map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool

10 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:00 -22:00
Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00 & 17:00 -22:00
Sunday: 06:30 - 10:00 & 13:00 -21:00.

Nothing notable

Bryce 03 June 2019
from Glasgow

View all 341 reviews

With understated elegance and affordable glamour, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill – Liverpool presents a fine array of British steaks and grills, made with locally sourced British ingredients.

Housed in the boutique-inspired Hotel Indigo, Marco Pierre White Liverpool is a traditional steakhouse set in an impressive urban dining space. Industrial-style fittings of warm coppers are set against exposed brick walls, whilst quirky music iconography gives a nod to the city’s rich cultural heritage.

All sourced from Royal Warrant appointed butcher, Campbell Brothers, the freshly grilled steaks head the varied menu made up of seasonal ingredients, alongside tempting sharing boards, classic sandwiches and hearty salads. Classic English desserts on the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse menu include sticky toffee pudding, or try traditional and themed afternoon teas, including teas specially designed for men and children.

A name synonymous with fine British cuisine, Marco Pierre White was the first British chef to have been awarded 3 Michelin stars, and the youngest chef in the world to receive them.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool

10 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG

Contact +44 1515590555
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Liverpool

See all restaurants in Albert Dock

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool

3.9 ((((* (based on 341 reviews)
76% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (201)
  • romantic (109)
  • trendy (97)
  • lunch (87)
  • business (68)
  • luxury (56)
  • private dining (54)
  • value (54)
  • afternoon tea (46)
  • large parties (43)
  • breakfast (29)
  • child friendly (20)
  • entertainment (18)
  • al fresco (11)
  • views (6)
  • (((** 21 February 2019 by Hayley from Liverpool

    The staff here are excellent, very attentive and polite and nice decor. The food was a bit up and down - The starters & desserts were lovely, however 3 of us had fillet steaks and these were cold / lukewarm and the wild mushrooms were black & overcooked we were all hungry so ate them anyway the accompaniments though were lovely.
    2 of our group had the Chateaubriand and again this was not very hot and they only had enough for two small slices each.
    They do have a great selection of wines and beers however no non alcoholic beers are offered.

  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Sian from liverpool

    Good friendly service, lovely food

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Hannah from Liverpool

    Our waitress was Rachel and she was so friendly and attentive. Our meal was beautiful and would definitely visit again or Recommend to family and friends.
    Thankyou for making our valentine’s weekend remeberable.

    Regards
    Hannah and Curtis

  • ((((* 19 February 2019 by Tasmin from Whittlesey

    Meal was great, we were a little underwhelmed to find the restaurant was part of a hotel, also we had to wait a long time for our first drinks. Thankfully we asked for water on the table at the start.

  • ((((( 15 February 2019 by Lee from Liverpool

    Calamari and oysters cooked perfectly along with the sirloin steaks cooked to our satisfactory. Restaurant was a little quiet but the decor and ambiance was great. Staff were excellent and accommodating for our baby son.

  • ((*** 15 February 2019 by Dmitry from Prague

    The food was average. Fish cake ordered by my wife was just baked potatoes with very small spells of fish. The servise was below averge. Our waitress tried to be attentive but
    something went wrong. We wait for bread 10 min after the soup was served. It also took them ages to bring glass of vine.

  • ((((( 15 February 2019 by Michala from Liverpool

    Fantastic staff.
    Unbelievable friendly service
    Really made the meal enjoyable

  • ((*** 14 February 2019 by Jacqui from Liverpool

    Wonderful waiter.
    Food was ok.
    My froend’s steak was not cooled to her liking and cool to touch. She sent it back and it was still not cooked to her liking. We received a bottle of prosecco but not receiving the right food and paying for it is not good. We didn’t make a huge fuss as it was our friend’s 50th birthday.
    Unfortunately we won’t be returning.
    Thank you.

  • (**** 6 February 2019 by Laura from Sheffield

    The restaurant is based within a hotel next to reception and is pretty small and basic. We were sat under a really bright spotlight which we asked to be dimmed or if we could move seats. We were offered another table which looked like it would be squashed between other tables so decided to stay out and wait for it to be dimmed. My partner asked for a drink 4 times over around 20-30 mins before finally being told they don’t have any of that particular drink in. I ordered a glass of wine which was nice, the large glass of wine was £9 we ordered some bread for the table the butter that came with it was clearly straight from the fridge as it was freezing cold, I asked if it would be warmed up a little so I could spread it on the bread but it was still difficult when I got it back. Both starters we ordered were nice (calamari and scotch egg) the mains were tiny!! My shrimp curry had a handful of tiny shrimp and soggy rice my partner had fish and chips again a small portion nothing special. We had 2 bottles of sparkling water and we’re so hungry we had dessert too, my sticky toffee was burned on the edges Andy partners crumble of the day was nothing to shout about. At no point did anyone ask us how our meal was. Barely anyone else was in the restaurant so I’ve no idea why the staff weren’t more attentive. I had a voucher for £100 to pay for our meal which came to £93 including the £17 service charge, nobody offered me anything else to use up the remainder of my voucher they just took it and left. Very dissatisfied with the experience and certainly won’t be visiting again

  • (**** 6 February 2019 by Mark from Chester

    Not great, lacked the basic choice for a steak house (steak) and did not let us know until we ordered so was then stuck for choice. Won't visit again!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant