Reviews of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Newcastle

4.4
(based on 788 reviews)
2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, North East England, NE1 5XN
788 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Dominic S from Newcastle Upon Tyne
    21 September 2020

    After dining here last June which I thoroughly enjoyed, it was fair to say that my expectations were quite high when returning here. I was not disappointed and me and my 3 friends were greeted nicely and served exceptionally. I had the Welsh Rarebit for starters and the Butcher’s Steak and Chips for mains and I enjoyed every single bit of it. Truly an amazing restaurant with great staff.

  • By Terry M from Newcastle-upon-Tyne
    16 September 2020

    Wonderful food, friendly, helpful and efficient service as always (thank you Trina). Restaurant very well organised for social distancing, cleanliness, hand sanitiser etc.

  • By Sheelagh F from HARTLEPOOL
    16 September 2020

    Food and service were both excellent. Great quality and good choice. Can recommend.

  • By Christine L from Newcastle upon Tyne
    14 September 2020

    Took my mother here to celebrate her 92nd birthday sadly family could not attend due to lockdown measures so there was just the two of us Staff were really good and patient with my mother. To end the meal she was served a ‘Birthday Plate’ that really surprised her and helped make her day extra special. The fillet steak was also very nice.

  • By Barbara H from NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
    11 September 2020

    good food and service was excellent as usual adhered to all vivid regulations felt very safe

  • By Jaye R from Newcastle
    5 September 2020

    Food delicious, table service excellent. Initial greeting very poor, no eye contact, poor attitude. When I told member of staff I was using a voucher this was frowned upon, all I wanted to know was that I was able to use the voucher as was unable to find this online. The member of staff was very rude in the way of body language and tone of voice. This was the first impression of the restaurant and I was immediately disappointed. The lady serving at the table was lovely and very helpful. Food was excellent. But by this point I had already felt belittled by the initial greeting.

  • By Gail B from Newcastle
    4 September 2020

    A lovely afternoon tea, great service, friendly staff

  • By Chris D D from Newcastle upon Tyne
    4 September 2020

    Restaurant has embraced social distancing which has helped to maintain the atmosphere. Everything was very well organised, staff very friendly and attentive, service very good and food excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Ate off the main menu, had one of the best burger combinations ever (the Alex James). Would definitely recommend. Note: the restaurant also offers a very good value set menu.

  • By Bob F from Harrogate
    2 September 2020

    Although we had booked we did not eat in the restaurant because it was a far cry from what we had expected !, We stayed at the hotel for two nights, the first night choosing to eat the hotel meal included in the deal price and it was very good. We had booked to eat in the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse on the second evening expecting it to cost more but be a superior meal and experience. We were stunned and disappointed to be led to a table in the same ordinary dinning room and presented with an almost identical menu ( except it was laminated) !!! Consequently we explained our disappointment, left and ate elsewhere . I am surprised that Marco Pierre puts his name to this.

  • By Hazel C from Newcastle
    31 August 2020

    Sraff very welcoming and friendly. Professional and polite. Food excellent. Restaurant clean and well presented, social distancing taken care of. My family loved the steak but I loved the shepherds pie. Kids menu good but knickerbocker glory not suitable for my 7 year old( not a typical knickerbocker glory) changed for plain ice cream, was disappointing for my child.