Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Plymouth

(50 Reviews)
Armada Way, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 2HJ
Steaks & Grills, Afternoon Tea
View main menu

Top offer

Traditional afternoon tea £19.95 per person

This offer is available from September 26, 2019 until September 26, 2021, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Average

Main course: £17
Food spend: £45

Opening hours

Monday to Wednesday: 17:00 - 23:00
Thursday & Friday: 12:00 - 23:00
Saturday & Sunday: 12:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Offering stunning views down onto Hoe Park and out towards the seafront, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Plymouth is a luxurious setting to indulge in the celebrity chef's signature British flavours. As well as the celebrated steaks and continental additions to the menu, there are traditional afternoon teas with all the trimmings, and special menus just for kids.

The Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill menu is filled with indulgent British flavours, with signature creative tweaks given to traditional recipes. Light bites for the table include prunes filled with mango purée and wrapped in bacon, while the signature French onion soup and charcuterie sharing boards offer homely, rustic tastes. Steaks come from the royal warrant appointed butcher, Campbell Brothers, are aged for 35 days, and come in a variety of cuts, with optional gourmet sauces to add. There are also other classic tastes like chicken Kiev, and market fish of the day.

Children's menus at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill in Plymouth make this a versatile eatery, while on the dessert menu are sinful creations like banana and caramel mess, and New York baked cheesecake. Alongside the wine list are expertly crafted cocktails and mocktails, with treats like the espresso martini making a perfect finish to any meal.

Offering gourmet dining at affordable prices, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Plymouth is an 8-minute drive from Plymouth Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Plymouth
4.2
(based on 50 reviews)

90%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (13)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (4)
  • business (11)
  • child friendly (2)
  • dinner (32)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (4)
  • lunch (17)
  • luxury (17)
  • private dining (11)
  • romantic (26)
  • trendy (14)
  • value (6)
  • views (34)
  • By Jaimee C from Plymouth
    24 August 2019

    Thankyou

  • By Ian S from Plymouth
    17 August 2019

    Lovely food but found the bill was ver expensive for what we had

  • By Wendy M from Plymouth
    13 April 2019

    The restaurant I believe was supposed to provide affordable luxury. The ambiance and setting of the restaurant were superb, however I treated my son to a T bone steak cooked medium. Unfortunately there was a lot of fat and tough bits and watching him trying to be polite and enjoy it while trying to pick through it I found very awkward. We didn’t complain as I didn’t want to ruin the evening but I don’t think the steak was worth the money I paid. The rest of the meal was lovely.

  • By Barry B from Plymouth
    17 November 2018

    Me and my wife had a fantastic experience here the service was excellent as was the food highly recommend visiting and will return at some point in the future

  • By Emma M from Weymouth
    18 September 2018

    Visited the restaurant following our daughter's graduation. The staff were lovely, we were not rushed and nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing and very reasonably priced. Would definitely like to visit again.

  • By Kate H from Plymouth
    8 August 2018

    Nice view from restaurant. Service very slow. Food overwhelmingly excessive in quantity. Too many sandwiches, Too many cakes. Did not need double the quantity of scones, jam & cream. Would prefer quality not quantity as a lot of food was wasted because there was too much to eat.

  • By jane leitch L from plymouth
    6 August 2018

    afternoon tea was lovely

  • By Julian B from Plymouth
    8 June 2018

    was very busy sat in a not so nice part of the dinning area hard to get service we waited over 20 minutes for desert menu , and nothing so we left with no desert or drinks refill spolit our meal somewhat they really lack service in this place as times , but we love the food and drinks

  • By Claire B from Plymouth
    30 May 2018

    Lovely setting. Food was nice but I wouldn't say it was worth the regular price if we hadn't got the lunch deal at a special price. Service was pretty slow so overall an OK lunch but nothing special.

  • By Andrew E from Newton abbot
    28 May 2018

    Restaurant is very nice decor and comfortable, the French onion soup was amazing, I had the sirloin which was thought and chewy, the other on my table had the fillet steak which they all enjoyed, a couple of members of staff seemed very disinterested in the job, also noticed that nobody writes anything down, which meant things were forgotten on several tables, also the cocktail menus seems to have been reduced dramatically since I last went,

Restaurant Location Map
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Plymouth
Armada Way, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 2HJ

Available offers

  • Traditional afternoon tea £19.95 per person
  • Date Night £50.00 for 2
  • 20% Off Pre Theatre Dining
  • New Years Day Lunch £19.95/£24.95
  • Boxing Day Brunch - Bottomless Prosecco

Similar Restaurants

  1. Miller & Carter - Plymouth

    Miller & Carter - Plymouth

    Steaks & Grills
    (35 Reviews)
    830m
    Miller & Carter - Plymouth
  2. Frankie & Benny's - Plymouth

    Frankie & Benny's - Plymouth

    American
    (57 Reviews)
    1.2km
    Frankie & Benny's - Plymouth
  3. Las Iguanas - Plymouth

    Las Iguanas - Plymouth

    South American
    (141 Reviews)
    1.4km
    Las Iguanas - Plymouth
  4. Prezzo - Plymouth

    Prezzo - Plymouth

    Italian
    (650 Reviews)
    1.8km
    Prezzo - Plymouth
  5. Zizzi - Plymouth

    Zizzi - Plymouth

    Italian
    (2 Reviews)
    592m
    Zizzi - Plymouth