Reviews of Manchester Smokehouse

4.1
(based on 283 reviews)
18-22 Lloyd Street, Manchester, North West England, M2 5WA
282 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Martin L from Manchester
    29 October 2020

    ribs and brisket nachos very good

  • By Sarah P P from Manchester
    25 October 2020

    Staff were lovely and helpful but the food took a long time to arrive which was surprising for a Sunday evening where there weren’t many occupied tables. The restaurant was clean and tidy and the decor was nice. Food was good and cocktails very nice.

  • By Sean M from Manchester
    25 October 2020

    The food and service were excellent. Also safety measures due to Covid 19 carried out really well as to not to take away from our dining experience.Well done.??

  • By Emma B from MANCHESTER
    25 October 2020

    Visited the smoke house for the first time last night Staff were very polite and attentive There was a little deal on one of the main meals coming to the table However the food was amazing we will certainly be visiting again

  • By Cinnamon M from Bolton
    25 October 2020

    Fourth visit here. Kids love it too. Great service. Food excellent as always. Very filling! Highly recommend.

  • By Siân Taylor-Noble T from Manchester
    18 October 2020

    Excellent service. Beautiful food. Social distancing strictly adhered to. Lovely friendly staff.

  • By Sean W from MANCHESTER
    16 October 2020

    We had the platter for two people. The food generally was great; the burnt ends and the sausages were out of this world. The brisket and ribs were decent but I've had better. The pit beans were disappointing though, literally just tasted of baked beans, no smokiness, no Bbq flavours in them. They definitely need some sort of bacon /burnt ends in them to enhance the flavour. I thought the texas toast was also not up to the standard of the other items either and was slightly over done /dry. The service was very good and the staff were attentive. Given that it was very quiet and most places are operating with a reduced menu, I cannot complain, despite some items not being as good as I'd expect. I would have no hesitation in returning and having the same meal again.

  • By Gary T from Manchester
    11 October 2020

    Been to Smokehouse plenty of times. The menu is ample ribs burgers wings steaks. Loads of offers on in the week half price burgers Thursdays 2 for 1 drinks Fridays. 50% off on Sundays absolute bargain! ?? Staff are always welcoming and extremely hard working. Premises are covid safe it's very clean and social distancing is good. Love it here.

  • By Ellese M from Manchester
    11 October 2020

    Pre heated food dry and disappointing.

  • By Stephanie G from Manchester
    10 October 2020

    Didn't eat anything. Booked a table for my partners birthday for 8.30 but we didn't arrive at the restaurant until 8.45. We were told as we arrived that service ended at 8.30 due to the current curfew. This was understandable but would have been nice to have had some warning of this when making the booking. The only slot available when booking was at 8.30 but there was no mention on the booking confirmation that we would be turned away or that service ended at the time our booking started. The lady that 'greeted' us was quite rude.