map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:30 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30.

We enjoy our meal and the service was very good staff were excellent

Brian 04 June 2019
from Newcastle

View all 651 reviews

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle treats guests to signature steaks, timeless English and French classics, and a comprehensive selection of premium cocktails, all delivered with Marco’s unique flair.

The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and features a range of regionally inspired daily specials. To suit all tastes, it typically includes a mix of childhood favourites and modern-day delicacies – ranging from the classic 1970s prawn cocktail and The Governor's steak and ale pie, to baked camembert and a selection of 35-day aged native breed steaks. Marco’s ethos is all about classic dishes, simply cooked using the best locally sourced ingredients.

Perfectly in sync with its cosmopolitan surroundings, Marco Pierre White restaurant is housed in the luxurious Hotel Indigo Newcastle . Newcastle Central Rail Station is a 5-minute walk away.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

Contact +44 1913009222
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Newcastle

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

4.4 (((() (based on 651 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (340)
  • lunch (304)
  • afternoon tea (282)
  • romantic (171)
  • luxury (170)
  • value (138)
  • trendy (130)
  • private dining (110)
  • business (93)
  • large parties (77)
  • breakfast (33)
  • child friendly (32)
  • entertainment (27)
  • al fresco (11)
  • views (5)
  • ((((( 13 July 2019 by Jean from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Everything about the restaurant is superb

  • (**** 12 July 2019 by Lewis from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Disappointed to be honest, afternoon tea was bought as an anniversary gift and was completely underwhelming. The "special" sandwiches were very cheap ham on cheap white bread, soft cheese and ese and, egg mayo and and tuna and sweetcorn. No sign of beef and horseradish or salmon nor pleasant ham. Desserts were mass produced and given how explosively the scones disintegrated I would not be surprised if they were from frozen. Only highlight was the attentive serving staff, if the food matched their diligence it would have been amazing. Glad I didnt pay £55 for it and glad the person who bought it as a present didnt either.

  • ((*** 11 July 2019 by Jo from London

    The environment was nice but the calamari was undercooked and flavourless. There was lipstick on the glass. Otherwise it was Ok but nothing special.

  • ((((( 11 July 2019 by Susan from newcastle

    We had a lovely evening celebrating our daughter’s graduation. Matt the manager was lovely. Great touch with a little celebration cake - a surprise for our daughter. Thank you

  • ((((* 10 July 2019 by Liz from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Had the afternoon tea. Good variety but would have been nice to have different savoury options and not just sandwiches. Still nicely prepared sandwiches. Staff friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome.

  • (((** 27 June 2019 by Jill from Durham

    Had afternoon tea for two using a voucher given to us as a gift. As we are non drinkers we were given mocktails in lieu of the Prosecco. We had not expected this and thought it was a nice touch. The food was nice although nothing particularly special. The service though was excellent.

  • ((*** 24 June 2019 by Lisa from Newcastle upon tyne

    menu choice was poor for set memu.
    I had chicken as main course and sent it back as it was cold.
    Waiter ensured it was heated up but i feel this is very poor.

  • ((((( 19 June 2019 by Susan from Newcastle

    Fabulous food and lovely presentation We were made to feel welcome and the staff were pleasant and friendly

  • ((((( 17 June 2019 by Joanne from Newcastle-upon-Tyne

    Extremley friendly, efficient service, all the stafff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Food was good quality and well presented. We had a very enjoyable afternoon and will be back

  • ((((( 15 June 2019 by Rachel from Newcastle

    Fantastic. Top quality food, staff and service.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant