map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:30 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30.

We enjoy our meal and the service was very good staff were excellent

Brian 04 June 2019
from Newcastle

View all 615 reviews

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle treats guests to signature steaks, timeless English and French classics, and a comprehensive selection of premium cocktails, all delivered with Marco’s unique flair.

The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and features a range of regionally inspired daily specials. To suit all tastes, it typically includes a mix of childhood favourites and modern-day delicacies – ranging from the classic 1970s prawn cocktail and The Governor's steak and ale pie, to baked camembert and a selection of 35-day aged native breed steaks. Marco’s ethos is all about classic dishes, simply cooked using the best locally sourced ingredients.

Perfectly in sync with its cosmopolitan surroundings, Marco Pierre White restaurant is housed in the luxurious Hotel Indigo Newcastle . Newcastle Central Rail Station is a 5-minute walk away.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

Contact +44 1913009222
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Newcastle

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

4.4 (((() (based on 615 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (321)
  • lunch (285)
  • afternoon tea (272)
  • luxury (163)
  • romantic (163)
  • value (128)
  • trendy (125)
  • private dining (107)
  • business (90)
  • large parties (75)
  • child friendly (32)
  • breakfast (30)
  • entertainment (27)
  • al fresco (11)
  • views (5)
  • ((((( 9 June 2019 by Valerie from Newcastle

    The food was fabulous and the staff were exceptional. Best visit yet.

  • ((((( 9 June 2019 by Hayley from Newcastle

    Been here twice in 6 months , would like a change in the menu!
    8 of 10 for the food.
    Fantastic service by the staff.

  • ((((( 7 June 2019 by Irene from BLYTH

    We arrived 15 minutes early and were taken straight to be seated. The dining area is very tastefully decorated with beautiful photos of Marco!!. the tables are beautifully set with exceptionally clean cutlery/glassware as were the dishes when served. The staff are very professional and knowledgeable and helped us in our choice of dishes & wine from the menu's. We were a party of four people and all thoroughly enjoyed every course, our favourite being the Frangipani dessert. But my beetroot Panacotta was delicious so it was a hard decision.

  • (**** 6 June 2019 by Clare from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Menu was limited so I struggled to find something I liked. As they are changed daily there is no real way to know what is on offer. Service friendly but very slow with tables who arrived after us being served their mains way before us. Not good customer service.

  • ((*** 4 June 2019 by Lynsey from Newcastle

    We went for afternoon tea as part of a Wowcher deal and were slightly disappointed with the selection, variety and quantity of cakes and sandwiches provided. Very basic afternoon tea overall and didn’t feel like value for money.
    We did afternoon tea here at Christmas and it was really good which is why we booked again. However it was really busy with other people having afternoon tea too and I think the quality has slipped to meet demand.
    We wouldn’t return for afternoon tea again here unfortunately.

  • (((** 4 June 2019 by Tanya from Newcastle

    Not up to expectations, food was ok nothing special, no atmosphere in the reastraunt, wouldn't go back

  • ((((( 4 June 2019 by Garry from Newcastle

    Perfect in every way.

  • ((((( 4 June 2019 by Mark from Newcastle Upon Tyne

    Apart fro the great food, and reasonable prices, the staff are the best. Excellent service. Ale and keg selection was the only thing letting the experience down.

  • ((((( 4 June 2019 by Brian from Newcastle

    We enjoy our meal and the service was very good staff were excellent

  • (**** 3 June 2019 by Jill from North Shields

    Extremely poor, this was a gift given to us for our wedding .The service was appalling,we waited an hour between starter finishing and main course, no apology.we heard the waiter saying he’d forgotten to put order through to the kitchen to who I assume was the restaurant manager .
    My husband had the chicken which was nice when it finally arrived,I had fish which was very bland and Luke warm .
    Very disappointing

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant