Reviews of Madison Restaurant

4.2
(based on 109 reviews)
Rooftop Terrace, 1 New Change, St. Pauls, London, EC4M 9AF
109 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Charly H from St. Paul’s
    5 September 2019

    From start to finish we had an amazing time. Food was lovely, my starter was slightly late but staff were very apologetic bought us over free champagne which after two I had to decline any more as I drove! When we ordered our bill the manager bought us over a free plate of macaroons. Staff were so lovely and checked in a lot to make sure we were ok and enjoying our meal. Was slightly loud but that is to be expected on a Thursday evening in the city! Will definitely be back.

  • By Ronke G from London
    26 August 2019

    When I was ordering my food to the waiter I asked him about the salmon and if it had the skin on it, he said YES. I also order the mac and cheese and asked if I could not have the sauce too watery. My food came out and the salmon had no Skin on it and the salmon was DRY with no TASTE. Also my mac and cheese had no sauce inside it. I have never received food like this before. Especially for the price it is not worth it. I was not happy about this at all because I felt like the waiter was not helpful and made me spend money on horrible food !

  • By Oksana B from London
    12 August 2019

    Excellent

  • By Sarah C from London
    9 August 2019

    Absolutely wonderful experience. For some reason our booking was not on the system when we turned up so there may be issues with this booking service.

  • By Sarah E from London
    12 July 2019

    Not what we expected. Noisy, bad food and greasy.

  • By Sarah K from London
    10 July 2019

    It was great food at a good price

  • By Folashade O from London
    25 May 2019

    Really tasty food! We had the recommended duck burger and the lobster roll in brioche. Delicious! But also very rich so hard to finish. Couldn’t quite manage dessert following that. Fully recommend the espresso martinis. We took ours into the terrace and looked out onto some rally stunning views of the city. THe music was quite loud as we dined, had to raise our voices to have any kind of conversation. Saying that, it was great for our after dinner drinks and put us in a great party mood afterwords. I’d happily dine and drink here again

  • By Esther A from London
    11 April 2019

    It was a lovely evening took my best friend for a birthday dinner he was pleasantly surprised the food was enjoyable, especially the complimentary birthday dessert and of course the surrounding view is fantastic.

  • By Lorraine B from East Sussex
    6 March 2019

    Lovely food, good service, amazing views

  • By Elise H from London
    4 March 2019

    Really a nice view from inside and outside the restaurant