map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:30 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30.

The food was excellent and cooked to perfection. It was our 13th Wedding Anniversary and the lovely waitress brought out a plate decorated with chocolate “Happy Anniversary” writing and a delicious piece of cake it was a lovely heart warming touch.

Scott 08 September 2019
from Newcastle

View all 652 reviews

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle treats guests to signature steaks, timeless English and French classics, and a comprehensive selection of premium cocktails, all delivered with Marco’s unique flair.

The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and features a range of regionally inspired daily specials. To suit all tastes, it typically includes a mix of childhood favourites and modern-day delicacies – ranging from the classic 1970s prawn cocktail and The Governor's steak and ale pie, to baked camembert and a selection of 35-day aged native breed steaks. Marco’s ethos is all about classic dishes, simply cooked using the best locally sourced ingredients.

Perfectly in sync with its cosmopolitan surroundings, Marco Pierre White restaurant is housed in the luxurious Hotel Indigo Newcastle . Newcastle Central Rail Station is a 5-minute walk away.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

Contact +44 1913009222
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Newcastle

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

4.4 (((() (based on 652 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (341)
  • lunch (304)
  • afternoon tea (282)
  • romantic (172)
  • luxury (171)
  • value (138)
  • trendy (131)
  • private dining (110)
  • business (94)
  • large parties (77)
  • breakfast (33)
  • child friendly (32)
  • entertainment (27)
  • al fresco (11)
  • views (5)
  • ((((( 4 August 2019 by Jan from Sunderland

    I've been here on several occasions and always had a good experience with lovely, well presented food served by Friendly and welcoming staff. This is one of my favourite Restaurants

  • ((((( 2 August 2019 by Graham from Newcastle

    Booked for 33rd wedding anniversary and not disappointed we did. Initially greeted by Page who showed us to the bar area. Page ordered and delivered our drinks with a smile which set the tone for the night ahead. We then went to the restaurant to be greeted by Trina, who was to be or waitress/host for the remainder of the evening. Trina was polite, respectful, friendly, but above all, she knew what the restaurant was about. She knew the menu, the wine list and even seemed to know what we wanted from the evening. We were given a booth to dine in as it was our Anniversary, which was also a nice thought, and when we were finished our food, cake was brought out for us with the words Happy Anniversary written on a blackboard. Another personal touch. Food was excellent. Starters of Scallops and Calamari, followed by a Chateaubriand which was cooked to perfection, washed down by a nice bottle of Red wine. A mention also for Matt who along with Page and Trina kept checking to make sure everything was good. These three staff were very professional in their job roles and I hope this message will filter through to them. In general, all the staff appeared to be of a good standard. We would definitely return.

  • ((((( 2 August 2019 by Tracey from Gateshead

    Once again the staff and food were amazing. Very attentive and professional and the food delicious.

  • ((((* 27 July 2019 by Ian from Houghton le spring

    Staff were excellent very friendly.
    Overall food was nice but my partner had the chicken dish whereby the pomme purée was slightly too salty and Luke warm but apart from that everything else was good

  • ((((* 27 July 2019 by Lesley from Newcastle

    Booking online was easy.
    I had heard the food was nice so wanted to try it. My dining partner had the steak pie, which the waiter informed us would take 30mins as it is cooked fresh. We wanted to wait so didn’t think this was a problem. But we appreciated he told us.
    I had a bacon steak and it was lovely.
    Nice food at reasonable prices-what’s not to like?
    The venue is lacking atmosphere I think. Its a very small intimate room with curtains, the hotel foyer looked more vibrant and fun.
    All staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • ((((( 27 July 2019 by Lynne from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Afternoon Tea was lovely service very good considering they were busy . Already recommended to friends . Nice restaurant and bar area

  • ((((( 27 July 2019 by Angela from Newcastle

    Went for afternoon tea as a treat for my daughters 21st Birthday!
    We had a fantastic time, the food was amazing and the staff went over and above and brought her an extra special touch with her name & ‘happy 21st Birthday’ piped in chocolate onto a plate.
    The customer service was brilliant and we’ll certainly be back!
    I would highly recommend this to others. Thank you ??

  • ((((( 17 July 2019 by Susie from newcastle

    we went for afternoon tea for 4 as a graduation celebration. the staff were fabulous very accomodating and the tea quality and variety excellebt

  • ((((( 15 July 2019 by Leonard from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Food was excellent and very much improved from a few months ago. Myself and my partner had stopped attending due to having had poor meals on a couple of occasions but I am now pleased to say the restaurant appears to have returned to its previous excellent standard. The staff are always friendly, polite and very accommodating and the ambience in the restaurant is always relaxing.

  • ((((( 14 July 2019 by Janice from North Tyneside

    Afternoon tea delicious ??
    Staff so friendly and could not do enough to make everyone feel welcome also the bar gentleman
    Will definitely be coming back for lunch next time.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant