Reviews of Chez Mal at Malmaison Manchester

4.2
(based on 229 reviews)
Piccadilly, Manchester, M1 1LZ
229 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Cilla T from Manchester
    15 February 2020

    Really lovely food and drinks. The service and staff were great too Thank you

  • By Jon W from Manchester
    1 February 2020

    Had a great meal here last night. Food was lovely and the service great!

  • By Spice M from Malmason
    11 January 2020

    very unfriendly and rude staff when i arrived i was greeted with what do you want? we were given the Wrong menu

  • By Karis M from Manchester
    3 January 2020

    Very attentive staff. I enjoyed my main and pudding, but not so much the starter. Group overall enjoyed the food and cocktails were really nice. Would dine here again.

  • By James B from Manchester
    30 November 2019

    Great dishes, unrushed service and attentive. Fantastic place to eat/drink with very accommodating staff.

  • By Jackie F from Manchester
    16 November 2019

    Staff welcoming and attentive Love the decor of Mal Restaurant really warm and welcoming! Good choice on the menu two courses for me very sufficient Fish dish really full of flavour

  • By Nick D from Stockport
    2 November 2019

    Excellent meal. Good atmosphere and friendly staff. The sea bass main course was delicious

  • By Teresa C from Manchester
    26 October 2019

    Very pleasant dining experience. The food was lovely and the staff very attentive and pleasant. The food was served promptly. The whole lunch was very good value for money

  • By Mary B from Wigan wn35rr
    19 October 2019

    We ate here on Sat, we opted for the 2 course menu, very disappointing we have had this menu before and it was much better. My husband ordered steak fries with steak pink (As recommended on menu) it was ? Rump but arrived as a extremely thin battered to death steak, how you could possibly get a steak so thin pink is beyond me. We had the usual mix up with our booking and waited longer than expected for starters. The visit this time was a let down making us think twice about eating here again

  • By Debbie H from Glossop
    18 October 2019

    It was lovely although we got charged €35 for bottle of wine and 10^ service charge