Reviews of Marco Pierre White - London Steakhouse Co. - City

4.3
(based on 896 reviews)
East India House 109-117 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7JF
896 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ian D from London city
    11 March 2020

    Things went from quite poor to very good over the course of the evening. Started by not being offered to take bags and coats, even though everyone else was. Then showed to a table away from the main restaurant area with dirty napkins left on the floor. Our waiter seemed a bit lost at the start. Anyway, we ordered. Drinks took a while to arrive. Main course arrived before wine. Starter was a bit meh. After the starter, everything seemed to click into place and we enjoyed everything. Steak was great. Sides were great. Awesome steak sauces. Service improved. Dessert was banging. And our exit from the restaurant was excellent. Friendly and professional. I would go back here. But I wouldn't recommended the set menu as you are treated differently. Shame.

  • By Rebecca S from Newcastle
    6 March 2020

    Absolutely delicious, service was fab , atmosphere was lovely and welcoming . Posh and decadent without being snobby at all !

  • By Allyson S from London
    24 February 2020

    .

  • By Doug S from Hornchurch
    20 February 2020

    Staff attentive but not intrusive. Food of a high standard.

  • By Adrian P from BEDFORD
    25 January 2020

    I took advantage of the 3 courses, cocktail and sauce for £25. It was worth its money - no more. I had high expectations of service and food quality but both were underwhelming. Two of the main course - steak and fishcakes - come with NO sides at all so you would have to pay extra for those. The food was ok but not exceptional. Service was functional. No-one checked everything was okay and there was a wait when collecting coats. We had to ask for sauce which felt we were being a bit stingy. Would I recommend? There are better restaurants out there. Worth £25 (just) but definitely not worth the al a carte prices.

  • By Deborah W from London
    25 January 2020

    We came to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday. Food was lovely, and staff were really friendly and helped to make the whole evening special. Thank you. Would definately recommend.

  • By Maureen L from Shoreditch
    23 January 2020

    An enjoyable experience. Nothing was too much for the staff. Food that was good and hot - 3 courses. Value for money. We will go back there.

  • By David G from City
    15 January 2020

    Excellent food and service as usual

  • By Doyin O from City
    11 January 2020

    Lovely ambience and very tasty food. We were a group of 4 and the meal of the day was the duck confit salad

  • By Sally G from London
    21 December 2019

    Brought as a virgin experience for my partners birthday