map placeholder

Madhuwan Restaurant

20-22 Bromley Hill, Bromley, BR1 4JX +44 2036417756

(((() Indian
  •  - Greater London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Tuesday to Thursday: 17:30 - 23:30
Friday & Saturday: 17:30 - 24:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 16:00 16:00 - 23:00

Good efficient and friendly service with excellent selection of good food. This is our favourite Indian restaurant in the Bromley area and we usually go with family and/or friends.

Jeff Lowrey 18 December 2017
from Bromley

View all 25 reviews

Offering a menu that changes with the seasons, Madhuwan Restaurant serves contemporary North Indian and Nepalese dishes. The vibrant vermillion walls and sleek furniture complement the food, from fresh fish dishes to classic curries.

Madhuwan Restaurant features a combination of intimate booth seating and comfortable open plan dining, with a striking black and red colour scheme, which offsets the beautifully presented food. The Madhuwan menu presents a variety of supreme options, with popular favourites including succulent king prawns marinated in a special blend of herbs and cooked in a creamy coconut and cashew nut sauce. Speciality dishes also prove popular at Madhuwan restaurant, with the Gorkhali lamb shank, slow-cooked in a rich sauce of carefully blended spices, served with a choice of chickpeas or spinach.

Grinding all spices freshly on-site, Madhuwan in Bromley is keen to achieve a truly authentic taste. The healthy and wholesome cuisine is prepared using fresh ingredients which infuse each dish with an unforgettable home-made flavour.

A 4-minute drive from Bromley North Rail Station, Madhuwan Restaurant in Kent also hosts a popular Sunday buffet.

Madhuwan Restaurant

20-22 Bromley Hill, Bromley, BR1 4JX

Contact +44 2084667431
Reservations +44 2036417756
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in Bromley

Customer reviews for Madhuwan Restaurant

4.7 (((() (based on 25 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (21)
  • private dining (12)
  • romantic (12)
  • value (10)
  • business (6)
  • lunch (6)
  • large parties (5)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((* 1 May 2016 by Mark Norman from London

    Better than average for food and service - worth a visit

  • ((((( 17 April 2016 by Sam Akeredolu from London

    Wonderful food and wonderful service.

  • ((((* 11 April 2016 by Clive Hobbs from Bromley

    Lovely restaurant and choice of seating. Menu selection great. The food we had was very good both in quantity and preparation. Service made us feel welcome and comfortable.

  • ((((( 3 March 2016 by Marianne Hughes from London

    Really nice food, went with a group of 4. Good service. I particularly liked the cosy little booths, never seen that before. Will go again

  • ((((( 19 February 2016 by SR from Bromley

    Excellent.

  • ((((* 31 January 2016 by Vanessa Inniss from Bromley

    Booked table for two that afternoon, clean and well presented restuarant and washrooms. We both had the Salmon main dish which was very good, accompanied with good wine and cocktails. 10% service charge include in the bill which was fine, we had a lovely evening.

  • ((((( 20 January 2016 by Viveca O'flynn from Bromley

    Excellent food we love the Momo started and Lamb Saag excellent flavour meat very tender. Fun birthday celebration

  • ((((( 17 January 2016 by Chas Early from Chislehurst

    Nice atmosphere, very polite and attentive staff, and a varied and interesting menu. I tried something I'd never had before, and while it wasn't the greatest dish I've ever tasted, it was still tasty and different. I'd definitely recommend the restaurant.

  • ((((( 16 January 2016 by Steve Brown from London Borough of Bromley

    will go back as food, atmosphere and service were all good

  • ((((( 11 January 2016 by Sandra Hunt from Bromley

    Lovely food attentive staff

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant