map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:30 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30.

We enjoy our meal and the service was very good staff were excellent

Brian 04 June 2019
from Newcastle

View all 615 reviews

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle treats guests to signature steaks, timeless English and French classics, and a comprehensive selection of premium cocktails, all delivered with Marco’s unique flair.

The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and features a range of regionally inspired daily specials. To suit all tastes, it typically includes a mix of childhood favourites and modern-day delicacies – ranging from the classic 1970s prawn cocktail and The Governor's steak and ale pie, to baked camembert and a selection of 35-day aged native breed steaks. Marco’s ethos is all about classic dishes, simply cooked using the best locally sourced ingredients.

Perfectly in sync with its cosmopolitan surroundings, Marco Pierre White restaurant is housed in the luxurious Hotel Indigo Newcastle . Newcastle Central Rail Station is a 5-minute walk away.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

Contact +44 1913009222
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Newcastle

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

4.4 (((() (based on 615 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (321)
  • lunch (285)
  • afternoon tea (272)
  • luxury (163)
  • romantic (163)
  • value (128)
  • trendy (125)
  • private dining (107)
  • business (90)
  • large parties (75)
  • child friendly (32)
  • breakfast (30)
  • entertainment (27)
  • al fresco (11)
  • views (5)
  • ((((( 31 May 2019 by Keith from Newcastle

    Lovely food - excellent staff - super deserts

  • ((((( 31 May 2019 by Laura from Newcastle

    Right from arriving the staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much bother for them. Due to my dairy intolerance a member of staff helped so much by adapting the menu to suit. The food tasted lovely too and you can tell it was all cooked fresh. I thought it was really good that there was allergy cards on the tables that had to be filled out by the guest and then.signed by the chef and waiter, you can tell that allergies are taken very seriously at this restaurant.

  • (((** 29 May 2019 by Abbi from Durham

    Lovely restaurant and great afternoon tea. Lots of choice. However the bar staff were very unprofessional. Throwing a cocktail shaker around and letting it clash on the floor. It was very distracting from our meal.

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Deborah from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Lovely food, beautifully presented. Friendly service.

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Sharon from Newcastle

    Second time I have been here for afternoon tea and was delicious! Presentation and staff are wonderful. Can't wait to come back.

  • ((((( 26 May 2019 by Sonia from newcastle

    Staff very attentive and chatty food very good

  • (((** 26 May 2019 by Brenda from SUNDERLAND

    Food is always good. No favourites as it's all lovely. Didn't like our table right at back of restaurant in the corner when there were plenty of seats. That area looking a little dated. We thought some of the staff a little unprofessional however overall we enjoyed the experience.

  • ((((( 26 May 2019 by Marie from Sunderland

    Lovely food ,nice atmosphere.

  • (**** 24 May 2019 by Joanne from Newcastle

    Wow, Never again ! I really expected more.

    As soon as we sat down the service was really slow. We waited ages to order drinks and they took a while to arrive too!
    I brought my parents here and non of us have tried here before so we had VERY high hopes for it especially being Marco Pierre White.

    Starters - Scallops were terribly over cooked! The scotch egg was ok and the prawn cocktail wasn't anything special either.
    Mains - me and my dad both ordered the '10oz' sirloin steak... we both asked for medium rare but it was more rare that cooked. The sizes of our steaks definitely did not look '10oz', it was tiny!
    My dad ordered salad with this steak, and oh my - the salad was just a bunch of watercress! how is that salad?!
    Don't get me started on my mam's fish and chips - it was a joke! the batter was so hard and thick, over cooked and you can tell the fish wasn't fresh either ( I have photos to prove this, all of the food intact). She couldn't finish it at all it was that bad.

    As I mentioned earlier, we had high hopes expecting that because it's so highly priced that the food would be at the excellent quality standard. For a high standard we don't mind paying for that much but unfortunately it was all really bad and poor.

    I wanted to complain at the time but my parents didn't want to make a fuss and like I said the service was slow indeed. after our starters were taken a way we were waiting for another 30-40mins for our mains and now I understand why, the chef must of forgotten about my mam's fish and chips.

    There are many other restaurants that taste much better for less price.

    I am going to take this onto TripAdvisor too.

    Absolute disappointment, Will not be returning.

  • ((((( 24 May 2019 by Denise from Morpeth

    Enjoyed the meal , staff were attentive and friendly. Food was at usually high standard , the sea bass was excellent.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant