map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:30 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30.

Bright, pretty dining area, excellent service and delicious food.

Mary 12 May 2019
from Newcastle Upon Tyne

View all 562 reviews

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle treats guests to signature steaks, timeless English and French classics, and a comprehensive selection of premium cocktails, all delivered with Marco’s unique flair.

The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and features a range of regionally inspired daily specials. To suit all tastes, it typically includes a mix of childhood favourites and modern-day delicacies – ranging from the classic 1970s prawn cocktail and The Governor's steak and ale pie, to baked camembert and a selection of 35-day aged native breed steaks. Marco’s ethos is all about classic dishes, simply cooked using the best locally sourced ingredients.

Perfectly in sync with its cosmopolitan surroundings, Marco Pierre White restaurant is housed in the luxurious Hotel Indigo Newcastle . Newcastle Central Rail Station is a 5-minute walk away.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

Contact +44 1913009222
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Newcastle

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

4.5 (((() (based on 562 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (305)
  • lunch (256)
  • afternoon tea (245)
  • luxury (154)
  • romantic (151)
  • trendy (115)
  • value (115)
  • private dining (99)
  • business (84)
  • large parties (71)
  • child friendly (31)
  • breakfast (26)
  • entertainment (26)
  • al fresco (10)
  • views (5)
  • (**** 22 March 2019 by Karen from Newcastle

    Service was good but the meal was rubbish. You literally just get steak and chips, which you can get in any restaurant . At £180 pound for 4 of us a main meal and one starter and a drink each I feel the price unjustified.
    Also I had bacon chop which was nothing special and the potatoe that came with it was cold. Would not recommend or revisit.

  • (**** 22 March 2019 by Christie from Newcastle

    Staff very friendly and efficient, food very pricey for what you get! My scallops and black pudding starter were dry and over cooked. The main of fish and chips was very underwhelming and very soggy chips under the fish! Our bill was well over £120 for two of us...we left a tip for the service, this was accepted along with the service charge they had already included in the bill without making us aware. Avoid if you’re vegetarian like my husband, unless you like a mound of cheese, pasta and mushrooms. I understand this is a steakhouse but an effort could have been made for the veggies

  • ((((( 21 March 2019 by Cliff from Newcastle

    My wife and I had lunch for my birthday. The food was lovely, salad starter ,chicken for main and a chocolate tart for dessert. An extra plate arrived with dessert with happy birthday written in chocolate and garnished was a pleasant touch.

  • (((** 21 March 2019 by Lynn from South Shields

    The staff were lovely and we were accommodated after I had booked the wrong date online .
    The wine is very good Malbec
    I’ve used a group on voucher a few times in MPW. This one was for the burger. It was served beautifully only criticism is that it lacked seasoning it was very dry and over cooked tasted mostly of burnt bbq

  • (((** 21 March 2019 by Steven from Newcastle

    Nice food but terrible service. The restaurant gave us a round of free drinks due to waiting well over an hour after we had finished our starter for the main (2×steak) to come.

  • (**** 21 March 2019 by Graham from Newcastle

    Poor service at the bar followed by tough steak and way over cooked steak chips. I used to enjoy MPW for the whole bar dining experience andihave been many times but the standards over the years has fallen. Can no longer recommend this restaurant.

  • ((*** 21 March 2019 by Graham from Heald Green

    The restaurant lacked atmosphere, and when one of the party asked for the steak to be cooked how the chef would recommend, she was advised that it was “well done, medium, rare” ..... not value for money and sadly would not return

  • ((*** 21 March 2019 by Lindsay from Newcastle upon Tyne

    My husband and I had the set 3 course menu. The food was delicious. Especially the sea bass.
    Service was horrendous, waiter brought wrong dessert and scowled at me and abruptly took the incorrect dessert away. Without an apology I later received my dessert. Although the food was delicious we would not be visiting again.

  • ((((( 20 March 2019 by Nicola from Newcastle

    Great service. Great food. Thoroughly enjoyable

  • (**** 19 March 2019 by Rosie from Scotland

    Slowest restaurant I have ever been to. Waited 1 hour for our starter which consisted of soup and a salad. Was there for 2 hours and was desperate to get out. Our day in Newcastle was cut short as a result and it was dark by the time we got out. Very disappointed

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant