map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Durham

Old Elvet, Durham, DH1 3HP

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
Average
Main course: £17
Food spend: £34

Very enjoyable meal, with lovely environment and atmosphere.

Chris 18 September 2019
from Durham

View all 261 reviews

Treating diners to award-winning steaks and other grill delicacies, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham is a chic, modern space inside the boutique Hotel Indigo. To complement the indulgent menu, there are fine wines and signature cocktails mixed up at the stylish bar, while the afternoon tea menu includes vegetarian and gluten-free variations.

Signature recipes from the acclaimed chef are packed into the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham menu, featuring English and French influences. A selection of hors d’oeuvres includes potted suck with green peppercorns, and the salt-roasted beetroot salad, moving on to signature starters like classic French onion soup. Succulent steaks take centre stage on the menu, as well as signature pies, burgers, and Sunday roasts at the weekends.

Finish off a meal at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill in Durhamwith desserts like Cambridge burnt cream, or the classic dark chocolate mousse. From the bar, sample a diverse wine list, selection of cocktails, and English ales.

Serving up celebrated home-style recipes in a comfy modern setting, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham is a 5-minute drive from Durham Rail Station.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Durham

Old Elvet, Durham, DH1 3HP

Contact +44 1913293535
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in County Durham

See all restaurants in Durham

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Durham

4.2 ((((* (based on 261 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (144)
  • lunch (101)
  • romantic (91)
  • luxury (84)
  • afternoon tea (68)
  • private dining (49)
  • trendy (49)
  • business (43)
  • value (38)
  • large parties (19)
  • breakfast (15)
  • child friendly (12)
  • views (7)
  • al fresco (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • ((((( 2 September 2019 by Linda from Chester Le Street

    Lovely friendly staff.fab food steaks delicious and my sticky toffee pud was to die for also very nice relaxing surroundings all in all a lovely evening

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Jack from Durham

    6oz fillet steak was phenomenal. Without a doubt the best I’ve ever had. Service was amazing, the layout of the restaurant and the atmosphere was brilliant.

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Lorna from Durham

    Possibly the best restaurant in Durham. Excellent service, staff, ambiance and food!! Steak and fish cake both excellent! Will definitely return!

  • ((((( 22 August 2019 by Margaret from Sunderland

    Had afternoon tea at MPW to celebrate my friends birthday. Had a great time, staff were absolutely fabulous. Our afternoon tea was delicious, a really good selection of savouries and the quality was top notch. My friend was astounded at the beautiful decor and of course the efficient and friendly staff. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • ((((* 20 August 2019 by Julie from Littleborough

    This is a beautifully appointed restaurant in an AMA OMG building.The food and restaurant service were very good. We took advantage of the dinner bed and breakfast option which provided excellent value. Only (minor) disappointment was that the ‘special’ dinner and lunchtime menus were exactly the same. The food was delicious but would have preferred a slightly different lunch time menu. Fortunately we only stayed for one night.

  • ((((* 19 August 2019 by Denise from Co Durham

    The meal and surroundings were fabulous as usual but the wait between starter and mains was far too long, we did receive an apology for the delay.

  • (((** 18 August 2019 by Dan from Durham

    Stunning restaurant and we had a great table and view in the Gallery but the food was average and over priced in my opinion. Ive had nicer meals for 1/3 cheaper in local restaurants. Also the service was too slow and we had to keep asking for drinks, food and bill. There needs to be more staff or attentiveness and the menu should offer better value or the food quality needs to improve. Good overall but not sure id rush back.

  • ((((( 18 August 2019 by Shane from Hartlepool

    Absolutely fantastic meal. Restaurant was superb, staff fantastic and had a lovely, ambient atmosphere. Will definitely be going again

  • ((((( 18 August 2019 by John from Leicester

    Excellent food and great service. Sirloin steak cooked to perfection as was the lamb.

  • (**** 15 August 2019 by John from durham

    Beautiful restaurant in a very historic building in the heart of Durham our dinner was ruined by a screaming child that in my opinion should not have been in a restaurant at 8.00pm despite complaints the staff did nothing to try and stop the problem or even remonstrate with the parents, Very poor management!!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant