map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool

10 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:00 -22:00
Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00 & 17:00 -22:00
Sunday: 06:30 - 10:00 & 13:00 -21:00.

Nothing notable

Bryce 03 June 2019
from Glasgow

View all 341 reviews

With understated elegance and affordable glamour, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill – Liverpool presents a fine array of British steaks and grills, made with locally sourced British ingredients.

Housed in the boutique-inspired Hotel Indigo, Marco Pierre White Liverpool is a traditional steakhouse set in an impressive urban dining space. Industrial-style fittings of warm coppers are set against exposed brick walls, whilst quirky music iconography gives a nod to the city’s rich cultural heritage.

All sourced from Royal Warrant appointed butcher, Campbell Brothers, the freshly grilled steaks head the varied menu made up of seasonal ingredients, alongside tempting sharing boards, classic sandwiches and hearty salads. Classic English desserts on the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse menu include sticky toffee pudding, or try traditional and themed afternoon teas, including teas specially designed for men and children.

A name synonymous with fine British cuisine, Marco Pierre White was the first British chef to have been awarded 3 Michelin stars, and the youngest chef in the world to receive them.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool

10 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG

Contact +44 1515590555
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Liverpool

See all restaurants in Albert Dock

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool

3.9 ((((* (based on 341 reviews)
76% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (201)
  • romantic (109)
  • trendy (97)
  • lunch (87)
  • business (68)
  • luxury (56)
  • private dining (54)
  • value (54)
  • afternoon tea (46)
  • large parties (43)
  • breakfast (29)
  • child friendly (20)
  • entertainment (18)
  • al fresco (11)
  • views (6)
  • ((*** 8 August 2019 by Graham from Lincolnshire

    Staff very friendly. We both had steak I have cooked better myself. Steaks were chewy we both asked for medium which they were but blood running into sauce is not good. My husband ordered sticky toffee pudding when he received it they had brought out one that wasn’t cooked and just put ice cream on the top. They did take it back and brought out a cooked one foc. No atmosphere at all in the restaurant might as well eaten in our room. For a restaurant with a famous name attached we would definitely not eat there again and would definitely not recommend

  • ((((( 5 August 2019 by Ian from Swadlincote

    I really loved the decor and ambiance of the restaurant, it very intimate. Myself and my husband enjoyed all of the dishes - steak was cook to perfection and only gripe was the shrimp curry for main was hard work and messy de-shelling the shrimps!

  • (**** 31 July 2019 by Jane from Lancaster

    Very disappointed with our visit. We had looked at the dinner table d'hote menu (3 courses for £20.95) online before our visit. Although we acknowledged that this was only a sample menu, we were confident that the menu on the night would have a similar, wide choice of promising options. However, on the night, there wasn't the same range of choice and none of the dishes appealed to either my partner or me. We therefore decided to order from the al a carte menu.

    Whilst my partner found his scotch egg pleasant enough, we both agreed that my starter of potted duck was bland and extremely tasteless. Conveniently, the Chateubriand was off the menu at that moment so it was suggested by the table staff that we order 2 x centre cut fillets "as it is exactly the same cut of meat" (but which just happens to be slightly more expensive)! Regretfully, we went with his suggestion. Although the steak was cooked to our liking (rare), I expected to so much more in terms of flavour. Additionally, there wasn't enough Bearnaise sauce - probably because what received had congealed to a thick matter at the bottom of the jug. As a side, I ordered creamed cabbage and pancetta which was far too salty.

    Although the table staff were professional, the service was very slow. Because of this - and the impression gained from the previous courses - we decided not to order a dessert.

  • ((*** 31 July 2019 by Emma from Immingham

    Unfortunately our experience wasn’t as good as we were expecting. I booked this for my partners birthday. He is a chef who loves his steak so was hoping for something better than average. He ordered ribeye mr and he said was okish. I ordered a fillet mr, but more towards rare and it came medium- well done ??.
    The manager was more than happy to do me another one but that isn’t how I wanted to eat our meal, separately. He did give us a free desert so his service was lovely. The starter of scallops was also disappointing. Scallops too salty, black pudding burnt. Expected more I’m afraid

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Damian from Liverpool

    .

  • (((** 27 July 2019 by Emma from Telford

    Food was lovely. Waiters could have been a little more attentive, we had to wait ages for the bill and then the card machine.
    We had for starters Scotch egg and Calamari. Both delicious. For main the Burger and the curry. Again very good, i could have eaten the curry twice over.
    Restaurant setting is fine, nothing too special just a typical hotel restaurant. Couldn't complain. Been there now, ticked off list but would not rush back.
    Also the waitress looked a little peeved when we presented our meerkat 241 !!

  • ((((( 14 July 2019 by Joanne from Liverpool

    .

  • ((((* 5 July 2019 by Gavin from Liverpool

    Very nice restaurant, beautiful food and great service.

  • ((((( 17 June 2019 by Summer from Liverpool

    I loved my time here and don’t have any major complaints. My waiter was lovely and took photos and although it was busy he made sure everything was okay and got us everything we required. The only thing I would moan about is that when we was offered water and bread I didn’t consider that they would be £4 each?? Regardless it was for a special occasion and we had a lovely experience!

  • ((((( 10 June 2019 by Fay from Liverpool

    Service was good and the food was excellent.
    We both had the lamb and it was perfectly cooked.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant