Reviews of Mad Hatters Afternoon Tea at Sanderson London

4.1
(based on 1256 reviews)
Sanderson Hotel 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG
1256 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ying W from Oslo
    21 February 2020

    It is ok but definitely not overwhelming. The hotel is not conveniently located and I don’t think it worth the trip to go there. The sweets are fine but sandwiches are not tasty.

  • By Claire M from London
    16 February 2020

    The Mad Hatters afternoon tea was amazing. The food was great, and the detail to attention and decoration on them was gorgeous, and all so creative. The staff at the Sanderson were lovely and couldn't be more helpful. The location is good too.

  • By Angie R from Stevenage
    15 February 2020

    Great location, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff fabulous food and cocktails

  • By Beverly F from London
    14 February 2020

    The dining experience was fun & lovely I do think you should clarify payment Method when securing a reservation I entered credit card info assuming the charge would be applied after our dining experience To my surprise & embarrassment we walked out without paying the bill We were contacted later via email & given a link to pay but it was a bit disconcerting & it should be made clearer on the online booking site to alleviate such a problem

  • By Lisa S from London
    30 December 2019

    The tea itself was amazing, we tried each of the 5 varieties. The setting was wintry and cozy, the sweets were delicious, the scone was one of the fluffiest I’ve had. The savory bites, however were a bit dry and unimaginative. I was also surprised that we were not offered a second pass on any of the savory bites. In fact, after our food arrived, the server never returned until I asked for the bill.

  • By Tamara V from Helmond
    8 December 2019

    Super

  • By Mehrnaz H from London
    6 December 2019

    The setting was just beautiful as was the presentation of the food and table setting. The savory sandwiches were not anything special and left a couple behind as the bread was too moist. The tea selection was OK, but the Earl Grey was anything but memorable. Too much effort on the presentation and too little on food quality.

  • By James K from Plymouth
    6 December 2019

    Amazing, a really enjoyable experience

  • By H B from London
    27 November 2019

    Overall not the best experience. Food wise the toasted sandwiches were soggy and cold, brioche was dry, but the sweet cakes were great! Staff needed prompting when some tea was spilled for a new napkin and cup along with a top up of tea. Staff were hard to get hold of from the outset and the dining experience was reduced due to this - this was a birthday treat so was quite disappointed. Lovely cakes, scones were warm which was lovely. Ambiance of the restaurant was great Quite overpriced for service given

  • By E from Stockholm
    21 November 2019

    Food was good, staff was super friendly. music was too loud and didn’t fit with the Alice in wonderland theme which was a bummer