Reviews of Maison Du Mezze

3.5
(based on 23 reviews)
14 Leicester Square, London, London, WC2H 7NG
23 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Anthony W from EASTBOURNE
    16 December 2019

    Food excellent and service great. Great advice on what to order, especially enjoyed the hot meat Mezze. Great ambience too.

  • By Tony G from Leicester square
    15 December 2019

    We arrived an jour early and. Table was found for us The food was very good, and the staff attentive and helpful

  • By Ikram A from London
    30 November 2019

    The restaurant is in a great location for pre theatre meal, we arrived on Saturday night and were put upstairs a bit in the corner. That was fine as we had the pre theatre menu so speed and time was of the essence. I found the service pretty ordinary, the waiter asked us how much we were going to be paying for the meal, which was weird as the deal we booked was 3 courses for 19.95 plus a drink. We had to ask for the drink, then they got it wrong. Service could be better but the food was decent and large portions. So all in all not a bad place for pre theatre. Drinks could be colder too.

  • By Irene C from London
    26 November 2019

    Good food Excellent service Perfect location

  • By Charlotte G from Essex
    16 November 2019

    Nice food but slow service

  • By Martin N from Cobham
    26 October 2019

    Great service and great food for affordable price

  • By Anna E from Birmingham
    27 July 2019

    It was good value. Friendly service but we were persuaded to eat outdoors when we wanted to eat indoors. We disliked outdoors as it was quite cold and damp. Indoors looked really nice.

  • By Tony D from London
    20 July 2019

    Amazing food and great service

  • By Areski G from London
    17 May 2019

    Its better not to go for Iftar here, the service you receive is poor.

  • By Carole E from Thame
    11 May 2019

    Had a lovely lunch here with my daughter, out under the patio heaters watching the crowds and buskers on Leicester Square. The food was excellent - all very fresh and tasty with good portion sizes; the falafel were the best either of us had ever had and the Lebanese red wine I had was fabulous. The waiter couldn't have been more helpful or attentive and we also loved the 'rug coats' - abaya's - that they supply to keep you warm. Downsides were that on arrival I was made to feel uncomfortable for asking for the set Lunch menu that I had booked through Bookatable and we ended up eating from the A la carte, which was fine except that the waiter's recommendation for 3 dishes each was too much for us at lunchtime; we could easily have had 2 each and been perfectly satisfied. Also, their definition of a small glass of wine was far larger than I would have expected and we would have preferred smaller glasses at lunchtime (someone said afterwards that I could have specifically asked for 125ml). With the additional food, the higher prices of the a la carte and wine and the charge for the bottle of water (that we needed after our journey in) it ended up costing half as much again as I'd expected. So we would definitely eat there again but for lunch we would stick to the 3 courses for £19.95 and ask for 125ml glasses of wine!

2 3 Next page