map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Durham

Old Elvet, Durham, DH1 3HP

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham - County Durham
Average
Main course: £17
Food spend: £34

Very enjoyable meal, with lovely environment and atmosphere.

Chris 18 September 2019
from Durham

View all 259 reviews

Treating diners to award-winning steaks and other grill delicacies, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham is a chic, modern space inside the boutique Hotel Indigo. To complement the indulgent menu, there are fine wines and signature cocktails mixed up at the stylish bar, while the afternoon tea menu includes vegetarian and gluten-free variations.

Signature recipes from the acclaimed chef are packed into the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham menu, featuring English and French influences. A selection of hors d’oeuvres includes potted suck with green peppercorns, and the salt-roasted beetroot salad, moving on to signature starters like classic French onion soup. Succulent steaks take centre stage on the menu, as well as signature pies, burgers, and Sunday roasts at the weekends.

Finish off a meal at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill in Durhamwith desserts like Cambridge burnt cream, or the classic dark chocolate mousse. From the bar, sample a diverse wine list, selection of cocktails, and English ales.

Serving up celebrated home-style recipes in a comfy modern setting, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Durham is a 5-minute drive from Durham Rail Station.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Durham

Old Elvet, Durham, DH1 3HP

Contact +44 1913293535
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in County Durham

See all restaurants in Durham

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Durham

4.2 ((((* (based on 259 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (144)
  • lunch (101)
  • romantic (91)
  • luxury (84)
  • afternoon tea (68)
  • trendy (49)
  • private dining (48)
  • business (43)
  • value (38)
  • large parties (19)
  • breakfast (15)
  • child friendly (12)
  • views (7)
  • al fresco (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • (**** 13 September 2019 by Clare from Durham

    Didn’t enjoy my experience at all. Not a patch on MPW Newcastle. Very poor serve and food was nothing to write home about

  • ((((* 13 September 2019 by Zara from Darlington

    Beautiful building, nice decor, good location with ample parking nearby.

    Early Theatre menu exceptionally good value for money, the swordfish was very good and would definitely return for.

    Passion fruit martini is undoubtedly one of the best I have had the pleasure of drinking and in a very nice faux crystal glass.

    It was only 6pm and we were the first diners, therefore atmosphere was non existent, I,m sure this is not the case later in the evening.

  • ((((( 11 September 2019 by Jay from Durham

    Good Sunday lunch, and good service

  • ((((( 6 September 2019 by Geraldine from York

    Set lunch menu excellent as we're staff

  • (((** 3 September 2019 by Andrew from Durham

    Having read some recent trip advisor reviews we were really looking forward to this meal.

    We went for a drink in the rotunda bar first which were two very nice well made cocktails.

    We then entered the restaurant and were shown to our table. Our server Bruno was excellent, very polite, helpful and just an all round excellent member of staff.

    We ordered calamari to start which was possibly the best calamari I've ever had, perfectly cooked and very tasty.

    We then had the 20oz Delmonico Steak for two and that unfortunately is where the happy experience ended. The steak was tasteless, it had no flavour at all and was extremely disappointing. It came with chips (which were nice), tomatoes and a bernaise sauce, this was also very bland and did not compliment the dish in any way.

    We then decided to try and improve the night with a couple of desserts. My partner went for the strawberries and cream panna cottage which was delicious, creamy and sweet, just perfect. I went for the cheesecake with blueberry sauce and unfortunately was disappointed yet again, the texture of the cheesecake was best described as powdery and left a very dry mouth feeling after each mouthful.

    All in all a very underwhelming experience and an expensive bill. We have been to numerous similar restaurants in terms of style / cost and this did not rank well against the others.

  • ((((( 3 September 2019 by Brian from Durham

    Lovely Sunday lunch with exceptional service thank you, especially from Hazel but all the staff were excellent.

  • ((((( 3 September 2019 by David from Durham

    Had a very enjoyable meal, I dined with my wife as an anniversary celebration, we both over ate which in itself is a testament to the quality of the food.
    The layout of the restaurant is in a circular format and created for us just the right ambience.
    Butternut squash soup for starters was excellent, I had the fillet steak which was cooked perfectly as ordered, and I finished with a stick toffee pudding (shouldn't have really) again it was delicious.

  • (((** 2 September 2019 by Louise from Durham

    Staff were lovely food was nice but not worth the money it is overpriced

  • ((((( 2 September 2019 by Linda from Chester Le Street

    Lovely friendly staff.fab food steaks delicious and my sticky toffee pud was to die for also very nice relaxing surroundings all in all a lovely evening

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Jack from Durham

    6oz fillet steak was phenomenal. Without a doubt the best I’ve ever had. Service was amazing, the layout of the restaurant and the atmosphere was brilliant.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant