map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Liverpool

10 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Liverpool - Liverpool
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:00 -22:00
Saturday: 06:30 - 10:00 & 17:00 -22:00
Sunday: 06:30 - 10:00 & 13:00 -21:00.

Food ess great sgain slthough desert ess far from ehat expected in duch s good restaursnt. Cheese selected snd came on a plate with a piece od druit loaf and piece of cheese side by side. Looked like the food had just been thrown onto plate and served.

John 03 September 2019
from Widnes

View all 347 reviews

With understated elegance and affordable glamour, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill – Liverpool presents a fine array of British steaks and grills, made with locally sourced British ingredients.

Housed in the boutique-inspired Hotel Indigo, Marco Pierre White Liverpool is a traditional steakhouse set in an impressive urban dining space. Industrial-style fittings of warm coppers are set against exposed brick walls, whilst quirky music iconography gives a nod to the city’s rich cultural heritage.

All sourced from Royal Warrant appointed butcher, Campbell Brothers, the freshly grilled steaks head the varied menu made up of seasonal ingredients, alongside tempting sharing boards, classic sandwiches and hearty salads. Classic English desserts on the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse menu include sticky toffee pudding, or try traditional and themed afternoon teas, including teas specially designed for men and children.

A name synonymous with fine British cuisine, Marco Pierre White was the first British chef to have been awarded 3 Michelin stars, and the youngest chef in the world to receive them.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Liverpool

10 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG

Contact +44 1515590555
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Liverpool

See all restaurants in Albert Dock

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Liverpool

3.9 ((((* (based on 347 reviews)
75% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (204)
  • romantic (110)
  • trendy (98)
  • lunch (87)
  • business (69)
  • luxury (57)
  • value (55)
  • private dining (54)
  • afternoon tea (47)
  • large parties (43)
  • breakfast (29)
  • child friendly (20)
  • entertainment (18)
  • al fresco (11)
  • views (6)
  • ((*** 3 September 2019 by Karen from Liverpool

    Restaurant was large and roomy, waiters helpful. Food over priced and of poor quality.

  • ((((* 3 September 2019 by John from Widnes

    Food ess great sgain slthough desert ess far from ehat expected in duch s good restaursnt. Cheese selected snd came on a plate with a piece od druit loaf and piece of cheese side by side. Looked like the food had just been thrown onto plate and served.

  • ((((* 20 August 2019 by Susan from Liverpool

    Lovely food, and health portions.

  • ((((( 20 August 2019 by Sandra from Edinburgh

    Down from Edinburgh to Liverpool for our Anniversary, amazing meal, waiter was superb

  • ((((* 16 August 2019 by Don from Liverpool

    A new chef on duty led to confusion about menu options consequently what we were served was not exactly as ordered. Nevertheless the meal was okay, but not great. The experience was saved by the service from the wonderful Gran Canarian waiter. The venue is quite gloomy and lacks ambience.

  • (((** 9 August 2019 by David from Liverpool

    Food was perfectly fine, nothing special but perfectly nice. Service was excellent. Just struggle to see any value. Compared to Miller and Carter I would say it was way behind on flavour. My filet steak (rare) was perfectly nice. With 12 chips, 6 pieces of water cress, 4 cherry tomatoes and a thimble of Bernaise, roughly £35! For £35 I was expecting something I couldn’t have achieved myself!

  • ((*** 8 August 2019 by Graham from Lincolnshire

    Staff very friendly. We both had steak I have cooked better myself. Steaks were chewy we both asked for medium which they were but blood running into sauce is not good. My husband ordered sticky toffee pudding when he received it they had brought out one that wasn’t cooked and just put ice cream on the top. They did take it back and brought out a cooked one foc. No atmosphere at all in the restaurant might as well eaten in our room. For a restaurant with a famous name attached we would definitely not eat there again and would definitely not recommend

  • ((((( 5 August 2019 by Ian from Swadlincote

    I really loved the decor and ambiance of the restaurant, it very intimate. Myself and my husband enjoyed all of the dishes - steak was cook to perfection and only gripe was the shrimp curry for main was hard work and messy de-shelling the shrimps!

  • (**** 31 July 2019 by Jane from Lancaster

    Very disappointed with our visit. We had looked at the dinner table d'hote menu (3 courses for £20.95) online before our visit. Although we acknowledged that this was only a sample menu, we were confident that the menu on the night would have a similar, wide choice of promising options. However, on the night, there wasn't the same range of choice and none of the dishes appealed to either my partner or me. We therefore decided to order from the al a carte menu.

    Whilst my partner found his scotch egg pleasant enough, we both agreed that my starter of potted duck was bland and extremely tasteless. Conveniently, the Chateubriand was off the menu at that moment so it was suggested by the table staff that we order 2 x centre cut fillets "as it is exactly the same cut of meat" (but which just happens to be slightly more expensive)! Regretfully, we went with his suggestion. Although the steak was cooked to our liking (rare), I expected to so much more in terms of flavour. Additionally, there wasn't enough Bearnaise sauce - probably because what received had congealed to a thick matter at the bottom of the jug. As a side, I ordered creamed cabbage and pancetta which was far too salty.

    Although the table staff were professional, the service was very slow. Because of this - and the impression gained from the previous courses - we decided not to order a dessert.

  • ((*** 31 July 2019 by Emma from Immingham

    Unfortunately our experience wasn’t as good as we were expecting. I booked this for my partners birthday. He is a chef who loves his steak so was hoping for something better than average. He ordered ribeye mr and he said was okish. I ordered a fillet mr, but more towards rare and it came medium- well done ??.
    The manager was more than happy to do me another one but that isn’t how I wanted to eat our meal, separately. He did give us a free desert so his service was lovely. The starter of scallops was also disappointing. Scallops too salty, black pudding burnt. Expected more I’m afraid

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant