Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Newcastle

(686 Reviews)
2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN
Steaks & Grills, British, Afternoon Tea
View main menu

Top offer

£19.95 per person / £24.95 per person with Prosecco / £39.95 per person with Champagne

This offer is available from May 3, 2018 until May 31, 2022, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Average

Main course: £20
Food spend: £35

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:30 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30.

Restaurant description

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle treats guests to signature steaks, timeless English and French classics, and a comprehensive selection of premium cocktails, all delivered with Marco’s unique flair.

The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and features a range of regionally inspired daily specials. To suit all tastes, it typically includes a mix of childhood favourites and modern-day delicacies – ranging from the classic 1970s prawn cocktail and The Governor's steak and ale pie, to baked camembert and a selection of 35-day aged native breed steaks. Marco’s ethos is all about classic dishes, simply cooked using the best locally sourced ingredients.

Perfectly in sync with its cosmopolitan surroundings, Marco Pierre White restaurant is housed in the luxurious Hotel Indigo Newcastle . Newcastle Central Rail Station is a 5-minute walk away.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Newcastle
4.4
(based on 686 reviews)

91%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (301)
  • al fresco (13)
  • breakfast (40)
  • business (109)
  • child friendly (34)
  • dinner (373)
  • entertainment (28)
  • large parties (84)
  • lunch (325)
  • luxury (184)
  • private dining (120)
  • romantic (185)
  • trendy (140)
  • value (143)
  • views (5)
  • By Craig R from Newcastle
    15 January 2020

    Excellent

  • By Anne M from Newcastle upon Tyne
    10 January 2020

    Fab afternoon tea served by attentive staff

  • By Richard B from Newcastle
    5 January 2020

    The food was very good. I had the sea bass and it was perfectly cooked and seasoned. The service was good too. All staff were helpful and friendly. I noticed how genuinely caring the staff were; particularly with some of the more elderly diners.

  • By lorna brudenell B from Newcastle
    31 December 2019

    Absolutely amazing food service everything was brilliant thank you

  • By Helen L from Newcastle upon tyne
    28 December 2019

    Booked afternoon tea at short notice. They dealt with dietary issues with no dramas and were excellent throughout our visit

  • By Laura R from Manchester
    22 December 2019

    We had a lovely evening here. The staff were so pleasant and we enjoyed dishes from the festive menu. After asking the occasion they brought out a plate decorated with the message “Happy Birthday” - this was a lovely touch. Thank you very much.

  • By Stephen L from Newcastle upon Tyne
    21 December 2019

    The service and food was amazing!

  • By Ann J from Newcastle
    18 December 2019

    One of my favourite restaurants in Newcastle, I brought friends who hadn’t been before and you didn’t let me down, they loved it.

  • By Nicholas L from Newcastle
    18 December 2019

    Venue was very nice, it was a little understaffed. The starter and main course was excellent but the pudding was sent back as was cold. We received a fresh pudding and this was very nice. The two coffees were ok, just warm but ok. Overall experience was good

  • By Lindsey G from Switzerland
    14 December 2019

    We really enjoyed Marco Pierre White at the Indigo Hotel, great atmosphere for Christmas, great food and a lot of choice I am gluten free and it wasn’t a problem at all, in fact they were the best restaurant dealing with it on my stay in Newcastle Really friendly staff that are a credit to the restaurant too

Restaurant Location Map
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Newcastle
2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

Available offers

  • £19.95 per person / £24.95 per person with Prosecco / £39.95 per person with Champagne
  • 50% off mains

Similar Restaurants

  1. Harry's Bar Newcastle

    Harry's Bar Newcastle

    International
    (57 Reviews)
    463m
    Harry's Bar Newcastle
  2. Fahrenheit - Genting Casino Newcastle
    549m
    Fahrenheit - Genting Casino Newcastle
  3. Miller & Carter - Newcastle

    Miller & Carter - Newcastle

    Steaks & Grills
    (208 Reviews)
    511m
    Miller & Carter - Newcastle
  4. Windows at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
    1km
    Windows at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
  5. Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Newcastle
    1.8km
    Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Newcastle