map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:30 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 21:30.

We enjoy our meal and the service was very good staff were excellent

Brian 04 June 2019
from Newcastle

View all 615 reviews

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle treats guests to signature steaks, timeless English and French classics, and a comprehensive selection of premium cocktails, all delivered with Marco’s unique flair.

The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and features a range of regionally inspired daily specials. To suit all tastes, it typically includes a mix of childhood favourites and modern-day delicacies – ranging from the classic 1970s prawn cocktail and The Governor's steak and ale pie, to baked camembert and a selection of 35-day aged native breed steaks. Marco’s ethos is all about classic dishes, simply cooked using the best locally sourced ingredients.

Perfectly in sync with its cosmopolitan surroundings, Marco Pierre White restaurant is housed in the luxurious Hotel Indigo Newcastle . Newcastle Central Rail Station is a 5-minute walk away.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN

Contact +44 1913009222
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Newcastle

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

4.4 (((() (based on 615 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (321)
  • lunch (285)
  • afternoon tea (272)
  • luxury (163)
  • romantic (163)
  • value (128)
  • trendy (125)
  • private dining (107)
  • business (90)
  • large parties (75)
  • child friendly (32)
  • breakfast (30)
  • entertainment (27)
  • al fresco (11)
  • views (5)
  • ((*** 24 June 2019 by Lisa from Newcastle upon tyne

    menu choice was poor for set memu.
    I had chicken as main course and sent it back as it was cold.
    Waiter ensured it was heated up but i feel this is very poor.

  • ((((( 19 June 2019 by Susan from Newcastle

    Fabulous food and lovely presentation We were made to feel welcome and the staff were pleasant and friendly

  • ((((( 17 June 2019 by Joanne from Newcastle-upon-Tyne

    Extremley friendly, efficient service, all the stafff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Food was good quality and well presented. We had a very enjoyable afternoon and will be back

  • ((((( 15 June 2019 by Rachel from Newcastle

    Fantastic. Top quality food, staff and service.

  • ((((( 15 June 2019 by Christine from Newcastle upon tyne

    Made to feel welcome as soon as we entered the restaurant,friendly professional staff,excellent choice of menu once again ,the pea and ham soup was delicious,the fillet of pork cooked to perfection,and the dessert was wonderful..Jonny was an attentive waiter who made our visit extra special

  • ((((( 15 June 2019 by Patricia from Gateshead

    I took my sister for a surprise afternoon tea birthday treat. The food was wonderful with a great selection. The waitress who took our order was called (Trina) she was a breath of fresh air, very pleasant, jovial and a smile at all times. (Well done Trina). I would definitely return.

  • ((((( 14 June 2019 by Amanda from Catterick

    Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit her for our silver wedding anniversary. Staff excellent very professional. Food amazing. We were not rushed at all. We had a Wowcher deal which imade it excellent value for money and unlike some eetablishments we were not treat any differently or given inferior table as does happen elsewhere. Thank you for making our day even more enjoyable

  • ((((( 14 June 2019 by Derek from Newcastle

    Been here on a number of occasions and it has always been excellent.

  • ((((( 9 June 2019 by Tracey from Newcastle

    The booking service is excellent, so straight forward and easy to do. The staff are all very professional and friendly.
    As always the food was fantastic. The Belly Pork and Black Pudding was delicious. I loved the Frangipane with Vanilla Ice-cream and fruit, my partner loved loved loved the Chocolate Fondant with Ice Cream.
    We will be back,

  • ((((* 9 June 2019 by Joanne from Thirsk

    We always enjoy our lunch at Marco's. This time I had an afternoon tea, for one, which the friendly staff were happy to do although I understand it is normally served for two. So thanks for being flexible. One thing, I personally would prefer more sandwiches and less cake (I bet not many say that) or why not a choice of cheese scone with butter instead of fruit scone? That would be one way to get more savoury than sweet.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant