Reviews of Mac and Wild - Liverpool Street

4.4
(based on 26 reviews)
9a Devonshire Square, London, London, EC2M 4YN
26 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Christina C from London
    22 July 2020

    Dinner was great, we had the ribeye... the chips were excellent too! We ate outside in the atrium which was lovely!

  • By Scott W from london
    3 March 2020

    Very good and with a taste card the food was 50% off! Recommend the venison or steak onglet

  • By Sam L from Bury St Edmunds
    26 October 2019

    Good deal but they missed an opportunity to upsell additional dishes and the shooting experience. I was barely acknowledged by the front desk and taken to the table without a word. She just put the menu in front of us and walked off. No one explained the deal, or asked if we wanted to book the virtual shooting (we did) when I enquired a very nice waitress said she would go and find out. She never came back. Asked again about 30 minutes later and a 3rd person came and told me (much later) that unfortunately the last slot had just been booked online. There were a couple of birthday parties happening but plenty of empty tables. With the number of staff available, there is no reason for that level of disinterest. There are lots of other deals available in London. Customer service makes a big difference.

  • By Matt J from London
    17 October 2019

    Great food and cocktails

  • By Christine V from London
    9 September 2019

    Very nice venue, not too fancy, excellent service. Waiters were very smiley and sociable and helpful I wanted a mocktail. Food was delicious. We did the shooting range experience it was fun !

  • By Charlie B from London
    4 September 2019

    Expensive, even for a deal. £6 for a 2/3 pint of beer is ridiculous. Burger was delicious however.

  • By Jo P P from London
    30 August 2019

    Brilliant food and drink, friendly staff, funky venue. If you go here you have to do the virtual shooting! It was so much fun. :)??????

  • By Sharon W from Hornchurch
    17 August 2019

    Lovely afternoon lovely staff

  • By Colin W from Watford
    16 August 2019

    Reasonable value but gin cocktail included with deal menu had no gin taste.

  • By Sarah C from London
    15 June 2019

    We had a great time with the bottomless brunch offer. The staff were so nice and you were never left with an empty glass!

2 3 Next page