map placeholder

M Victoria Street

M Zig Zag Building, 70 Victoria St, London, SW1E 6SQ

(((() International
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday - Friday: 07:00 - 00:00
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 - 00:00

Lovely place, and ambenice, we had buttermilk fried chicken which was lovely and cooked to perfection

Char 17 February 2018
from London

View all 774 reviews

A high-end concept brought to you by the former MD of steak restaurant Gaucho and Le Gavroche chef Michael Reid, M Victoria is the second M opening, joining its hugely popular sister restaurant, M Threadneedle St. This award–winning grill restaurant was shortlisted as Best New Opening 2016 and Best Festival Menu at the London Restaurant Festival.

Offsetting its succulent grill cuts with a nutrient-bursting raw bar, the M restaurant menu focuses on supreme ingredients, cherry-picked from across the globe. Enjoy RAW specialities like tuna sashimi or kangaroo tartare, along with GRILL favourites like braised lamb, or a succulent Aberdeen Angus steak.

Head down to the basement-dwelling M bar to sample a host of signature cocktails and street food, where live arts and DJs conjure a high-octane vibe. The M restaurant group was bestowed with ‘Sommelier of the Year’ award from Harpers 2015.

Entered by a spectacular wine store, M restaurant Victoria is an ultra-slick drinking and dining emporium in London. Find Victoria Station a 6-minute walk away.

M Victoria Street

M Zig Zag Building, 70 Victoria St, London, SW1E 6SQ

Contact +44 2033277776
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Victoria

Customer reviews for M Victoria Street

4.3 (((() (based on 774 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (554)
  • trendy (359)
  • lunch (250)
  • romantic (247)
  • luxury (230)
  • value (207)
  • large parties (201)
  • business (187)
  • private dining (158)
  • entertainment (84)
  • afternoon tea (19)
  • breakfast (15)
  • child friendly (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • views (6)
  • (**** 4 December 2017 by Roderick from Rochestet

    Disappointed from the moment we arrived. Waitress spilt water over the table and just left it. When we asked the waiter to clean it up he left most of it. Burger bland the black butter alio sauce was tasteless Service overall was poor. Tried overcharging us on the bill. M in threadneedle street is much better.

  • ((((( 3 December 2017 by Alison Brown from Surrey

    Lovely evening started with a cocktail in the bar which is a lovely setting. Moved through to the restaurant also a lovely setting. 4 courses all very good especially the chicken starter. Plenty of free flowing prosecco too.

  • ((*** 30 November 2017 by Sally Enos from Victoria

    re. special menu : portions very small (especially starter) would have been better ordering from main menu
    waiters too attentive, we felt we couldn't finish a conversation, felt rushed

  • ((((( 27 November 2017 by Amanda Turner from Wickford

    Booked the four courses with unlimited prosecco and it was amazing. Every little detail from service to food to prosecco. It was fantastic the food was gorgeous especially the steak and they did not hesitate to keep refilling the glasses. Fantastic meal. Would definitely return.

  • ((((* 24 November 2017 by Claire Skelsey from Liss

    Excellent. Great service, lovely food and very good value . . . And when it said free flowing prosecco it really was!

  • ((((* 24 November 2017 by Alex Allen from London

    overall good but felt the '4 course' sell was a bit of a gimmick but then that is to be expected. issue being 1st course was bowl of dip and then had to make the choice of a steak with nothing else on a plate or bolting on a load of sides, sauces.

  • ((((( 23 November 2017 by MB from West Sussex

    Great ambience, unobtrusive service and wonderful food. First class.

  • ((((( 23 November 2017 by Su Buggy from Maidstone

    After reading mixed reviews we were very pleased with everything about M Victoria Street. We had the free flowing Prosecco offer and it flowed very nicely! The food was extremely tasty and although the portions may not be sufficient for a big appetite they were ample for us two ladies. The service was attentive without being intrusive. The setting was light and modern. A very pleasant way to spend 3 hours!

  • (**** 22 November 2017 by David Potts from Wimbledon

    Disappointing. Presentation of food was poor. Advertised as “Free Flowing Fizz” when we arrived we were advised by the waiter it was limited to 1 bottle per person & the clock started when he poured the first glass, not a very welcoming start. All 9 desserts were returned to the kitchen & an error of an additional £140 was added to the final bill. Overall a very disappointing experience which had been planned for a very early Christmas gathering of 9 adults which had traveled several hundred miles to London.

  • ((((* 22 November 2017 by Caroline Towers from London

    Positives: 1) We arrived at the restaurant and were given a token in exchange for our coats which was a nice touch.
    2) My friend had the hens egg starter which was delicious.
    3) Both deserts were lovely.
    4) The prosecco really was free flowing and the staff made sure our glasses were never empty.

    Negatives: 1)We were shown to our table but when we asked if we could sit in a vacant booth we were told no as it was booked. The booth was not occupied for the duration of our meal so we were disappointed that we were not allowed to sit there despite the restaurant being almost empty.
    2) The host asked if we would like some water as soon as we sat down but it didn't arrive until after a second waiter asked again.
    3) I stated in our online booking that one of us needed a gluten free menu and the host said she would get one. It turns out there was no seperate GF menu the waitress just needed to explain the options on the set menu which contained no gluten. I felt the original host should have known that.
    3) I had the steak which arrived on a very large plate containing only the steak - no garnish at all. The steak was very nice and cooked perfectly but the chips didn't arrive until I'd eaten half of the steak.
    4) I had the salmon starter which I was a bit disappointed with. It was just 2 pieces of salmon with a couple of small dollops of sauce. it was very prettily arranged on the plate but did not have much flavour at all.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant