Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Milton Keynes

(354 Reviews)
Stadium MK Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes, MK1 1ST
British, Steaks & Grills

Top offer

Christmas Day Lunch, £75 per person (must pay in advance)

£75 per person. To avoid disappointment, please book ASAP. To secure your reservation you will be asked to pay a deposit of £10 per head. Full payment is to be paid no later than a week prior. Price excludes service charge. Subject to availability.

Average

Main course: £15
Food spend: £32

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:30
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

A chic, bustling eatery at the east-side of Stadium MK, Marco Pierre White Milton Keynes serves gourmet recipes prepared with the celebrity chef's famed flair and attention to detail. The restaurant also opens up onto an outdoor terrace, perfect for pre or post-dinner drinks.

The Marco Pierre White Milton Keynes menu focuses on recognisable dishes prepared using only the finest seasonal ingredients. Rustic starters include the Somerset charcuterie board, perfect for sharing, along with traditional tastes of the continent, such as the signature French onion soup. Mouthwatering steaks are aged for 35 days by royal warrant appointed butcher Campbell Brothers, with other home-style favourites including shepherd's pie with buttered garden peas, and generous Sunday roasts with rich gravy and all the trimmings.

Desserts at Marco Pierre White in Milton Keynes feature rich, creamy treats like banana and caramel Eton mess, and New York cheesecake with blueberry compote. The cocktail selection features classic and signature creations made with inventive infusions and premium spirits, while the wine list spans the old and new worlds.

Also offering dedicated menus for kids, Marco Pierre White Milton Keynes offers renowned dining flair with a welcoming, approachable feel. Bletchley Rail Station is a 7-minute drive away.

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Milton Keynes
4.0
(based on 354 reviews)

82%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (59)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (68)
  • child friendly (17)
  • dinner (220)
  • entertainment (18)
  • large parties (33)
  • lunch (97)
  • luxury (87)
  • private dining (69)
  • romantic (94)
  • trendy (67)
  • value (38)
  • views (3)
  • By Joyce C from Milton Keynes Stadium
    11 November 2019

    Lovely! Fresh, clean and comfortable restaurant - loved the LARGE black and white armchairs! Staff very friendly and helpful. Food yummy!! Couldn't really ask for more..... did have to ask for a steak knife but apart from that gorgeous!! Will certainly be returning

  • By Christine M from Milton Keynes
    10 November 2019

    Excellent autumnal afternoon tea. 2nd time here. Lovely food and good service. Recommended

  • By Anita M from Milton Keynes
    9 November 2019

    Friendly polite efficient service.

  • By Cyndy L from Milton Keynes
    6 November 2019

    Lovely decor, lovely staff, lovely staff who catered for my allergies and a lovely meal. Highly recommended. We will go again.

  • By Sandra A from Newport pagnell
    31 October 2019

    Been before, service was slow and had to ask for the water and tea as team were very slow to ask if everything ok it wasn’t busy at 3pm on a Thursday afternoon Good value for the seasonal afternoon and plenty of it

  • By Peter J from Milton Keynes
    27 October 2019

    We wanted a decent Sunday Lunch - thought the Marco Pierre White name might be some assurance of a decent classic Sunday roast. Price was not a consideration. It was quiet... we entered via the hotel reception, asked where the restaurant was and were told how to get there and that its the other side of the hotel. When I asked if we were better to use a different entrance we were told no, this is it. We're fit enough to make the walk but walking the entire length of a hotel corridor past hotel room after hotel room is no way to reach the best of the locations dining options. When we left I drove round to the far side of the stadium and discovered there is an entrance under the restaurant itself and parking outside. We were first to arrive at 1pm it seemed and the restaurant is devoid of natural light away from the entrance. Service was OK - clearly young staff learning the trade but waiting was excessive. Meals arrived and then veg arrived 3-4 minutes later. then asked did we want any sauce... yes please.... another 2-3 minutes. The food.... it was Sunday Lunch. MPW proves himself on British cuisine so this should be good... but no. The staple of a good Sunday roast is a decent roast potato and these were pre-cooked, just about warm and rubbery - not hot, not crisp and certainly not freshly cooked. Yorkshire pudding was the same but fortunately they stay crisp when pre-cooked and slightly more palatable. Soup was good as was the brie BUT the description was that the Brie came with salad. I don't think a wispy leaf is a salad. Couple of different red wines tried - a Pinot Noir and a Cabernet blend - both good. Overall.... terrible arrival experience through the depths of a hotel, mediocre service and food and only average value. It wasn't even that busy in there so sadly this is the first and last time we'll be dining there. Was hoping for better and would have paid for it.

  • By Tracey H from Milton Keynes
    26 October 2019

    The food was very good, I had swordfish and it was very tasty. The restaurant is in a great location and very easy to park. We were a large party and some were disappointed with the service. When we ordered our mains we weren't asked if we wanted any side dishes, we didn't realise that most of them needed side dishes ordered as extras. Some of the party weren't asked if they wanted more drinks often enough. It turned out that our waitress was new, so it wasn't her fault as as she may not have been instructed correctly. We had a lovely evening g though.

  • By Antonia L from MILTON KEYNES
    25 October 2019

    The restaurant and staff were lovely , The food was great fully enjoyed our food , But we waited along time for our food , and we waited a long time for Coffee's to be served , in all we had enough and asked for the bill , they did remove the coffee's due to the delay . Also asked them to remove the £10.00 serves charge as I don't believe in paying the large fee, I believe in given the waitress her TIP. This is for the customer to decide . However I would consider trying the restaurant ...one more time Due to the quality of the Food..

  • By Ruth R from Milton keynes
    24 October 2019

    Lovely staff. Excellent treatment of children.

  • By Ian R from Milton Keynes
    24 October 2019

    Excellent, simply excellent

Restaurant Location Map
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Milton Keynes
Stadium MK Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes, MK1 1ST

Available offers

  • Christmas Day Lunch, £75 per person (must pay in advance)
  • Festive Dinner, £28.95 per person (Bookings over 6 must pay a £10 per head deposit)
  • Festive Lunch, £24.95 per person (Bookings over 6 must pay a £10 per head deposit)
  • Bottomless Boxing Day Brunch £39pp

Similar Restaurants

  1. Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
    2.5km
    Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
  2. Prezzo - Milton Keynes Stadium

    Prezzo - Milton Keynes Stadium

    Italian
    (200 Reviews)
    29m
    Prezzo - Milton Keynes Stadium
  3. Browns Brasserie & Bar - Milton Keynes
    3.8km
    Browns Brasserie & Bar - Milton Keynes
  4. Miller & Carter - Milton Keynes

    Miller & Carter - Milton Keynes

    Steaks & Grills
    (14 Reviews)
    3.9km
    Miller & Carter - Milton Keynes
  5. The Casino MK

    The Casino MK

    Steakhouse
    (43 Reviews)
    3.6km
    The Casino MK