from Greatham
    19 September 2020

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, sadly the food was very average especially for the price. We were very disappointed.

  • By Stephen T from Maidstone
    18 September 2020

    Excellent. Good service good food

  • By Teresa R from Windsor
    16 September 2020

    Guardsman ale was on the menu, but you didn't serve any, that was a disappointment.

  • By Anne Duhig-Reader D from Chalfont St Peter
    14 September 2020

    Excellent service. Good atmosphere with tables spaced well apart. Great food with a good choice on the set menu. Have passed this hotel many times without noticing the restaurant sign as we usually go to one of the other restaurants or McDonald Hotel restaurant. Will definitely be back here again.

  • By Tracy M from Norwich
    12 September 2020

    Very average meal, expected more. Wasn’t worth the cost. Just an average steakhouse with celebrity chef endorsed prices.

  • By Milan H from Crawley
    11 September 2020

    We dined at MPW during our visit to Windsor. We stayed at the Castle Hotel so it made perfect sense for us to try the 'resident' restaurant. We reserved our table in advance. The whole experience was very good. The tables are well spaced out and we felt that staff was very attentive. We ordered starter and main and the dishes were reasonable priced for the 'brasserie' type of food. All dishes were tasty and well presented. We would visit again and recommend if you are in or around Windsor.

  • By John M from Windsor
    11 September 2020

    Lovely Decor. Polite and attentive staff. Food was lovely and well presented.Price was reasonable for the quality of the food.

  • By Karen A from Southend on Sea
    31 August 2020

    We had a lovely relaxed family lunch, could not fault anything about the service, food and surroundings. Starters were lyonnaise salad and calamari and main were Steaks cooked to perfection and our children loved the burgers.