Reviews of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Liverpool

3.9
(based on 343 reviews)
10 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG
343 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jan m. B from Liverpool
    30 September 2019

    We had afternoon tea. Very well composed in funny "book shelf" thingy arrangements. Great service and the food was excellent. Good value for money.

  • By Kerry M from Jersey
    14 September 2019

    Very disappointing ran out of steak which happens i know but the food wasn’t a wow factor but the service was good

  • By Steve H from Brierley Hill
    8 September 2019

    Not good, service was adequate at best given there were only six tables full but one main meal was very underwhelming. We had one desert which when came was rock hard, not ideal given it was a chocolate mousse. Restaurant was nice in appearance with a nice feel to it, unfortunately the food was under parr given the prices asked. Been to other pierre white restaurants, this was by far the worst.

  • By Linda B from Liverpool
    4 September 2019

    Friendly and welcoming staff. The food was good apart from the chips as they were undercooked and pale. I informed the waiter about this and he apparently told the chef. I had to leave them as I couldn't eat them. We ordered wine, cocktails and dessert which was all good, but I was disappointed not to have a small amount knocked off the bill or at least have the cocktail for free due to the inconvenience regarding the chips. I

  • By John F from Widnes
    31 August 2019

    Food ess great sgain slthough desert ess far from ehat expected in duch s good restaursnt. Cheese selected snd came on a plate with a piece od druit loaf and piece of cheese side by side. Looked like the food had just been thrown onto plate and served.

  • By Karen L from Liverpool
    24 August 2019

    Restaurant was large and roomy, waiters helpful. Food over priced and of poor quality.

  • By Martin O from Liverpool
    23 August 2019

    Terrible from start to finish. Service was slow and slammed food on table. Waiter asked us about drink order and took ten minutes to bring water. Food was dry - steak was rested far too long and cold. Chips were bland and tasteless. Overall a very disappointing experience in what seems an over priced low quality restaurant. So many better steak houses in Liverpool this is definitely one to avoid

  • By Sandra D from Edinburgh
    19 August 2019

    Down from Edinburgh to Liverpool for our Anniversary, amazing meal, waiter was superb

  • By Susan E from Liverpool
    19 August 2019

    Lovely food, and health portions.

  • By Mike R from Liverpool
    17 August 2019

    The acoustics in the restaurant are a problem causing the chatter to echo uncomfortably. Service was slow and un attentive. I ordered the scallops to start and they were almost stone cold and underdone. I let this ride. Both my wife and I ordered the lamb for main course. The potato’s were stone cold and hard, the lamb was also cold and almost impossible to cut and acted almost like rubber. This time we returned the food, paid for the drinks and starters we had and left.