map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Durham

Old Elvet, Durham, DH1 3HP

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
Average
Main course: £17
Food spend: £34

Very enjoyable meal, with lovely environment and atmosphere.

Chris 18 September 2019
from Durham

View all 259 reviews

Treating diners to award-winning steaks and other grill delicacies, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham is a chic, modern space inside the boutique Hotel Indigo. To complement the indulgent menu, there are fine wines and signature cocktails mixed up at the stylish bar, while the afternoon tea menu includes vegetarian and gluten-free variations.

Signature recipes from the acclaimed chef are packed into the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham menu, featuring English and French influences. A selection of hors d’oeuvres includes potted suck with green peppercorns, and the salt-roasted beetroot salad, moving on to signature starters like classic French onion soup. Succulent steaks take centre stage on the menu, as well as signature pies, burgers, and Sunday roasts at the weekends.

Finish off a meal at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill in Durhamwith desserts like Cambridge burnt cream, or the classic dark chocolate mousse. From the bar, sample a diverse wine list, selection of cocktails, and English ales.

Serving up celebrated home-style recipes in a comfy modern setting, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham is a 5-minute drive from Durham Rail Station.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Durham

Old Elvet, Durham, DH1 3HP

Contact +44 1913293535
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in County Durham

See all restaurants in Durham

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Durham

4.2 ((((* (based on 259 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (144)
  • lunch (101)
  • romantic (91)
  • luxury (84)
  • afternoon tea (68)
  • trendy (49)
  • private dining (48)
  • business (43)
  • value (38)
  • large parties (19)
  • breakfast (15)
  • child friendly (12)
  • views (7)
  • al fresco (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • ((((( 21 July 2019 by Nigel from Durham

    A great evening , well served, no hassle or rush . Drinks spot on and the food was superb , we could not fault a thing , it’s not in anyway cheap but as a treat to spoil yourself or someone special highly recommended! Spot on

  • ((((( 13 July 2019 by Ian from Liverpool

    Excellent

  • ((((( 15 June 2019 by Anthony from durham

    Absolutely fabulous meal and the music was great, we celebrated a 19th birthday and a 24th wedding anniversary. Would definitely recommend going here for any special occasion.

  • ((((( 6 June 2019 by Gillian from Durham

    MPW is in an old red brick building which has been restored beautifully.
    We had the special set lunch of 2 courses for £12.50, usually £29.50 for 3 courses.
    Between us 4, we had a beetroot & goats cheese salad, the home made soup & ham hock terrine.
    For mains, we chose steak (extra £5) & chicken.
    We all enjoyed our meals which were presented looking nice & were piping hot.
    Staff are very knowledgeable & helpful.

  • ((((( 2 June 2019 by Sandra from Durham

    This was our first visit and also my husbands 65th birthday. We couldn't have been made more welcome, the staff were excellent and very attentive. The food was second to none. There was 4 in our party and our starters were pate, scotch egg and eggs benedict, all were very well presented and tasted wonderful. For our mains, 3 of us had various steaks and 1 had a burger, again all perfectly cooked and the sauces were devine.
    For desert we had 1 ice cream, 1 millionaires shortbread and 2 shared a cheeseboard, again all very nice and well presented.
    The lovely restaurant setting just added to the enjoyment with individual booths also allowing some privacy.
    I can honestly recommend this to anyone and look forward to a return visit soon.

  • ((((* 31 May 2019 by Bill from Chester-le-street

    Beautiful room, booking service excellent, meal reasonably good, service friendly, helpful if a little on the slow side.

  • ((((( 30 May 2019 by Julie from Durham

    Fantastic food, attentive server called Hazel. Table booked for family to celebrate my Son's 21st Birthday. We will return.

  • ((((( 30 May 2019 by John from Durham City

    The welcome was warm, our seating in a booth was discreet, and the person who took our orders and looked after us through the evening was Ruth who, as always, was so helpful and pleasant and unobtrusive but attentive. The setting is of course absolutely breathtaking. As for the food and wine, first class. Wonderful onion soup, the right size main of steak and ale pie with peas and mash with our extra request of a little French mustard - delicious - and then the ultimate sticky toffee pudding. Paradise. I accept that it is expensive but that is for the total experience - the place, the people, the meal. All well worth it for saving and restoring this building to an exceptionally high standard.

  • ((*** 28 May 2019 by David from Durham

    Dining room staff excellent, as is the setting but I didn't think the food matched the atmosphere. Starter courses fine but both vegetarian so chose from the mushroom menu. Not sure why the macaroni cheese was different from pub food and the polenta came as a sauce with mushrooms. This may have been the intention but have never had polenta presented in this way. It was not a success. Overall this was not the £100 meal of the final bill.

  • ((((* 28 May 2019 by Emily from Oxford

    Lovely friendly staff. Good food, not exceptional.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant