map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:30 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30.

Bright, pretty dining area, excellent service and delicious food.

Mary 12 May 2019
from Newcastle Upon Tyne

View all 559 reviews

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle treats guests to signature steaks, timeless English and French classics, and a comprehensive selection of premium cocktails, all delivered with Marco’s unique flair.

The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and features a range of regionally inspired daily specials. To suit all tastes, it typically includes a mix of childhood favourites and modern-day delicacies – ranging from the classic 1970s prawn cocktail and The Governor's steak and ale pie, to baked camembert and a selection of 35-day aged native breed steaks. Marco’s ethos is all about classic dishes, simply cooked using the best locally sourced ingredients.

Perfectly in sync with its cosmopolitan surroundings, Marco Pierre White restaurant is housed in the luxurious Hotel Indigo Newcastle . Newcastle Central Rail Station is a 5-minute walk away.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

Contact +44 1913009222
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Newcastle

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

4.5 (((() (based on 559 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (304)
  • lunch (253)
  • afternoon tea (242)
  • luxury (154)
  • romantic (151)
  • trendy (114)
  • value (114)
  • private dining (98)
  • business (84)
  • large parties (71)
  • child friendly (31)
  • breakfast (26)
  • entertainment (26)
  • al fresco (10)
  • views (5)
  • ((((( 7 April 2019 by Stacey from Newcastle

    Fantastic service and lovely afternoon tea

  • ((((( 6 April 2019 by Ian from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Food and service excellent. Trina managed the restaurant with her usual efficiency and friendliness.

  • ((((* 6 April 2019 by Brian from Whitley Bay

    Thoroughly enjoyed the experience,food was very nice and well presented.The staff were attentive,friendly and efficient.

  • ((((* 6 April 2019 by Dawn from Newcastle

    I love MPW steakhouse in Newcastle. The ambience and staff are great, however, on this occasion the quality of service was lacking slightly. Trina (who showed us to our table) took our knives away as we were ordering burgers she said they come skewered with steak knives. When the burgers came there were no steak knives so I just took knives from the nearest empty table. The service was also slower than usual. The fact that the staff are lovely sort of made up for it.

  • ((((( 5 April 2019 by Maureen from Newcastle

    Had a Groupon voucher, 2 meals, 3 courses for £26. Food was absolutely fabulous. Cooked to perfection. Can't wait to go back !

  • (((** 22 March 2019 by Andy from Newcastle

    Very good meal spoiled by poor service

  • ((*** 22 March 2019 by Lynne from Newcastle Upon Tyne

    Sorry to say my second visit service and waiting time poor quality of food not so good either

  • (**** 22 March 2019 by Karen from Newcastle

    Service was good but the meal was rubbish. You literally just get steak and chips, which you can get in any restaurant . At £180 pound for 4 of us a main meal and one starter and a drink each I feel the price unjustified.
    Also I had bacon chop which was nothing special and the potatoe that came with it was cold. Would not recommend or revisit.

  • (**** 22 March 2019 by Christie from Newcastle

    Staff very friendly and efficient, food very pricey for what you get! My scallops and black pudding starter were dry and over cooked. The main of fish and chips was very underwhelming and very soggy chips under the fish! Our bill was well over £120 for two of us...we left a tip for the service, this was accepted along with the service charge they had already included in the bill without making us aware. Avoid if you’re vegetarian like my husband, unless you like a mound of cheese, pasta and mushrooms. I understand this is a steakhouse but an effort could have been made for the veggies

  • ((((( 21 March 2019 by Cliff from Newcastle

    My wife and I had lunch for my birthday. The food was lovely, salad starter ,chicken for main and a chocolate tart for dessert. An extra plate arrived with dessert with happy birthday written in chocolate and garnished was a pleasant touch.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant