map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Liverpool

10 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:00 -22:00
Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00 & 17:00 -22:00
Sunday: 06:30 - 10:00 & 13:00 -21:00.

Food ess great sgain slthough desert ess far from ehat expected in duch s good restaursnt. Cheese selected snd came on a plate with a piece od druit loaf and piece of cheese side by side. Looked like the food had just been thrown onto plate and served.

John 03 September 2019
from Widnes

View all 347 reviews

With understated elegance and affordable glamour, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill – Liverpool presents a fine array of British steaks and grills, made with locally sourced British ingredients.

Housed in the boutique-inspired Hotel Indigo, Marco Pierre White Liverpool is a traditional steakhouse set in an impressive urban dining space. Industrial-style fittings of warm coppers are set against exposed brick walls, whilst quirky music iconography gives a nod to the city’s rich cultural heritage.

All sourced from Royal Warrant appointed butcher, Campbell Brothers, the freshly grilled steaks head the varied menu made up of seasonal ingredients, alongside tempting sharing boards, classic sandwiches and hearty salads. Classic English desserts on the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse menu include sticky toffee pudding, or try traditional and themed afternoon teas, including teas specially designed for men and children.

A name synonymous with fine British cuisine, Marco Pierre White was the first British chef to have been awarded 3 Michelin stars, and the youngest chef in the world to receive them.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Liverpool

10 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG

Contact +44 1515590555
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Liverpool

See all restaurants in Albert Dock

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Liverpool

3.9 ((((* (based on 347 reviews)
75% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (204)
  • romantic (110)
  • trendy (98)
  • lunch (87)
  • business (69)
  • luxury (57)
  • value (55)
  • private dining (54)
  • afternoon tea (47)
  • large parties (43)
  • breakfast (29)
  • child friendly (20)
  • entertainment (18)
  • al fresco (11)
  • views (6)
  • (**** 5 April 2019 by Gary from Liverpool

    Very Slow service throughout our evening meal.. sat at Table under lights which were not working so very dark and was unable to read menu. Complained to the manager about slow service and he thought a 25 min wait from ordering a dessert to arrival was not a problem . Very disappointed experience and took the shine off my night before my wedding and the other 3 guests were also very disappointed . Breakfast service slightly better but very long wait on Saturday morning for hot food . Hot food service better Sunday morning but surprised that gluten free bread and cereals were not available .

  • ((*** 4 April 2019 by Charles from Liverpool

    The food tasted nice but the service wasn't good and the restaurant was not busy. I also think I was overcharged but thats my fault as I should have checked the bill. When we first made our order, I ordered a bottle of wine. I waited about 20 mins before asking the same waiter again for the wine, again, it did not arrive so I got the attention of another waiter after waiting about 30 mins but I then only ordered a glass of wine as I no longer had enough time to consume a bottle. I had a voucher which I presented again at the point of requesting the bill and was advised that I only had a further £16 to pay towards the bill which I then paid without thinking or asking to view the bill and on reflection, I think that I was charged for the bottle of wine that never arrived.

  • (**** 22 March 2019 by Chris from Burton on trent

    Disappointed with the quality of the food,I ordered the haddock and chips.The fish was small soggy and greasy,the chips which were supposed to be triple cooked chips seemed like over cooked oven chips.These were the worst fish and chips I’ve ever tasted,can’t believe Marco puts his name to this dish

  • (((** 6 March 2019 by David from Liverpool

    Lovely decor, atmosphere and ambience even though it was a quiet Sunday evening.
    Deliciously tasting t bone steak (smoky, juicy and delicious), although a little chewy.
    Great choice of sides: amazing chips, delicious macaroni cheese, but disappointing truffle salad which comprised of frisée leaves and a distinct lack of truffle oil.
    Adequate wine and beer selection. Friendly but not overly attentative staff. Overall a pleseant experience.

  • ((*** 28 February 2019 by James from Liverpool

    We arrived to a friendly hostess who seemed nice. We ordered starters they were all fine. Then got the mains, my steak was dry, not seasoned at all but cooked correctly. My girlfriend ordered a T-bone which had only to describe in words as a dirty oily taste to it ( clean the grill) She also ordered a side salad with was suppose to have *truffle dressing* on it, but it had a lot of truffle oil on it which is strong anyway and therefore ruined the salad. Watercress was wilted and soggy. chips where okay. Waiters didn't seem to make any conversation or smile or even asked us if everything was okay. Bill come to £200 you would think you would be looked after....

  • ((((( 26 February 2019 by Wendy from Wallasey

    Went to MPW for a birthday meal with my husband . Had to ring to say we had been delayed and would be a little late . Not a problem. Arrived and was shown to a table . Lovely waiter called Alex took our order and brought us drinks . Food was beautiful, hot and plentiful . Staff were so nice . Really couldn’t fault any of them . Will definitely be returning .

  • (((** 21 February 2019 by Hayley from Liverpool

    The staff here are excellent, very attentive and polite and nice decor. The food was a bit up and down - The starters & desserts were lovely, however 3 of us had fillet steaks and these were cold / lukewarm and the wild mushrooms were black & overcooked we were all hungry so ate them anyway the accompaniments though were lovely.
    2 of our group had the Chateaubriand and again this was not very hot and they only had enough for two small slices each.
    They do have a great selection of wines and beers however no non alcoholic beers are offered.

  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Sian from liverpool

    Good friendly service, lovely food

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Hannah from Liverpool

    Our waitress was Rachel and she was so friendly and attentive. Our meal was beautiful and would definitely visit again or Recommend to family and friends.
    Thankyou for making our valentine’s weekend remeberable.

    Regards
    Hannah and Curtis

  • ((((* 19 February 2019 by Tasmin from Whittlesey

    Meal was great, we were a little underwhelmed to find the restaurant was part of a hotel, also we had to wait a long time for our first drinks. Thankfully we asked for water on the table at the start.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant