Reviews of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Newcastle

4.4
(based on 686 reviews)
2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XN
686 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Craig R from Newcastle
    15 January 2020

    Excellent

  • By Anne M from Newcastle upon Tyne
    10 January 2020

    Fab afternoon tea served by attentive staff

  • By Richard B from Newcastle
    5 January 2020

    The food was very good. I had the sea bass and it was perfectly cooked and seasoned. The service was good too. All staff were helpful and friendly. I noticed how genuinely caring the staff were; particularly with some of the more elderly diners.

  • By lorna brudenell B from Newcastle
    31 December 2019

    Absolutely amazing food service everything was brilliant thank you

  • By Helen L from Newcastle upon tyne
    28 December 2019

    Booked afternoon tea at short notice. They dealt with dietary issues with no dramas and were excellent throughout our visit

  • By Laura R from Manchester
    22 December 2019

    We had a lovely evening here. The staff were so pleasant and we enjoyed dishes from the festive menu. After asking the occasion they brought out a plate decorated with the message “Happy Birthday” - this was a lovely touch. Thank you very much.

  • By Stephen L from Newcastle upon Tyne
    21 December 2019

    The service and food was amazing!

  • By Ann J from Newcastle
    18 December 2019

    One of my favourite restaurants in Newcastle, I brought friends who hadn’t been before and you didn’t let me down, they loved it.

  • By Nicholas L from Newcastle
    18 December 2019

    Venue was very nice, it was a little understaffed. The starter and main course was excellent but the pudding was sent back as was cold. We received a fresh pudding and this was very nice. The two coffees were ok, just warm but ok. Overall experience was good

  • By Lindsey G from Switzerland
    14 December 2019

    We really enjoyed Marco Pierre White at the Indigo Hotel, great atmosphere for Christmas, great food and a lot of choice I am gluten free and it wasn’t a problem at all, in fact they were the best restaurant dealing with it on my stay in Newcastle Really friendly staff that are a credit to the restaurant too